We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Village

Save Saved
You added Hotel Village to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Village
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Apartado 27 | Urbanizacion Calo den Real, Sant Josep, 07830 Sant Josep de Sa Talaia, Ibiza, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
London
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Amazing!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2012

My boyfriend and I stayed at Hotel Village for four nights in June. Right from the first email communication with Hendrik our whole experience was just fantastic.
Even the amazing pictures on the hotel website don't prepare you for how beautiful the hotel is! It really is like a calm oasis and thanks to the friendliness of Hendrik and all the team you feel relaxed and at home as soon as you arrive. Which was a blessing after an early morning flight and my first attempt at driving on the 'other' side of the road!
We stayed in room 27, which had a beautiful view of the mountains and was so quiet the only noise we could hear was conversation from people in a villa higher up the mountain.
Our air-conditioned room was beautifully decorated, fantastic bathroom (hairdryer included), small balcony with comfy table and chair set, plenty of wardrobe space, mini bar with small fridge and a platter of fresh fruit. The beds were seriously comfortable, we both slept like babies.
Breakfast was amazing - freshly cooked eggs, pastries, cheese, hams, fresh juice, great coffee and great conversation with the lovely staff.
The pool was lovely - a morning sunbathing with no one else around left me feeling like I was in my own perfect holiday home!
We were in Ibiza for a friend's birthday so we spent most of our time with our group at their villa in San Jose, but we're both looking forward to returning to Hotel Village in the future, it's definitely a great place to go and relax for a few days, I can't recommend it highly enough. Thanks again Hendrik!!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    54
    9
    4
    0
    1
See reviews for
12
38
3
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois United States
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2012

My husband and I just returned from our honeymoon stay at Hotel Village. We had the most wonderful, amazing, unforgettable stay! The hotel is beautiful and nicely decorated. Breakfast was delicious; dinner even better. The staff and customer service were absolutely top-notch. Hendrik, his mother, Victoria, Jesus, and the rest of the staff were extremely accomidating, very friendly, and just pleasant to be around. We actually spent some very relaxing and enjoyable evenings visiting with other couples and the staff. When we left we said goodbye to the staff with hugs, kisses, and promises to visit again. This hotel was exactly the peace and quiet these newlyweds needed!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2012

We came to the Hotel Village for a romantic and peaceful escape from the island, (the perfect counter to nights at Pacha & Space, and days partying at Sa Trinxa on Salinas beach).

The view is magnificent, the atmosphere relaxed, the rooms, spacious, marble floored where we slept like babies. The breakfast is one of the best we've ever had in a hotel - Fresh eggs, squeezed orange juice, hams, cheeses, pastries, fruit...

The most wonderful thing is the service - Henrick running every detail of the endeavour, Victoria making you feel welcome and content at dinner and breakfast, I didn't catch her name - but the fantastic female chef preparing her food with a bright smile on her face...

Henrick helped me with everything from organising flowers and champagne for a special occasion, booking a restaurant, repairing the button on my shorts and helping me find a blank CD...

All in all we will be returning here again and wish in a way that we didn't have to give the secret out!

Room Tip: they are all lovely, it's a fantastically designed place
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belgium
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2012

Just came back from a 3 night stay at this lovely hotel. Beautiful location, this small hotel was just what we needed. Very friendly, very nice breakfast, good service, thanks to Hendrik and his team. You will need a car to get around, but hotel is close to some of the best beaches and nothing is really far in Ibiza. Cala Vedella is very pretty, with a good restaurant Maria Louisa on the beach. It was our first time in Ibiza and we will definitely be back, at Hotel Village.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2011

Me and my husband stayed here 1st week of September 2011. Our room was clean, comfortable and had some lovely fresh fruit left for us to enjoy. The hotel is perfect for a romantic getaway. They serve a good selection of cereals, fruits, breads, pastries, meats and cheeses for breakfast and lots more on request. We enjoyed a couple of relaxing days by the pool and some amazing evenings having dinner watching the sunset(best sunset on the island!!) The location is convenient to lots of beautiful beaches, a hire car is essential to be able to explore. All the staff there work extremely hard working and are very helpful. We will return and recommend to anybody going to Ibiza.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2011

The most relaxing holyday I've had in a long time - all due to this gem of a hotel.
It's not five Star - it's better - follwing the details.

I am somewhat reluctant writing this review as this hotel is one the discoveries in a lifetime (may I add, that I’ve seen and stayed at some of the world’s top locations) and I would hate being told in future that I couldn’t come because fully booked. However, the family (mother and son) running this place have well and truly deserved all the good comments and should be rewarded for all their hard work they put into their hotel and continue doing so.

The History:
The Complex was built thirty years ago by the husband and father of the mother and son running the show today. Originally thought as a serviced apartment complex for tennis enthusiasts (two tennis courts still exist in a passable condition). The Hotel with Restaurant was then run over a long period of time by a leaseholder – reading from old guest books, in the early day at a very high standard which over time declined to what two years ago could only be described as a run-down, not looked after, shabby complex. However, due to the unique and spectacular location (set in a national park with unblocked views to the open sea) the place managed just to survive. The leaseholders intentions were to sell the place as they would financially profit significantly. However, mother and son thought differently, they closed the place for one year to completely renovate this spectacular place and turned it into what it is today – an oasis of peace, tranquility, beautiful architecture and good taste in one of the most spectacular settings (could only be topped if you’d be on the cliffs edge – but that spot is already taken by a billionaire).

The fact:
Even though rated by me with five stars, it would not necessary meet all clients five star expectations. There is no concierge, no shuttle bus, no room service or other staff running around and trying to read or guess all your wishes before you even expressed them. Though the hotel has a large, fully equipped kitchen and on demand a tasty but simple meal will be prepared for you, currently the Restaurant part of the Hotel is not actually run as such. But there is no need for that. On Ibiza you need to rent a car anyway, and there are plenty of cute and good feeding places within five to ten minutes driving distance from the hotel. I think the hotel gains by NOT running a regular kitchen respectively a Restaurant.

A piece of magic:
Even though it might seem that this wouldn’t be the place to go with a child or children I beg to differ. Our son loved the place, the spacious rooms, the organically shaped and centrally located pool, the white marble or warm terracotta tiles, the crevices and knishes, the path down to the rocky bay area with the outdoor bar (a place yet to be restored to is old beauty and currently not serviced) and all the other family kids to play with. If you don’t like children, don’t go there, if you’re that kind of parent who wants to get rid of his child or children as soon as possible by shunting them away in some sort of a hotel child animation program – don’t go there. However, if you’re a responsible parent who enjoys the company of your child or children, who want them to partially participate in your adult world and by doing so learning a few valuable lessons for life – there’s no better place to be but at the Village. – In short, it’s a place of magic.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Issy
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2011

Fantastic place, keep it secret! Beautiful views, rooms terraces overlooking the splendid round-shaped dark blue tiles pool, tennis courts, direct access to the sea, great large rooms with new beds, grey marble everywhere, taste, taste, taste. And a very nice customers service.
One little thing: as the hotel re-opened after a full year of renovation, it still is in "training" session, meaning that there were no soap, shampoo , or cotton pads, etc in the bathroom. But the owner gave us some toiletries products right away when we asked him. Hopefully he will soon contract with a high-end brand for those... No restaurant for now, only breakfast totally acceptable...

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Village

Address: Apartado 27 | Urbanizacion Calo den Real, Sant Josep, 07830 Sant Josep de Sa Talaia, Ibiza, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Sant Josep de Sa Talaia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Sant Josep de Sa Talaia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Village 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beauty.The 4-star Hotel Village is situated away from the tourist centres yet very close to some of Ibiza’s most beautiful beaches and bays. The owner-managed hotel with a family atmosphere is the ideal place for a break offering complete quiet and relaxation while enjoying first-class, individual service.Tranquility.Located in the middle of fragrant-smelling pine forests on the original west coast of Ibiza is the exclusive, 4-star hotel village. Here, you will experience an unforgettable stay full of beauty and romance in a stylish atmosphere with a breathtaking view.Ibiza.The very small “Isla Blanca” will surprise you with even greater diversity. White sandy beaches, steep rocky coastlines, nature conservation areas as well as urban flair and exciting night life. With the highest number of hours of sunshine in the Balearic Islands, Ibiza tempts you to enjoy an unforgettably diverse holiday at any time of the year. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Village Ibiza, Spain

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Village, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.