We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great For San An If You Don't Want To Be In San An” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Barcelo Pueblo Ibiza

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Barcelo Pueblo Ibiza to your Saves list
Barcelo Pueblo Ibiza
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   C/Valencia, 23-27 (Port d, 07830 Sant Josep de Sa Talaia, Ibiza, Spain   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Up to 15% Discount
london
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great For San An If You Don't Want To Be In San An”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2009

just got back from 2 weeks at the pueblo ibiza with my girlfriend (sept 5 -19). the reason for booking was that we were after quiet days chilling with lively nights in san antonio.after deciding whether to book the tanit in cala gracio or this hotel,i booked this one.the hotel is in port des torrrent 350 metres from a lovely sandy beach with clean inviting waters and a handful of beach bars and restaurants.one was lovely playing chill out tunes into the night.from the beach you can get water taxis to cala bassa,cala comte and san antonio harbour which although dearer than the bus,make a nicer alternative (6 euro return to san an).the area around the hotel is very quiet,just a couple of quiet bars,shops selling souvenirs,lilos etc. there is a swingers club nearby and a topless dance bar nearer the beach but we never saw anybody go in or leave and it didn't spoil the holiday at all.one great point is the bus stop 2mins away. you can get to the excellent beaches at cala bassa and cala compte for no money in 20 mins or cala tarida in 30 mins.san an is 20 mins on the bus and they run 24 hrs into san an bus station though you have to use the discobus after 12pm.but again its very cheap.the buses were always on time.alternatively you can walk to the start of san an bay where the bars start in 20 mins.we used the dicobuses to go into ibiza town at night changing at san an bus station.an excellent idea and hassle free for a change of nightlife,plus they stop at amnesia and priveledge on the way.
the hotel is very international.the spanish seem to dominate with the germans,british and french making up the rest with a sprinkling of swedes,belgians and poles.the hotel is kept spotless and has a modern reception area worthy of a 4 star hotel.in the corner is 4 internet terminals costing 1 euro for 10mins.a small t.v area is above this.3 excellent pools,one large being the focus for water based entertainment and two smaller ones. we spent our time round the lower pool which was our fav.loads of spare sunbeds stacked up so no need for early morning towel war games which i loathe.one tip is to buy a cheap lilo for 2 euros over the road for the loungers which are uncomfortable.
the rooms are small but there only for sleeping and are what you normally expect in spain.cleaned everyday,new towels etc.one downside was the beds which were basic and metal framed that joined to make a double.if you wanted to get romantic,you found they slid apart and one of you or both would fall through the middle.
the food is where the hotel needs to improve.ok it is only 3* but could be better.as time went on we noticed a lot of food re-cycling happening i.e leftover lunch going into dinner dishes.some strange dishes such as tripe,pigs trotters and shark dog appeared which i thought was a cheap way of feeding guests.although there is plenty of salads,pasta and other dishes to eat.
the daytime entertainment is good with sporty competitions starting at 10.30 am til 5.00pm.you can play darts,volleyball,water polo etc. johnny does an excellent job, very friendly and funny.however the nightly entertainment is poor and the so called professional acts were amatuerish.we used to stay for the closing of the all inclusive bar at 11pm then head into san an.the budan chill out bar is a nice touch which is attached to the hotel though it is not all inclusive drinks. 8 euros gets a lager and a spirit mixer accompanied wiv chill out music and insence stick. nice if you've overdone it the night before.
would go again to this hotel as i love ibiza and return again and again to this amazing island. my 10th time won't be far away.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

674 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    178
    264
    152
    51
    29
See reviews for
214
259
18
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Suffolk
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2009

My husband and I have just returned from the Barcelo Pueblo Ibiza and had a great time - apart from the weather the last few days.
The hotel was faultless, we always found something to eat even if we were very fussy there is freshly cooked pasta with sauce, the salads were lovely, the freshly cooked meat and fish was always superb.
The 3 swimming pools were clean and tidy, always enough sunbeds to go around whatever time we arrived at the pool.
We requested a double bed which we got and it was very comfortable, did hear other guests who had twins pushed together say that their matresses were hard, thin and lumpy but we had some very good nights sleeps. Our maid was great, room was always clean, bed changed 3 times in one week and towels changed whenever we reqested it. Quick note that there are no hairdryers in the rooms and you have to supply your own beach/pool towels.
The bar area is very strict on finishing serving drinks at 11 but that suited us fine as it was a last minute booking for just a week in the sun - if we wanted to stay up drinking all night we would not have picked a hotel outside San Antonio!
The weather was gorgeous for the first 3-4 days and then on the 4th night we experienced a lightning show which people would pay to see - unfortunately not on holiday tho!!! The power all went off at one stage but the hotel had generator which kicked in immediately so no problem there.
The entertainment staff were good esp. on the rainy days there was always something going on inside which you could join in if you wanted.
All in all a good holiday if slightly marred by the weather at the end.
I would have no problem recommending this hotel to anyone at all.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
offaly, Ireland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2009

This hotel is in a nice location, Port Des Torrent has a lovely beach, nice restraunts and is a really chilld out place. The swimming pool and leisure facilities at the hotel were good, and the entertainment fine if you have kids with you.

The rooms were a let down, they were basic which we sort of expected, but the beds are the most uncomfortable I have ever slept in! When tried to explain this at reception, they did not understand English so it was sort of lost in translation. Also if you are not all inclusive you have to explain to about 5 different people if you want to pay to eat in the restraunt- my boyfriend actually got escorted from the restraunt to reception by a staff member who seemed to think he was trying to eat in the restraunt for free which was pretty embarrasing!

I would not go here again, which is a pity as the location is so good.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2009

Having booked a late deal with my girlfriend, we would have gladly expected anything within the 3star milestone that we where given, however we think the hotel was more or less around the 4 star rating! we only stayed a week so it was hard to get bored of the facilities.

We reccomend:
the trips where fantastic, the two thomas cook favourites where sunset sensation (tuesday) and mystical motion (thursday), both trips together where 45€ at the time, which is fantastic for what you get to see. see the sunset, famous peoples homes and enjoy a free glass of champagne (take a camera) this may be one of the best times to be with other english people as there was hardly any in the complex.

go all inclusive! well worth the money having looked at the prices for the drinks for the self caterers, unlike other all inclusive places i have stayed at in the past, you should expect real drink labels from smirnoff to coka cola, you will get your moneys worth as food was varied each day, however most of the deserts tasted the same and got boring.

the closest beach was literaly 5 minuites down the road, so if you are after a relaxing holiday (including sunbathing) this will be a good start! however its 6€ to rent a sunbed for the day. which isnt bad if youre staying the whole day, however a lilo is 2€ over the road from the hotel, which may double up for the beach and the pool as its a free for all to get a sunbed next to the pool in the morning.

the location is pretty good for all reasons as you can easily book a taxi from the desk or just get a water taxi (boat) or a bus for half the price, into anywhere in ibiza, it was 6€ return into san antonio but they stop around 8pm.

shop over the road, as mentioned before is handy for lilos and gifts, friendly people, and if you tell them your buying something as a gift, theyll rap it for you for free.

We disliked:
althoutgh the rooms and the complex where kept clean, the cleaners where arrogent and noisy from 7:30am, however theyre not there all day,

around peak time it was a pain to get a sunliunger in the morning, we arrived at 6am and people where sunbathing already!, some nights coming in late, we noticed people had left there towels over night. however theres a pool at the back of the enclosure that opens at 10:30am, with the nicest pool there, in our oppinion, youd be better off queing from 10am.

entertainment was... non existent, unless your german or spanish ofcourse, it concisted of the staff wearing wigs and props, and throwing eachother around...pointless! looked fun for childeren though.

as mentioned before, not many English people which is a real downfall when you go with a small croud or with a partner.

the staff overall where useless, the chef was fantastic, yet the staff couldnt speak a word of English, exept one or two people, they where grumpy and just looked like they didnt have the time for anyone! (this is very minor as you just ignore them hah!)

just like anywhere the beds werent fantastic, bit lumpy... and slide all over, theres no double beds jus small ones pushed together,


overall fantastic, clean, fun resort next to everything youd want out of a holiday!

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carmarthen wales
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2009

just got back from a brilliant week at the Barcelo Pueblo..a lovely little hotel that surpassed our expectations..room size was adequate somewhere clean to sleep and shower thought the mattress was weird and lumpy! food wise it was brilliant -chef there cooking fresh eggs daily and meat and fish -i was in my element with daily supplies of fish -yummy..nice salads -plenty of choice -you wont star ve and they still keep bringing fresh food out until the end of the meal times! location wise its nice and quiet to come back to..nice outside Jacuzzi(have to use a 2 euro coin to use it)and 3 pools..bus stop round the corner(they run ON TIME -on the hour )into San Ant bus depot which is round corner from harbour(last bus back is midnight) or else catch the first ferry of the day at 10.30 from the beach(a 0 in walk away) costing 6 euros return and so relaxing -last one back is 5 pm from harbour. we even got a bus to Evissa town and that was just 1.75 Euros!!!a bargain! hired a car for 2 days to see rest of Island and it was wonderful..
drinks wise can recommend a sleep enducing mix of baileys with whiskey!

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yateley, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2009

We stayed at the Barcelo Pueblo in May 09. We were half board and had the option to either have lunch or dinner. We opted for lunch most days and then went into San Antonio for dinner. Overall it was a very clean and comfortable hotel in a perfect location.

Our room was basic but perfect for our needs. The beds however are a bad point. They are extremly hard. If you're looking for a confortable bed then maybe this isnt the hotel for you. Another bad point was that it was VERY noisy in the mornings. The cleaners seem to start work at about 7. I was surprised by how loud they were. In fairness, the room was always clean and towels changed daily.

The Barcelo Pueblo is in a perfect location, close enough to San Antonio if you fancy a night out and far away enough so that you dont hear it. The bus costs 1euro 45 to get into San Antonio and takes around 25 minutes. The bus stop is 2 minutes walk from the hotel.

The pool was lovely.... cold but once you're in its really nice.

There is a supermarket over the road which is handy, the shop owner was really friendly.

Overall, a lovely hotel.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Yorkshire
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2009

The rooms were really quite modern and very clean. Maids came in every day to tidy the beds and sort the towels out. I regularly saw someone from the hotel going round to make sure that everything was in order. The restaurant was again very clean, the food was fine, there was always something edible. Wasn't 5 star food but it never claimed to be! When you book an All Inclusive in Spain you aren't going to get gourmet dining really! We found the staff to be very friendly and the people on Reception spoke very good english. First impressions of the entertainment weren't good however they surpassed themselves halfway through the holiday and had me in stitches with their take on the Spice Girls!! I would go back to this hotel in a heartbeat. It was the perfect distance away from San Antonio and only cost 1 Euro 45 on the bus over there.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Barcelo Pueblo Ibiza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Barcelo Pueblo Ibiza

Address: C/Valencia, 23-27 (Port d, 07830 Sant Josep de Sa Talaia, Ibiza, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Sant Josep de Sa Talaia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 12 Hotels in Sant Josep de Sa Talaia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Barcelo Pueblo Ibiza 3*
Number of rooms: 334
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Barcelo Pueblo Ibiza*** is situated in an exclusive area, in the best location on the island for admiring the sunset. Perfectly situated, the hotel is just 300 m from the beautiful D'es Torrent beach and 10 minutes from other beaches such as Compte, Cala Tarida and Cala Bassa, considered by some, as the best beaches and coves on Ibiza. The Barcelo Pueblo Ibiza hotel combines top quality and price so you can soak up the atmosphere and scenery of this magical island. All types of visitors choose it as their destination; this is a world-wide attraction just as much for its waters as for its lively atmosphere. During the day, enjoy bathing in the open sea or relax in the hotel's swimming pools. In the evening, you can enjoy dusk and the sunset from the hotel chill-out area. Welcome to the island where everything is possible. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Barcelo, Priceline, Despegar.com, Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Barcelo Pueblo Ibiza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Barcelo Pueblo Ibiza Hotel Sant Josep
Barcelo Hotel Pueblo Ibiza
Pueblo Ibiza Barcelo
Barcelo Pueblo Ibiza Spain

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Barcelo Pueblo Ibiza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.