We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A gem in the Mallorcan country side” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Sa Torre Mallorca

Save Saved
You added Hilton Sa Torre Mallorca to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Sa Torre Mallorca
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Cami Sa Torre, KM 8,7, 07609 Llucmajor, Majorca, Spain   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Summer Sale - From €180
Ranked #1 of 9 hotels in Llucmajor
Sollentuna, Sweden
1 review
“A gem in the Mallorcan country side”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

Want to stay at a stately medieval manor for business of vacation? Hilton Sa Torre is a gem, with excellent modern facilities for leisure, including several pools. If not, take the daily hotel shuttle to Es Trenc, the natural beach. The restaurant has ambitions. Very personal welcoming staff.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

352 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    245
    62
    29
    11
    5
See reviews for
69
213
9
23
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

The food is excellent at this hotel. If you like to be on the hotel only, they have a lot of things to do. Also they have a shutte bus 20 min to the beach each Teusday and another one for Palma de mallorca each Thursday. They have gulf facilitu and tenis cort. Also you can rent bisicules. 2 swiming pools very clean. I think the hotel I'd over pticed and over rated. The location is very far from every thing. You really need to rent a car to go around or have a ride with taxi which is very expensive. I would stay st more centrally located hotel in order to go out in the evening or night.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013 via mobile

We stayed for two nights in July. The hotel seemed only half full, which was perfect for our peaceful weekend in the sun.

The staff overall was friendly and helpful.

We really appreciated the adult only pool area, since the "kids zone" was full of screaming children.

The hotel grounds are beautiful.
The breakfast buffet had a lot of options including cooked to order eggs and pancakes. The fresh squeezed orange juice was a real treat-- the mediocre coffee not so much. We ordered lunch (bar fare) by the pool. We found that average. They should add a small bar with refreshments at the adults pool.

For dinner we rode rented bicycles (10 EUR per bike for 24 hrs) to cas busso restaurant. Highly recommended.

The only downside: the hotel is mostly in the middle of nowhere, so if you don't have a car it's a 30EUR taxi to town.

Again we went for a weekend so this hotel was perfect, but could be a little boring for a longer stay.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfurt, Germany
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

Choose Hilton Sa Torre Mallorca Resort, a family-friendly hotel located 15 minutes from Son Sant Joan Airport. Dine on Mediterranean specialties at Arxiduc restaurant, choose a Hilton classic at Sa Clastra bar, or luxuriate on a sun lounger and savor a cocktail at the Pool Bar. Exercise in the Fitness Room, or challenge other guests to a game of tennis on the hotel court. A session in the steam room will help to keep muscles relaxed and flexible. Swim lengths in the family pool or the pool for adults only.
Perfect place for having time for your partner or your family!!!!!!!!!!


Ein traumhaft schön gelegenes Hotel im Inland. Das Meer vermisst man hier nicht, da sich auf der großzügigen Anlage zwei Pools und ein Innenpool befinden. Selbst bei guter Auslastung des Hotels, hat man genügend Ruhe und Privatsphäre. Ein Muss für jeden, der in luxuriösem Ambiente entspannen möchte. Das Hotel erreicht man vom Flughafen kommend in nur 15 Minuten mit dem Pkw.
Das Essen ist vorzüglich und die perfekte Krönung eines einzigartigen Urlaubstages.
Das Personal ist herzlich und sehr professionell. Hier liest man dem Gast buchstäblich jeden Wunsch von den Lippen ab.
Danke Danke Danke!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hale, null, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013 via mobile

Pros
Location is quiet and peaceful
Never felt busy or overcrowded. Famililes and couples had dedicated space to enjoy their own holiday.
Lovely staff and good customer service
Great quality breakfasts

Cons
EVERYTHING costs....I paid €1,200 euros for one of the better rooms/suits for 3 ngts and still...if I wanted to watch any TV it was €25 p24hrs. Wifi access was €9 p24hrs. We fancied staying at the hotel one evening for BBQ ngt. FORTY FIVE euros each for a BBQ...drinks not included..nearly 100 quid for a barby??...it goes on and on

Location is 'isolated' so you have to travel to do everything...including eating unless you want to pay prices as per above.

Hotel is nice but rooms (at least my top end suite) were not luxurious...just clean, tidy and reasonably well appointed. My terrace overlooked a fifteen foot wire fence and I had no parasol etc...so it was ok...but 330 quid a night??

Overall it was disappointing. We made the most of our stay and the hotel was pleasant enough but not worth the premium. The location dictated you either suffered hugely inflated prices or assigned a designated driver to head off to civilisation. We wouldn't stay again. Sorry

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

Just one of the most exclusive Hotel experience you could think, this is one of those hotels where every detail is just perfect. From the origin of the hotel building, an ancient aristocratic property with its own fantastic chapel, till the rooms, large, beautiful, warm, where you would close yourself for days if only possible. A destination immersed into beautiful nature, olive trees and other Mediterranean plantations. Service is excellent, the hotel staff are just at the level you would expect. A great location to enjoy, outside the the crowded places, while with your rental car you take the opportunity to visit the isand.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falls Church, Virginia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

Beautiful Spanish estate, swimming pools, tennis courts, spa, easy driving distance to both beach and city, first-rate food and excellent service. Our second stay was the week of 15-22 June 2013, and we will return. The only negative was the lack of free wifi in the rooms (it is free in the lobby and courtyard). We gave the manager that feedback and were informed that although they cannot currently cover the entirr property, they are working on it.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hilton Sa Torre Mallorca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Sa Torre Mallorca

Address: Cami Sa Torre, KM 8,7, 07609 Llucmajor, Majorca, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Llucmajor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 hotels in Llucmajor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Sa Torre Mallorca 5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton EMEA, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Hilton Sa Torre Mallorca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Sa Torre Mallorca Hotel Llucmajor
Hilton Hotel Llucmajor
Llucmajor Hilton
Hilton Sa Torre Mallorca Spain/Llucmajor, Majorca

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Sa Torre Mallorca, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.