We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel close to Fiumicino” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ostia Antica Suite B&B

Save Saved
You added Ostia Antica Suite B&B to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ostia Antica Suite B&B
Via Anselmo Banduri 55 | via anselmo banduri 55, 00119 Ostia Antica, Italy   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 11 Ostia Antica B&B and Inns
Tel Aviv
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel close to Fiumicino”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

We got to the hotel at 1 AM and liked everything we saw. The rooms were very comfortable and modern, the surrounding quiet and nice. It was only 15 minutes ride from Fiumicino airport, and very easy to find. Above all, the staff were most welcoming, helping and kind. Great hotel to stay in.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

83 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    50
    26
    5
    1
    1
See reviews for
16
31
8
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
idaho
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

This B&B is a great find. The rooms are newly updated, very modern, and the facility was very clean. The owner, Ario, was very gracious and helpful. He drove us into town that evening to save us the walk. The bar/restaurant downstairs from the B&B was very convenient for drinks and snacks. The rooms are very small but comfortable. It is a pretty good hike to the town and ruins (20+ minutes) so a car or good understanding of the bus system and local area would be helpful.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maine
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2012

We had a bit difficulty finding the place and it is useful to know that the signing one should look for is Ario Pizzeria. The staff is very friendly and helpful, the room is clean and modern. We had the pizza there and especially enjoyed the one with rucola and tomatoes, as the tomatoes were so fresh and full of flavor. It is conveniently located to visit Ostia Antica Scavi, which was our main goal at this trip. Even with only very little Italian, we managed and the staff did guide us for all our questions. I would go back there again and can highly recommend it.

Room Tip: This place does not have swimming pool and fitness center - but I did not want to give any bad marks...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2012

My wife and I wanted somewhere near to the Roman remains of the old Roman port of Ostia Antica and this location was perfect for doing that. We took advantage of the shuttle service from the Airport which the B & B runs, and was picked up without any problems by the lovely Giovanni, who runs the complex. Our room was really lovely, and also very clean. The Roman remains are about 15 minutes walk away and the station, which serves the resort of Ostia and Rome is a little further. We got to the centre of Rome from Ostia Antica within 45-60 minutes, which includes a change to get on the Metro. The total cost was an amazingly cheap 1.50 Euros each way.

Breakfast was a bit on the light side. The complex also does Pizzas and some other light dishes Mon-Sat which can be useful as there are not many other eating places around.

All in all, a very good stay for us.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2012 via mobile

My friends and I stayed here for one night before we flew out of Fiumucino Airport. Distance to the airport is about 15 min by car. The rooms are very nice--as pictured. The brothers who helped us are very friendly and helpful. The neighborhood seemed a little sketchy when we drove in so being 3 girls we got nervous. Then we had to check in at a convenient store/restaurant thing attached to the B&B. Very intimidating...all the regulars in there were staring at us and we almost drove to another hotel. After we got to our room we saw how nice the actual B&B was and then how helpful the brothers were who run it. I guess it teaches you not to judge a book by its cover.

Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marbella
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012 via mobile

Chose this b&b based on tripadvisor reviews. Was preparing myself as all reviews were too positive. Amazing thing was that the rooms' pictures are real! And so are the brothers, and a father driving you to the airport. Very good experience , plus small things that made our short stay even better (like a coffee now and then, waitress giving us a lift to town after her shift etc). For some reason I thought the b&b was right next to the ruins, and was a bit annoyed when was told that we had to take a bus, but actually it is a 2 min ride, or about 10 minute walk. Great place, highly recommended!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2012

Arrived at Rome airport and rented a car. Arrived to the B&B just after midnight but Giovanni was there to welcome us with a smile. The rooms are beautiful, very clean. I would go there again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Ostia Antica Suite B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ostia Antica Suite B&B

Address: Via Anselmo Banduri 55 | via anselmo banduri 55, 00119 Ostia Antica, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lazio > Province of Rome > Ostia Antica
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Ostia Antica
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ostia Antica, Suite B & B Welcome to the Host Former Suite B & B, a modern property situated in the suggestive archaeological area of Ostia Antica, made ​​on the first floor of a building recently renovated. There are five suites equipped with all amenities and services You will find a modern, yet familiar, the warmth and hospitality with special attention to comfort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Ostia Antica Suite B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ostia Antica Suite B&B Italy - Rome

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ostia Antica Suite B&B, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.