We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“exceptional” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Vilanova Park

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Vilanova Park to your Saves list
Vilanova Park
1.0 of 5 Cabin/Campground   |   Ctra. BV 2115 de l'Arboc km. 2.5, 08800 Vilanova i la Geltru, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Vilanova I la Geltru
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“exceptional”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

We currently hire a cabin from Europarks , long term, on the Vilanova Park. the site is of exceptional quality with everything needed for a holiday on site. it is very clean, quiet and secure. Europarks staff are of the highest quality and nothing is too much trouble 24/7, the cabins well appointed and of good quality, complementing the superb standards expected. cars are well accommodated, buses available at the main gate for the local town for Barcelona and the Airport. We have toured Europe for many years, this is the best site ever, highly recommended.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

490 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    225
    183
    42
    17
    23
See reviews for
313
58
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

We stayed here for 4 days in the first week of August 2013 - family with 2 kids aged 13 and 9 - and when we first arrived were very impressed with the facilities. The security seemed a little excessive but the Eurocamp reps were friendly and the caravan comfortable and, mercifully, air-conned.

In hindsight this was easily the best campsite of the 5 we stayed in on a tour of Spain and Italy but there was one BIG problem. Without this problem I would have given it a 5!

On about the second night after we arrived there was, what we though was, a noisy party on the campsite that kicked off at about 11p.m. and went on all through the night to approx. 6 a.m. the next morning. Given the security we had encountered I was really surprised that it had been allowed to go on. I spoke to our rep the next day and complained about the party only to be told that it was not in the campsite but 2 MILES AWAY in Vilanova town. There is an outdoor nightclub in the town Marina which even ran on the Sunday night before we left all through till 6 the next morning.

I am a really heavy sleeper but this noise accompanied by fireworks at midnight and 3 a.m. in the morning woke me up several times leaving me exhausted by the time we left. The reps had complained to the reception who were very dismissive and told them that they were making something out of nothing - believe me it is very noisy and pervades every part of the campsite.

We will NEVER return to this campsite without express guarantees that the nightclub is out of action. Don't get me wrong - I'm all for having a good time but this is a family campsite with a very adult noisy neighbour that ruins it totally.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

We arrived at 12:00 noon, 3 hours before check in time, and were shown to our accommodation straight away by Marion the very friendly and helpful Eurocamp rep.

Eurocamp had left a bottle of wine, playing cards and a shopping bag for us which was lovely and there was lots of information on local places to visit, directions to supermarkets etc.

We stayed in a three bed loft apartment, which was roomy, nicely laid out, had a lovely decking area and bbq. There isn’t much you can do with the ‘loft’ part as it's really small and close to the ceiling, but we used it to store our suitcases. The beds were quite comfortable too (just take your own sheets/pillow cases to save the hire costs). We were really happy with the apartment, but did note that some of the others were really small and close to eachother.

The site is a little way from the town (Villanova I la Geltru) but the local bus stops just outside the site. There isn’t a great deal to see in the town, its a bit grotty to be honest, but I’d definitely recommend lunch in the square (3 course set menu for 9 euros including wine and the food was fabulous).

The site itself is lovely, with 2 huge swimming pools, a bar, restaurant, gym etc. We stayed at the end of September, so it was lovely and quiet – I imagine it would be completely awful in the middle of the school holidays though.

We would definitely recommend hiring a car to get from the airport and for days out. We visited Tarragona, Tossa De Mar and Sitges, and would recommend a trip to all of these.

The on-site supermarket a bit expensive and the prices in the souvenir shop were extortionate (14 euros for hairspray!). We went to the Lidl for our shopping, which is one junction down the motorway. There is also a ‘Hiper’ market close by, which stocks every brand name you could want.

There was a charge for wi-fi, but you could get a password when you bought a drink in the bar for a free hour.

A couple of negative comments – the apartment could have done with a deep clean (dusty floor and heaters and a clogged up plug hole in the shower) and there was some noise from the dog kennels at the back.

Overall, a lovely quiet, relaxing break. We will definitely be visiting again (only out of season though).

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Telford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

Vilanova Park is a lovely and well maintained park, its clean and tidy and in a pretty good location, but you do need a car... The park caters for Campers, caravaners and like us, holiday homers. We stayed in the Eurocamp area and our 2 bedroom palace was alright. It was clean and tidy and had all the kit (except toilet paper). BUT you're very close to your neighbor so expect after a week to know all about them. Not great for our 18 month baby when you're trying to get her to sleep at 8pm. There is a midnight noise curfew though.
The park is big but you can walk wherever you need to go. There are a lot of steps though if you have a pushchair. So don't worry about that extra biscuit or beer, you'll soon burn off all those calories walking up the steps everywhere.
The Eurocamp staff were excellent though. Top stuff! And from their office you can borrow books, balls, beach stuff. Brilliant!
There are a lot of flies around. A lot, and it got a bit annoying. What else was annoying is that on Saturday night there is a night club in town and you can hear it clearly on the park. From 2am until 6am be prepared to be woken up. They don't put that in the brochure! The WiFi is rubbish too.
It's low season now so no nightly entertainment (thank god). Also the shop on site, though well equipped is expensive and the opening hours are rubbish. The pools are great though.
If you've a car you're not far from a million beaches and a loads of cool towns. Vilanova is brill and so is Barcelona.
I would go back but I'd pick a remote place on the park, not near anyone, just for the peace.

Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southend-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

I arrived with my mum and my cousin on the 4th of September by train and bus from the city of Barcelona. We arrived alongside another group of people and were very quickly shown into reception to check in. We were staying with lifestyle holidays and got brought down to our accommodation by a buggy - which was very handy seen as we had quite a few bags!
We were there a bit earlier than selected, but Karen was there to meet us after 10 minutes of arriving! Dave also as there and said he would take us on a drive to the local supermarket - which only cost us 10 euro which was very helpful considering we didn't have a car. And it was above and beyond what we expected from them. They are a credit to the company and in no way could we fault them.
The accommodation was just right. It had 2 twin rooms and a double room, air con, outside terrace and everything we needed! Next time I would bring a duvet/cover to sleep on, the mattress' aren't the most comfortable. We were across from Karen and Dave's reception, which was handy when we an out of books or needed anything such as salt/pepper, it was all there for us. W had one problem with our electricity one day, it kept going on and off repeatedly. We eventually went over to where Karen and Dave stay and he had a look. Eventually we figured out every-time we turned the kettle on, it would trip the electrics! Kindly enough, the next day Karen and Dave brought us a new kettle!
We did have some loud neighbours one night who were up playing music and outside till gone 1. It wasn't too much of a problem but just a bit annoying when you're trying to sleep. But this was only for the one night and we didn't hear them that late then on which was nice!
The only problem was not having good wifi. The rices are quite high for it so we would go up to the bar in the evening to get a free hour whilst we had a drink or food. The downside to the bar/restaurant were some of the staff. They were quite unfriendly and rude.
The night time entertainment was very lively and amusing. They had a different thing/theme on each night that stopped at 12. The children's entertainers were brilliant and always seem to enjoy themselves and were brilliant with all the children.
We didn't have a car for the holiday and a week was just long enough without one. The buses - L1 and L2 that came right outside the park were very frequent and handy. We took the bus down to the beach a few days and to the the market. Although it is quite a long route because it goes all around the town, it was convenient. We also took it to the train station and from there one stop to sitges - which was a lovely day out.
The mon bus also comes from right outside which takes you into Barcelona or to the airport.
The park itself was more than expected. We were a short walk away from the outside pool - which had plenty of seating area and the pool was always clean and never too busy. We also went to the wellness spa - which was very cheap and had good facilities such as an inside pool, sauna and jacuzzi.
I would definitely return here - it was good value for money. Although next time a car would have been more useful so we could have done another trips. We also would have been more organised and brought things such as a basketball, table tennis rackets etc etc.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knutsford, Cheshire
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

We returned on 1 September after a two week break on this site. I have been to many sites over the years (daughter of a Eurocamp employee!) and this site was great. It was clean, well ran and organised. I have kids - 3 and 7 and they loved the kids club with the arts and crafts and the mini disco at night. The evening entertainment for adults was a bit hit or miss however we didn't stay up beyond 10.30 anyway. I was very quiet after 11.30pm, the campsite just went silent and we were near the restaurant and pool areas. The pools were OK, they got busy and sometimes we struggled to get even one lounger. Also the surrounding area of the pool was wooden - a bit hazardous underfoot when wet. The shop was well stocked and the staff were pleasant. Our accommodation (800 series) was really good, clean and as private as it can be on these types of campsites. Good air con in the villa, beds a bit hard however well equip. The wifi a bit irregular and sometimes so slow we were not able to use it.

We were disappointed with the resort of Vilanova, preferring Sitges - 10 mins down the road. We also enjoyed the beach at Roda de Bara - well worth the 25 min drive. A little undiscovered - which suited us. I would definitely recommend this site, we may not visit again as the coast line was a bit disappointing, preferring the North Barcelona, Costa Brava rugged coast instead. But not complaining - we had a super, memorable holiday.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham UK
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

Great week spent on the park, very clean, good facilities, two great pools, no slides though. Night entertainment not up to much. Well stocked supermarket with own bakery, daily newspapers and fresh bread twice a day! What more could you want? I'll tell you what I needed. Wifi that worked! 6 minutes to download a 4meg file, and that was at 4.00 a.m.! If you want to do anything more than open emails, you need to use it early morning. Tried their Internet cafe, no better. In fact the only thing slower than the internet was the "fast" food takeway team! 50% of customers walked away in disgust, the other 50%, including me, would watch and laugh and use the chefs lack of organisation as entertainment!
Would I go back? If they sort out the wifi, definitely. If not unfortunately no.
Tip - when at the pool, use the supermarket for ice cream and pop not the kiosk. £2 v £10 for the same items!

Room Tip: Any rooms near the supermarket will suffer disco noise until midnight, but are best placed for the d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Vilanova Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vilanova Park

Address: Ctra. BV 2115 de l'Arboc km. 2.5, 08800 Vilanova i la Geltru, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Vilanova i la Geltru
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Specialty Lodging in Vilanova i la Geltru
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1 star — Vilanova Park 1*
Number of rooms: 585
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Vilanova Park is located in Vilanova i La Geltru, 30 miles from Barcelona city center (train every 15 minutes), 3 miles from Sitges. It is instantly recognizable by its brand name and backed up by a reputation for good quality, en-suite accommodation in apartments, chalets, bungalows or caravans in a clean and comfortable environment. The services include restaurant, pizzeria, 2 pools (1000 sq. meter), spa center, golf (pitch & putt 18 hole), tennis, internet access and animation program in all seasons. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Tingo, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HostelWorld and Booking.com so you can book your Vilanova Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vilanova Park Hotel Vilanova i La Geltru
Vilanova Park Spain
Vilanova Park Vilanova i La Geltru, Spain

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Vilanova Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.