We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place for the beach” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Atenea Park Suites Apartaments

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Atenea Park Suites Apartaments to your Saves list
Atenea Park Suites Apartaments
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Juan Sebastian Elcano no 4, 08800 Vilanova i la Geltru, Spain   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Deal
Free breakfast with your stay
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Newcastle Upon Tyne
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Great place for the beach”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

Clean and well maintained apartment. Ours had a separate area with sliding doors where the double bed was situated. Double wardrobe and a single wardrobe so plenty of storage for clothes.
Two electric rings in the kitchen area, as well as a microwave and fridge, did not really cook anything but did make a cup of tea in the mornings.Very nice pool area with loungers and tables and chairs and a lifeguard at 12 midday. Plenty of loungers but I don't know what it would be like in the high season. The only negatives I would have was that in our room you could hear noise from the lift. Also if you like to sleep in on holiday the cleaners usually start banging around in the corridor at about 8am. The staff spoke good English and were very helpful, giving instructions such as the nearest supermarket and will provide you with a street map.
The Hotel is in a great location for a lovely clean beach with nice soft sand and a gentle slope so ideal for children. The beach also has lifeguards.
It is a bit of a walk into Vilanova especially if you want to visit the old town so take some comfy shoes.
There is a bakery close by where you can go for breakfast, if you leave Atenea park main reception doors turn right and right again walk up the street behind the hotel then turn left at the crossroad, walk up the street and cross the road turn right follow the path and you will see the bakery, opposite a little park area. It served very nice coffee and fresh croissants for about 1 euro 75 and has tables and chairs inside and outside. They will also make sandwiches and the bread was very nice.
I would stay again, just wish it was a little closer to the main town.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

207 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    73
    106
    17
    7
    4
See reviews for
61
94
3
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013

Stayed for 5 Nights recently with my wife and daughter in one bedroomed apartment. Accommodation was clean, tidy and well maintained. The sofa bed was comfortable and large enough for my 20 year old daughter. The pool area was quite as well as well maintained. The hotel restaurant was offering a "Menu of the Day" for 15 euro's including wine, water and bread. The food was excellent as was the service. Most of the local beach front restaurants were busy during the day but were closed at night, this was due to the early season.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

This is about the fifth time we have stayed at the Atenea Park in Vilanova. It is great value for money. We had apartment 405 which was more spacious than others we have had. There is a separate bedroom and a sofa bed in the living room. The apartments are simple but with a modern design. This year there was also a microwave and a kettle which were a bonus and duvets on the beds. The apartments are immaculately clean as are the communal areas. It is in a great location, 1 min walk to the beach, 5 mins walk to the beach bars and restaurants and 15 mins walk to the main town of Vilanova I La Geltru with its many bars, shops and restaurants. My only complaint was the overwhelming smell of stale smoke in the apartment when we first arrived. You could also smell it on the pillows and the curtains, it did disappear after a couple of days with the windows open. I guess they used to allow smoking in the rooms but now need to get the sofas, curtains etc thoroughly cleaned to get rid of the smell. Overall another great stay and we will def be back again.

Room Tip: 405 is a quiet room and v spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

I thought our room was clean, well lit, and we had no issues during our 5 night stay. There is a small kitchenette in the room - this was great with a family. We walked to the supermarket in town and bought drinks and snacks. For four of us, two had to sleep on the pull out sofa bed. They may have bigger rooms, I am not sure. I liked the location - kind of residential - you walked through the streets and saw families on their balconies or on their lawns having a Sunday meal. The hotel is across the street from the beach but you enter on the side street. (it is behind another part of the hotel that may be timeshare or owned rooms - those are beachfront.) Our kids liked the ocean and the pool as well. The hotel restauant had a good choice of lunch foods - I tried the different salads, my kids liked the pizzas. The breakfast buffet was good - sometimes they would run out of popular baked items very fast. We always walked into town for dinner. You can walk right up the main beach road to a string of restaurants with wide-sidewalk tables, or walk a bit further back up into town (10 minutes from hotel on foot) and you have the pedestrian centre with loads of shops and restos. We did the small trolly ride through the town - the kids liked that. The price for August on the beach was affordable and it is a family friendly resort. The wifi worked fine. There is an espresso machine in the restaurant. Think those are all the important things! ; )

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

I think this is a wonderful hotel for families with good value for money. Is located just 50 meters from a wide golden sandy beach and, the best of all, not so crowded. The suites are well equipped but on the small side if you are a family of four. We never used the hotel pool that seemed to be very crowded until late hours, the beach was much appealing. The hotel restaurant makes tasty food, especially pizzas, with room delivery if requested. We've been in the hotel during a traditional fiesta in Villanova I la Geltru at the end of June. During this fiesta we found the city main plaza full of lovely food stalls, freshly baked bread, fruit juices, local treats, all great for a quick lunch at only 10 minutes walk from the hotel. Also it happen to be there the day that Spain won the European Football Cup. What a joy after the match, with fireworks and happy, happy people!
The staff from the reception arranged for us a value for money private transfer in Barcelona city and even granted us with a late check-out at 15.00.
Overall, I will happily stay one more here.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

It is a very good hotel in vicinity of port and few restaurants. It has a very good service. It is at walking distance from the railway station also. They have very nice restaurant serving quality food. Even if most of the things are non vegetarian, they also have some items for vegetarian people.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

Peaceful and nice-looking family-friendly hotel. Nice pool/ poolside. General felt very clean, and you can have your room serviced everyday if you want to. Right next to the beach and just a short walk from the busy restaurant/ bar area. Breakfast had good variety but got a bit fed up with it by day 7!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Atenea Park Suites Apartaments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atenea Park Suites Apartaments

Address: Juan Sebastian Elcano no 4, 08800 Vilanova i la Geltru, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Vilanova i la Geltru
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Vilanova i la Geltru
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Atenea Park Suites Apartaments 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aparthotel Atenea Park is situated in the beautiful coastal village of Vilanova i la Geltru, a Spanish nautical resort. Barcelona city center is only 45 minutes away. Vilanova i la Geltru has excellent access to the motorway and the railroad that will take you to Barcelona in 45 minutes and to the airport in 30 minutes. The village is the ideal place to enjoy relaxation and the Mediterranean way of life. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Despegar.com and Priceline so you can book your Atenea Park Suites Apartaments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atenea Park Suites Apartaments Hotel Vilanova i La Geltru
Atenea Park Hotel Apartaments
Atenea Park Suites Apartments
Atenea Park Suites Apartaments Vilanova i La Geltru, Spain

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Atenea Park Suites Apartaments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.