We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wish I had not attempted to eaten it” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Fazz's Puerto Calero

Fazz's Puerto Calero
Puerto Calero Marina, Puerto Calero, Lanzarote, Spain
+34 928 84 96 64
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #16 of 18 Restaurants in Puerto Calero
Price range: $22 - $43
Cuisines: Indian, Vegetarian, Contemporary, Bangladeshi
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Scenic view
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
north yorkshire
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“Wish I had not attempted to eaten it”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

worst Indian I have had. went for a set meal. Tasteless, potatoes seem to be in every dish, even rice. the chicken dish was a bright salmon/red colour, just looked full of additives. Didn't taste any spices. very bland. should have sent it all back, but in polite mode.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

207 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    144
    39
    9
    5
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“The best meal on the Marina”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

We visit Puerto Calero every year and have tried pretty much every restaurant on the marina front, having some delicious meals to boot. However we were craving something really spicy and boy did we enjoy the experience at this wonderful restaurant. We paid no more than at home and the waiters were friendly and helpful. Will definately be going back on our visit this September.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrow, Middlesex
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Worth a visit”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

We had eaten in this restaurant a couple of years ago and also had a couple of takeways, very good food and a great choice espcially if you love Indian food ( my fav)
This year we ate on New Years Day in the evening and i must say that the service we had was very, very slow and not much staff on and they didnt seem to be communicating with us, we have two young boys and their food came after ours !!! not good.
However, when the food did evenuallt arrive it was fabulous !!!
We put it down to lack of chef or staff ?? and will give it another go next year !!!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ray1968, Public Relations Manager at Fazz's Puerto Calero, responded to this review, March 28, 2014
We are happy that you are delighted with our service. We promise that we will not disappoint you! Thank you very much!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

The food, service and staff were all 1st class. We ate outside but the food arrived piping hot. We were the only guests at the Restaurant, but we were treated like VIP's.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ray1968, Public Relations Manager at Fazz's Puerto Calero, responded to this review, March 28, 2014
We are glad that you have been delighted with our services and our products. Thank you!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midlands
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Good Indian food !”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

Food was very good well worth a visit , it was nice to find an indian resturant that served good food here in Lanzarote .

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ray1968, Public Relations Manager at Fazz's Puerto Calero, responded to this review, March 28, 2014
We are glad that you have been delighted with our services and our products. Thank you!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fazz's Puerto Calero also viewed

Puerto Calero, Lanzarote
Puerto Calero, Lanzarote
 
Puerto Calero, Lanzarote
Puerto Calero, Lanzarote
 

Been to Fazz's Puerto Calero? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fazz's Puerto Calero, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.