We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location..” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Rosamar

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Hotel Rosamar to your Saves list
Hotel Rosamar
2.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   Playa de Levante - Zona de Sa Roqueta, 07871 Es Pujols, Formentera, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 9 Es Pujols B&B and Inns
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Good location..”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

Excellent position...just a few minutes from quiet beach and a pleasant walk along to
larger beaches.

Room here, very small with twin beds and unable to access wardrobe with ease. Shower
had to be hand held..although reliable hot water. No volume on room TV !!
Ample breakfast, but too much carbohydrate!
Evening meal..always a choice and in my opinion ok. Great sangria served here!

Staff..just doing their job,not too friendly or helpful. Maybe because of their difficulty
in comprehending English,with the exception of evening waiter who was really trying and
a nice guy too.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    60
    16
    6
    9
See reviews for
5
78
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

Small and friendly just what we wanted. Clean, good decoration and condition. All staff made us very welcome most manged English for us others tried very hard with signs and they made sure we got the best attention.
Not a large choice on the buffet meals but allways something to fill our plates and tasted good, we had no problems with the food and eating with our half board booking.
As others have reported a good quiet location a few minutes walk away from the Levante beaches.
In summer a half hourly reliable bus route passes a couple minutes away from the bus stop, drivers are excellent even with no or little English in getting you to where you want to go.
We made use of the hostals free wi-fi on our lap top, the lap top fitted into the rooms modern safe. We allways rent a safe for documents and valuables etc., allthough this was the dearest we have been charged at 49 euro for 2 weeks,
We certainly had good value for our money and will no doubt be using the Hostal Rosamar again on our annual trips to Formentera.
Many thanks to all the staff at the hostal, bus drivers, ferry staff, taxi drivers and the people of this friendly island.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2008

I stayed at this hotel after arriving in Formentera in high season with no pre-booked accommodation on the recommendation of another hotel in La Sabina. I was not disappointed. I was only able to stay here two of my four days as the hotel was full. After moving to a nearby similar grade hotel which shall be nameless I realised how good this one was.

The management were very friendly and helpful, the breakfast buffet well above average for a "1 Star", the room clean, the air conditioning very effective.

It is in a quiet area, the beach about 150 metres walk, and Es Pujols 1.6 Km(1 Mile) along the beach path. Or 10 minutes on a bicycle which is a very reasonable and cost effective means of transport.

  • Stayed August 2008, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oostende, Belgium
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2007

We stayed at Hostal Rosamar a few times in the last ten years. This hostal has a unique and very familiar atmosphere, and is located near the small beach of Cala Pujols. To get to the small tourist town of Es Pujols you need a bicycle or moped (about 2 kms.), but they can be rented near the hostal. You might also need it to get to the WONDERFUL beaches of Illetas or Levante (on the northern parts of the island) anyway.
Hostal Rosamar on Formentera is certainly the best, most unique and familiar hostal I've ever been to. And I've been in quite a few!! ;-)

  • Liked — The location and the atmosphere on the island
  • Disliked — Nothing!
  • Stayed July 2003, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Rosamar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Rosamar

Address: Playa de Levante - Zona de Sa Roqueta, 07871 Es Pujols, Formentera, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Formentera > Es Pujols
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Es Pujols
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Rosamar 2*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Rosamar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hostal Rosamar Formentera
Hostal Rosamar Hotel Formentera
Hotel Rosamar Formentera/Es Pujols

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Rosamar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.