We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A riverside idyll - when the sun shines!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sully

Sully
Place Sully, 48150 Meyrueis, France
04 66 45 68 38
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #11 of 12 Restaurants in Meyrueis
Cuisines: French
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Yorkshire, GB
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“A riverside idyll - when the sun shines!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

We had the 3 course set lunch for 13 euros. Although the weather wasn't the best - breezy and cloudy - we ate on the terrace by the river. The waitress was very quick to adjust the parasol (paravent!!!) to keep us warm. All 3 courses we chose were very good - especially the salade de gesiers starter. The house wine and coffees were very reasonably priced - always a bonus!!!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    16
    13
    8
    21
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Abergavenny, Wales
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Good welcome, good food, good value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

I had the 3 course set meal for 14 euros. All 3 courses were very good meal - roquefort salad starter, dorade (bream) for main and blueberries with chantilly cream for dessert. Taken on the terrace alongside the river that runs through the middle of Meyrueis. House red wine was cheap and pleasant.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Modbury, Devon
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
“Good meal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2012

We ate outside. My husband had the menu of the day and I had one dish. It was very good.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Try salad roquefort and aligot”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2011

Cheese and wine excellent.
Aligot (mashed potatoes and melted cheese).
Owners are very nice and funny

Visited November 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London UK
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Good Food and Generous portions but...”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2011

The staff here are just so busy that you need to have a lot of patience to wait to be served. On our first visit the food we had was very good (try the melon with ham at 8 euros) but the staff are all over the place and often covering the same tables rather than actually organising themselves to have specific areas.
We enjoyed the first meal here it was long winded but we passed the time talking to a very nice dutch couple next to us. The next visit was a different story. Such a massively long wait, crazy staff running from one long waiting group to another. We took the menu of the day this time and my partners steak really was poor. After the long wait he didn't have the patience to send it back to the kitchen.

  • Visited September 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sully also viewed

Meyrueis, Lozere
 

Been to Sully? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sully, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.