We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Short flight getaway” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sirenis Cala Llonga Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Sirenis Cala Llonga Resort to your Saves list
Sirenis Cala Llonga Resort
3.0 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   Apdo. Correos 175, 07840 Cala Llonga, Ibiza, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Cala Llonga
Llandudno, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Short flight getaway”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013 via mobile

On arrival found the foyer/reception very old fashioned. Should not judge a book by the cover!!! It may be old fashioned but really high standards in cleanliness, staff, food + drinks. All inclusive drinks are Ibiza labels but fabulous taste alikes of our own brands. Set in a lovely cove, really close to local shops bars and restaurants. Fabulous value, we feel you get more than what you pay for!! A wonderfull short haul trip! Well done to a fab team of hotel staff.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,127 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    471
    417
    155
    50
    34
See reviews for
403
428
17
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (276)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
North London
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

We wanted 11 days of sun, sea and relaxing and that's exactly what we got. Nothing special and I certainly wouldn't get excited about the hotel but it was adequate. Location was fantastic and some of the views are beautiful. Room was very basic and yes the walls are quite thin so you can hear your neighbours either side as well as above and below. Food was reasonable although one of the restaurants (the bigger one) was more like a school canteen and far to noisy and hot for us, we didn't enjoy the eating experience there but the smaller restaurant was far more civilised. The lifts are totally inadequate for the size of the hotels but the number of stairs was even worse so a lot of time was spent waiting for the lifts, these hotels are NOT disability friendly so if you have any mobility problems DO NOT choose this resort. The 3 pools are lovely and a very good size, we were there in September and we didn't have to fight for sun beds but the sunloungers are very very uncomfortable and dirty so if you have a lilo it would be preferable to put that on the sun bed before your towel.
Now the worst part of the resort and the part that really disappointed us...THE SO CALLED ENTERTAINMENT was absolutely diabolical, don't even bother with it. Think cheap tacky Butlins and it's even worse than that.
Staff were mainly polite although it was the end of the season and some of the bar staff were on their last legs and couldn't muster up a smile.
The cleaner left the door of our room open on 2 separate occasions whilst we were out and we came back to a wide open door, we were imaginiing the worst but thankfully nothing was missing. We reported this to reception as I have read on Trip Advisor that this has happened before.
Overall we enjoyed ourselves, Cala LLonga is beautiful but no we wouldn't go back to this hotel as we have stayed in far better for the same price.

Room Tip: Sea view is essential but a high floor is better so you avoid the noise from the rubbish entertainme...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wales
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

Stayed here from the 31st August til 11th September, fab holiday, the hotel is situated beautifully overlooking the sea & beach, yes it could do with some work with the deco but it's not too bad... Staff were brilliant couldn't do enough for you.. Best all inc we have stayed in so far... Food was good... Only downfall was the evening entertainment it was horrendous!!!! We went out in the evenings to cairos bar down the road but unfortunately that's closing at the end if the season :( ... Would happily return there if they done sonething about the entertainment but until then it's a NO ....

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ferryhill
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013 via mobile

Had a great 4 night stay in this hotel.
Yes the hotel needs a freshen up but imagine how much that would cost and how much it would add to the price of your holiday??
The staff are so polite and friendly, the place is clean, the food on this occasion was excellent for a 3* and the location is excellent.
The only and it is the only fault is the entertainment. Sorry but three men dressed in a nappy, tossing a toy baby around the stage isn't what I would call entertaining!!!........ Was more funny watching the foreigners laughing at it!!!.
The 5 of us will be back next year...... Esp to see the lovely Asun in the pool bar.

Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

Lovely location very quiet, staff very nice and go out there way nothing is a bother, so good have booked already for next year. Lots of families have returned year after year. Not for ravers wrong resort.

Room Tip: Pool/sea-view
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Co-op Travel

Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry, United Kingdom
1 review
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

Fantastic holiday in the summer. Great for families and it was our fourth visit. Ok the rooms are basic but what are they for - showering, and sleeping - they are very clean.

I thought breakfast had improved with the omelette cooking this year and am delighted to hear that from next year they are going to improve the evening meals with show cooking and theme nights - I do think that is needed. ok the TV was ancient but who watches TV on holiday!!!!

The snack bar is perfect - its a snack bar - lovely to sit in the shade sip a cold drink and be served a lunch time snack - I am aware you can have a buffet meal in the restaurant if you prefer.

The staff - amazing - just to name a few Asun and her lady colleague in the pool bar - always smiling and friendly and they make sure customers don't push in front of children queuing.

Javi on the balcony bar and Delores too - fantatistic and also Antonia in the evening bar - topped up your drinks without asking. The staff are an asset to this hotel!!!

Kids loved the pools but they are looking a bit tired and could do with a refurb - which I understand is taking place this year.

All in all perfect - great location, good food and drinks, excellent staff and very clean hotel it comes highly recommended from me! Email if you want any more info.

Room Tip: Get a seaview room amazing - the family rooms overlooking the bay have huge balconies worth the ext...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stirling, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

Viv and I have just returned from an 11 night break at this hotel and had a lovely time. We used FlyingScot to park near the airport. Excellent service which included a minibus driver straight out of Still Game!! First Choice flight from Glasgow on time and landed ahead of schedule. Short delay caused by breakdown of carousel in Ibiza Airport (unavoidable) and 4 people who were expected on the coach but took off in a taxi without telling the rep (totally avoidable, some people just don't think!!!!!). We'd emailed ahead to ask for a sea view room as it was our anniversary and this was arranged which was a nice touch, as was the wine and chocolates.

Location makes this hotel stand out. Our room was in The Imperial on the 3rd floor and the view from the room was magnificent. It's definitely worth asking for a sea view however there is a supplement of 10 euros per night. 3 pools across the hotels, we used 2 of them and they were spotless and cleaned each morning. There was a lifeguard on duty from 10-8 each day

As in many previous reviews of this hotel, we couldn't fault the staff. Fanny the maid was very friendly and the room was cleaned 10 days out of 11. Bar staff remembered your drinks and re-fills arrived before you'd finished the one you were on! The restaurant staff, again, were very friendly. Drinks were served at your table at both dinner and tea ( or lunch and dinner if you prefer !) which is good for a 3 star hotel. The Animation team tried their best however at times there was an "end of term" feel to their behaviour. The hotel was due to close 4 days after we left so maybe they felt like they were on wind-down! They were always polite and encouraged participation without being annoying and mithering. It was left to you to decide if you wanted to get yourself involved. Usual daytime activities from French bowls to aqua aerobics, archery, salsa dancing etc, all with an International feel.

Evening entertainment was quite varied considering it was the end of season - this included an AA tribute act (ABBA without Bjorn and Benny!), and a number of dance acts ranging from the sublime to the ridiculous. One in particular is still giving myself and Viv nightmares - just who was the bearded monkey man?!?!? Having said that, there are a couple of quiet bars where you can get yourselves away from the merriment of Sunshine for Me, Sunshine for You and have a nice drink and chat. As is customary for our reviews, we did spot many celebrities enjoying a quiet break on the White Isle. Too numerous to list them all, although special mention must be made of Kenny Rogers, Christine Ohuruogo, Mick Jagger, Craig Revel Horwood, Audrey Roberts and Gazza, Paul Weller, Bo Selecta's Mel B and Price William (who's blossoming romance with Rosa kept us enthralled for days!)

Food was a slight let down. There was never really a shortage and we didn't go hungry although it was sometimes lukewarm and a bit repetitive. The latter could be due to the fact it was end of season and the Dorada dining room closed towards the end of our break. It was, however, always well cooked, breakfast was varied and the weight we lost beforehand went back on - so there you go!!

The resort is small but perfectly formed - a bit like Viv ;) It has everything you need - why have 400 shops selling the same stuff when you can have 4?! Supermarkets, gift shops, tabac etc. There were also a number of bars and places to eat, still open into October. Mister Cairos was fine as was Sols Bar. The beach is good and clean. Very shallow and clear water, perfect for safe swimming. The fish come up to the shoreline and if you feed them they come right into your hands! We saw jellyfish on a couple of occasions but not too many and no issue to us. The sunrise was beautiful and worth getting up early for.

To summarise - perfect location, perfect place to relax (in September, it will no doubt be busy during peak season) and we had a lovely time. We plan to go back in the future, you really need to get yourselves involved.

Hope this helps, bubaye for now

Viv and Rick

Room Tip: Chose a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Sirenis Cala Llonga Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sirenis Cala Llonga Resort

Address: Apdo. Correos 175, 07840 Cala Llonga, Ibiza, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Cala Llonga
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Cala Llonga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Sirenis Cala Llonga Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 246
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sirenis Cala Llonga Resort comprises two hotels: the Sirenis Hotel Playa Imperial and Sirenis Hotel Playa Dorada. The resort is located in a peaceful area 12 km from the centre of Ibiza and 7 km from Santa Eulalia and stands out due to its unique location overlooking the magnificent Cala Llonga beach with its crystal clear sea. The Sirenis Cala Llonga Resort offers one of the most spectacular sea views in a fantastic environment. Surrounded by pine-covered hills, the hotel complex offers the perfect place to enjoy a tranquil family holiday. The Sirenis Cala Llonga Resort offers everything you need for a great holiday: friendly service, All Inclusive board with plenty of options in the buffet restaurants and bars, in addition to a comprehensive entertainments programme for all ages. The resort was partially renovated during the winter months 2013/2014 in order to provide a fresh and updated image. More comfort and more options for families! The Sirenis Cala Llonga Resort is available in the UK through First Choice as a SuneoClub hotel. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Sirenis Cala Llonga Hotel Cala Llonga
Sirenis Hotel Cala Llonga
Sirenis Cala Llonga Resort Ibiza

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sirenis Cala Llonga Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.