We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“All inclusive and pleasantly surprised.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sirenis Cala Llonga Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Sirenis Cala Llonga Resort to your Saves list
Sirenis Cala Llonga Resort
3.0 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   Apdo. Correos 175, 07840 Cala Llonga, Ibiza, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Cala Llonga
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“All inclusive and pleasantly surprised.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

I was expecting another nightmarish all inclusive hotel but this place puts most to shame. The staff were brilliant and nothing was too much trouble. The food although not Michelin star rated was a pleasant surprise, with a good choice each day. Rooms were cleaned every day. The pool area was well maintained and the resort, although quiet was pleasant. I would recommend this hotel to mature couples and young families alike.

Room Tip: Choose a room 4th floor or above.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,110 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    457
    415
    154
    50
    34
See reviews for
395
422
17
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (275)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
uk
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
93 helpful votes 93 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

Cala Llonga is great, so this was our second visit to this hotel. The staff at this hotel are outstanding and are what makes a stay here enjoyable - and lots of sunbeds to sleep away the day on, Which was good, because I neeeded one.
This trip was marred by a sleepless first night when a macine in the rooftop plant room broke down with the sound of a jet taking off. This noise didn't stop all night. Reception staff said they were powerless to change our room until the morning when the manager came in.
I tried to selep on a couch in the bar. Lesson learned here. Do not take a room on the 8th floor.

Room Tip: Do not take a room on the eigth floor. This is the top floor and rooms are very noisy due to a/c p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotelcalallonga, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Sirenis Cala Llonga Resort, responded to this review, June 5, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thanks for your second visit to the Sirenis Cala Llonga Resort during your holidays and for sharing your experiences in Tripadvisor.

Thank you for the positive feedback about our staff; we will forward your compliments.

We would like to apologize for the inconveniences caused by the fault in the air conditioning machine. Our technical services have already fixed them.

We look forward to welcoming you next year.

Best regards,
Sirenis Hotels & Resorts
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

The staff talked with guests as friends and were always so helpful, whether it was giving direction or waiting on tables. The pools were clean and never too full - even in the peak of summer. The beach is located thirty seconds away and is also lovely to swim in; there are pedalos to rent for an hour for only a small price too. The entertainment staff made sure children and adults did not get bored (or gave adults a rest from the kids!) with their games like water polo or yoga. The evening entertainment was always interesting. Warm, family environment is provided. Bedrooms are fine and kept clean - but it's unlikely you'll be spending much time in the bedroom when there's such beautiful scenery outdoors and many things to do. Location was peaceful and away from all the clubs. Food was great! Only criticism is that the staff work too hard - they need more rests because they work incredibly hard in the heat all day,yet are always so friendly!

Absolutely lovely two weeks spent at this hotel last summer and i hope to go again.

Room Tip: Definitely get a room with a balcony out to the sea - lovely to go to sleep to and wake up to each m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swindon, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

We have been to this hotel several times and hope to go back many times more. the staff have been there for years, and welcome you back each time. The food has maintained it's great quality, and the entertainment team continues to meet expectations. The hotel is perfectly situated on a lovely little bay, next to the quay where the local water taxi calls regularly. The little beach is clean, safe, and delightful. The little village has all you need, and a short cheap bus ride to many places of interest. What more can you ask.

Room Tip: Some package holiday companies tend to "buy" cheaper rooms, but if you can afford it, try...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

If you are looking for a cheap and cheerful holidays location directly on top of the beach, this is the one. However if you are a couple looking for a quiet break stay away. Lots of children, which in turn means quite a lot of noise and reps. The food in the hotel was very limited, snack bar was fine if you want chips, chips and more chips, not really many healthy options on the menu.
The bay itself that the hotel is lovely, very clean. Very cheeky that you have to pay for a sun lounger whilst on the beach though! Apart from being stung my a jelly fish enjoyed the holiday.

If you go to Cala Llonga, you must go to Flippers restaurant. Lovely people, lovely food.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotelcalallonga, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Sirenis Cala Llonga Resort, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking part of your time writing your experiences in Tripadvisor and for choosing the Sirenis Cala Llonga Resort to spend your holidays.

The Sirenis Cala Llonga Resort stands out due to its unique location overlooking the magnificent Cala Llonga beach with its crystal clear sea. This hotel complex offers one of the most spectacular sea views in a fantastic environment, surrounded by pine-covered hills, the perfect place to spend a wonderful family holiday.

We serve in the two buffet restaurants at the resort a large variety of international dishes for breakfast, lunch and dinner; snacks are also available all day long at the bars and snack bars. This was clearly not your impression and we apologize therefore.

One of our daily priorities is to fix or improve any lack or imperfection of our installations and services and any report or suggestion of our guests helps us with this duty.

We hope to have another opportunity to reach and exceed your expectations.

Best regards,
Sirenis Hotels & Resorts
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

Nice hotel, right on the beach. Nice location in a very quiet resort of ibiza. Nothing much to do on a night time outside of the hotel. Hotel was nice and clean, average for a 3 star. Very cold pool water! Did not enter the pool myself. Food ok, usual 3 star quality and not much variety but could always find something to eat. Lunch time bar menu very nice toasties and chips style. Good drinks always and served till about 11 each night.
Night time entertainment mixture of different acts for the different nights, ok, bingo everynight on early and childrens disco with songs the workers sing during the day around the pool. Everyday the reps sing a song at the pool side, ok for children and families.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
windsor
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

we thoroughly enjoyed our stay, the hotel was brilliant, staff amazing - all areas are spotlessly clean and any problems we had (had to get safe door changed) were sorted quickly and efficiently. As we were there the week before they closed for winter the food was the only disappointment, felt they were emptying the freezers - onion rings for breakfast!!! but otherwise we had a great time. Cala Llonga is a lovely quiet resort and we will go back

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotelcalallonga, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Sirenis Cala Llonga Resort, responded to this review, December 14, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thanks for visiting the Sirenis Cala Llonga Resort and for publishing your review in Tripadvisor.

We're glad to read that you enjoyed your holidays with your friends.

Thanks for your positive comments about our staff, for being always quick and efficient; we would like to apologize if some meals were not on your liking.

It will be nice see you again next year!!

Best regards,
Sirenis Hotels & Resorts
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sirenis Cala Llonga Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sirenis Cala Llonga Resort

Address: Apdo. Correos 175, 07840 Cala Llonga, Ibiza, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Cala Llonga
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Cala Llonga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Sirenis Cala Llonga Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 246
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sirenis Cala Llonga Resort comprises two hotels: the Sirenis Hotel Playa Imperial and Sirenis Hotel Playa Dorada. The resort is located in a peaceful area 12 km from the centre of Ibiza and 7 km from Santa Eulalia and stands out due to its unique location overlooking the magnificent Cala Llonga beach with its crystal clear sea. The Sirenis Cala Llonga Resort offers one of the most spectacular sea views in a fantastic environment. Surrounded by pine-covered hills, the hotel complex offers the perfect place to enjoy a tranquil family holiday. The Sirenis Cala Llonga Resort offers everything you need for a great holiday: friendly service, All Inclusive board with plenty of options in the buffet restaurants and bars, in addition to a comprehensive entertainments programme for all ages. The resort was partially renovated during the winter months 2013/2014 in order to provide a fresh and updated image. More comfort and more options for families! The Sirenis Cala Llonga Resort is available in the UK through First Choice as a SuneoClub hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com and Odigeo so you can book your Sirenis Cala Llonga Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sirenis Cala Llonga Hotel Cala Llonga
Sirenis Hotel Cala Llonga
Sirenis Cala Llonga Resort Ibiza

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sirenis Cala Llonga Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.