We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“horrible” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Ses Veles Apartments

Save Saved
You added Ses Veles Apartments to your Saves list
Ses Veles Apartments
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Ses Veles Apartments
07820 Cala Llonga, Ibiza, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 7 hotels in Cala Llonga
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“horrible”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2012

i had a terrible experience on this Ses Veles apt with my family place with bugs everywhere bad service and price comparing others facilities like sparragus apt

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    9
    16
    5
    1
    4
See reviews for
18
6
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2012

worst apt ever!!!
plenty of hummidity and bugs terrible custommer svc dont waste money and time on this shanty shack!!!!!!

Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yiewsley
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2012

For the price paid, the two bedroom apartment was fine. Two large twin bedrooms, one with a balcony; one without. Kitchen was basic but clean and functional. Towels and bed sheets could have been changed more frequently (sheets not changed at all in four nights, towels only once in four nights).

Cleaner was main point of contact and English was limited, but sufficient to rectify any issues.

Overall a clean, tidy but basic no frills apartment block for travelling on a budget.

Room Tip: Cheap but high quality English food found at Flippers saves cooking expensive, hard to find ingredie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2012 via mobile

What lovely apartments! We arrived around 8.30 pm arrivals list on the desk as you enter. (We arrived by taxi from the airport 25 euro each we did need two taxis for 5 passengers) with room name and room number, key in the door of the apartment. The apartment was ideal for us, two bedrooms both with twin bed, one smaller than the other ideal for the children (or gma and child in our case) and the larger one perfect for fitting the extra bed from under sofa for the other child. The apartment was perfectly secure from inside and out. We have an escape artist for a son (age 4) and he couldn't get out! The door locks securely from inside and out ( around adult head height) all windows locked but also had shutters which locked so you could have the window open on a night without feeling exposed. The balcony was above the roof of the pizza resturant below, so no huge drop and it was enclosed concrete, no bars or glass to worry about regarding the above 4 year old!!
The whole apartment was extremely clean with a smell of fresh paint throughout the whole building, the kitchen was well equipped, however a toaster and a more modern tin opener would have helped!! The lounge area had a dining table and sofa which had a pop out bed from below to make it into a double or two singles. There was also a tv with digital and coffee table. On the balcony there was clothers airer, mop and sweeping brush, table and chairs. The bathroom was clean and modern with bath, shower, wc and bidet, the sink was set in a vanity unit with plenty of cupboard space and large mirror. Both bedrooms had fitted wardrobes and chests of drawers. Towels were changed twice thought our weeks stay and sheets once. If we needed anything we only had to ask the house keeper, her English wasn't great but much better than my Spanish and she tried her best. she brought us some extra pillows and blankets straight away when requested. If the housekeeper wasn't around you could ask In the supermarket and paper shop over by the fountain as owned by the same people. All the staff extremely helpfull and any requests were delt with immediately! ( extra loo roll etc!!)
The lady in the paper shop even helped us book our taxi back to the airport! The pool area was lovely and mostly we had it to ourselves, and only a very short walk to the beach. Overall I would definetly stay again, it was a lovely relaxing stay! We had a great time highly recommend.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2011

very nice clean apartments , basic, but with all that you would need for a family holiday, We stayed for 7 nights with 3 Kids, (10,7 and 5). The apartments are ideally situated, they are in the town , (which is only a small resort, ideally suited to young famalies.) and only 100m from the beach.
The pool is excellent it is quiet and not crowded, Our kids spent every spare minute in the pool. Overall the apartments were exactly what we were looking for, cheap , clean, convienient

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Banbury, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
112 helpful votes 112 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2011

We booked accommodation seperately, as we used Air Miles to get flights to Ibiza.

Arrived at midnight - piece of paper on a desk with name and room number - not an ideal welcome, but it works. In fact the accommodation has no reception and the only person you see is the cleaner who speaks no English, but if you need to talk to someone, she will put you through on the phone to the Boss who speaks excellent english.

Room are as previously described, bedroom, bathrom and lounge/kitchen. - our room H2 has a large balcony with doors from both the lounge and the beroom onto it, so we go plenty of air through at night. In June the evenings were pleaseantly cool, but I expect in the heat of the summer, with no air con, the rooms would get very hot.

Kitchen well equiped, lots of pots and pans, gas hob and gas oven,kettle, toaster, but we had no microwave.

Bathroom was OK, and always plenty of hot water for a s hower.

Location is great, 2 minutes to the beach and bus stop.

Please note, if you click on "view map", it puts the accomodation in the wrong place. This is where it is,
http://www.bing.com/maps/?v=2&cp=38.95335300736686~1.5174033225304395&lvl=17&dir=0&sty=r&cid=E4BF6B0465794492!220&form=LMLTCC
and if you look at the satellite you will see the star turn of the apartments, a lovely pool, with plenty of free sunbeds, in the sun all day, so the water gets warm(ish)'

Ses Veles also has a nice restaurant, the best Pizza we had.
Please email if you want any info

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
King's Lynn, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2011

we have just arrived back from ibiza may 25th 2011.the view from out 2 balconies where great to the back off the apartment was the homes that went up the side off the hill and reminded me off lego blocks,and the view was off cala llonga beach.the pool was refreshing after a day at the beach.the apartment itself was clean suitable for a family off 6 to sleep in.would recoomended to staying there again.theonly gripe i have about the ses veles is that the beds are very hard please change the matress to softer one's pleeeeeeeeese.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ses Veles Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ses Veles Apartments

Address: 07820 Cala Llonga, Ibiza, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Cala Llonga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 hotels in Cala Llonga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Ses Veles Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ses Veles Apartments Hotel Cala Llonga
Ses Veles Apartments Cala Llonga, Ibiza

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ses Veles Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.