We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great 3* Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fiesta Hotel Cala Llonga

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Fiesta Hotel Cala Llonga to your Saves list
Fiesta Hotel Cala Llonga
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   Playa Cala Llonga Santa Eulalia del Rio, 07840 Cala Llonga, Ibiza, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Cala Llonga
Southampton
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great 3* Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2010

This was our first Thomson Gold holiday and overall was really good. We do normally go platinum on all our holidays but wanted a decent,cheap holiday for the start of the holiday season. Firstly, being in our 20's we were a bit apprehensive about going on a Thomson Gold holiday as they are probably more suited for the older person but after a few chats we thought why not, and we were pleasantly surprised

The good bits- The hotel itself is built in a beautiful bay, it has stunning views and is very picturesque. The hotel looks more than its official 3* rating, the hotels very clean,easy to navigate and theres always a member off staff to help you. The rooms were very modern/stylish and looked really smart, great views from the balcony and generally quiet. The food is as good as any 4*/5* hotels we have stayed in,theres a great selection and has something for everybody. The chefs and the waiters are brilliant, especially Bador (he normally does the fish in the evening) and Felipe who was our waiter most nights. The waiters in particular do work hard, they are there in the mornings for breakfast and in the evenings for dinner service and in the pool bars throughout the day so they really do put a lot of effort into there jobs! Cala Llonga itself doesn't have a great deal there to do, but its so easy to get to the nearby towns, either by bus or by boat

The not so good bits- Nothing on this holiday was bad, the only problem we did have was,we did feel extremely young at this hotel being that it is a Gold and we did get stared at quite a bit from some of the older guests staying there. The night time entertainment isn't the best, id say if you were under 50, you will not like it! If you're looking to spend you're holiday on the beach, we wouldn't recommend Cala Llongas beach as we found it to windy there(and full of jellyfish), but if you travel to Santa Eulalia they have a better,but smaller beach there in a more lively town.

Cala Llonga does have a a fair few shops from you're little newsagents to restaurants and to clothes shops that sell branded clothing-e.g-billabong,quicksilver etc. All within a 5minute walk from the hotel

We would recommend going to/doing- Ibiza Town,Santa Eulalia and the San Antonio Sunset trip on the boat.

All in all, a brilliant holiday in a great hotel. Just what we wanted, We wouldn't say no to going back there, but would choose Santa Eulalia to stay in purely as there is more to do.

Aaron & Caz- Southampton

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

618 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    303
    215
    63
    17
    20
See reviews for
30
482
7
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (209)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2010

I knew that there would be a fair number of older people on this Thomson Gold holiday, but didn't realise that it would be 99% over 50! My friend and I in our 30s did feel a little out of place! That said, it is a good quality 3 star hotel despite the odd quibble like a leaky sink in the bathroom. The food is generally good and at all-inclusive is good value, but got a little samey after a few days. Best not to mention the nightly entertainment, but the resort is only 10 mins from Santa Eulalia and 20 from Ibiza Town.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2010

This was our first Thomson Gold holiday and hopefully the first of many to come. We cannot speak highly enough of the attention given by all the staff both at the hotel and the Thomson staff. The hotel was all that we expected and more. The food presentation, quality and variety could not be faulted. The evening entertainment was excellent.
The location of the hotel was exactly as the brochure and provided a most relaxed and quiet holiday. Our only regret was that we had only booked 1 week and wished we had booked 2.
Room cleanliness was excellent and we requested a room with a slightly better view which was most prompty dealt with.
There was an element of "towels on sunbeds" before breakfast, which did not worry us as we are not devout sunlovers and prefer to get out and about, but nevertheless, this was totally unnecessary as there were plenty of sunbeds available around the pool and in other areas. This is of course a slight criticism of us Brits and in no way detracted from a first class holiday.
Access to other resorts was easy, either by bus or the water taxis both within easy walking distance of the hotel.
I would not hesitate in recommending this resort and hotel to anyone, and we will definitely be returning next year.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SouthYorkshire
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2010

Spent a week here courtesy of Thomsons on All Inclusive. Lovely setting for a relaxing holiday. Quiet location with nice beach and shopping area nearby. Staff were excellent and attentive, food was first class with plenty of choice, well presented and plenty of variety. Rooms were very clean and comfortable, if a little basic. Reps were very friendly and worked hard. Buses a five minute walk away costing 1.45 to Santa Eulalia and 1.85 to Ibiza Town (one way). Also regular service by water taxi - more expensive but a great way to see the coastline. Lots of good walks nearby. Would recommend to anyone who wants a quiet, friendly place to stay, but possibly not to anyone with mobility problems. The only problem in the hotel is that there is no lift down to the pool area and pool bar and sun terrace which would make it difficult for anyone less mobile. Lots of single people here on holiday who seemed to be enjoying themselves and finding plenty to do.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cannock
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2010

Stayed at Cala Llonga hotel during the first week of the new summer season.
The room was pretty basic but had everything needed, a fridge, air con, large balcony, tv and a decent sized and clean bathroom with towels changed as required and toiletries provided. The beds were comfortable and clean. Tea and coffee facilities were provided but you need to buy milk from a local shop if you want more than one cuppa a day. Room safes were 4 Euro a day. The view from our balcony was a nice side sea view.
The food was generally good with a decent choice for breakfast and dinner. Restaurant staff were friendly and efficient, although may sometimes seem a little abrupt as you have to pay for your drinks as soon as you have them. The hotel was quiet during the first few days but after that it became pretty full (due to most people getting a free all inclusive upgrade which strangely we never got) which meant the dining room became very busy and there was sometimes a small wait for a table.
The daytime activities were good and were run by two girls Natalie and Alex. We won a few games during our stay which was nice. We didn’t try the pool as it wasn’t quiet warm enough but one or two people did. There is a life guard on duty throughout the pool opening hours even though it’s an adults only hotel. He was a nice enough guy who we thought was very lucky to have landed such an easy job !
The evening entertainment was a mixed bag. The stage is obscured by many large pillars and they have tv’s everywhere so people can see what’s going on, a very strange way to watch a show. Some shows were good; We enjoyed Fogwell Flax, a comedian, even though we had seen him already last summer. Some singers were good but at least one was obviously miming as songs started before he did. There was also a parrot show one night which prompted some complaints. Unfortunately after the first four nights we didn’t see much of the shows as the entertainment area was packed with no seats available, so we stood up and watched the shows on the tv's for a while before deciding we had endured enough of standing up so went to bed.
The area itself is very very quiet with a handful of bars and restaurants. The beach is nice though and very clean. Buses aren’t that regular but were always bang on time while we were there and cost between 1.45 Euro and 1.85 Euro per journey. We caught buses to Ibiza town, Santa Eulalia and Es Cana. If you plan to visit Es Cana be aware you need to catch a bus to Santa Eulalia first then another bus to get you to Es Cana. Water Taxis also run from near the beach to neighbouring resorts. They are a little more expensive than taking a bus but were clean and on time.
We didn’t do any Thomson’s trips, they are way too expensive in our opinion. We went to Ibiza town on the bus and returned on the boat for less than ½ what they wanted just to take you there and back on a coach.
Would I stay there again, yes if the price was right but maybe not in high season as although the staff work hard and are very pleasant we felt the hotel struggled to cope slightly when it was full. I would have given the hotel a 5* rating if it wasn’t for the entertainment area been very strangely set out and not big enough for everyone to find a seat when the hotel is at capacity.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2010

The good bits:-

This hotel is on a beautiful bay. The food is some of the best I've had on holiday and the bar and waiting staff are polite friendly and top notch. Go all inclusive is my tip as so much easier and better value for meony

The bad bits:-

The entertaiment in the evening beggars belief. Unprofessional and under rehearsed, it was cheesy beyond description. Dodgy singers who could not hold a note, dreadful acts who would be rejects in any other 'professional' show. Add to this the lack of seats due to the hotel being ful and it was a disater. Even worse, there is no where else to sit to have a quiet drink away from this. I hardly dare mention the parrat show with drugged parrots and slimy handlers - shame on Thomson for endoring this cruelty (and insulting the intelligence of their guests by allowing it to go on)

So - daytime it's thumbs up all the way, but thumbs down in the evening.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BarnehurstKent
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2009

We returned last week from our 1st Thomson Gold holiday and it was a really great experience. The service at this hotel from the moment we arrived was excellent, we upgraded to a superior room which had fabulous views of the bay of Cala Llonga. The buffet food was outstanding for a 3* with a great choice every evening and excellent breakfasts. The evening entertainment was varied and good and Lisa worked very hard with the daytime activities and also had a very good voice when she sang in the evening. The staff were very attentive and friendly. We had a great crowd of people the week we stayed and the weather was lovely so that was an added bonus. We went to the Hippy Market at Es Cana which was good and took the bus to Santa Eulalia which was busy even for the time of year. We shall deffinately return.

C & V - Barnehurst (South Londoners!)

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Fiesta Hotel Cala Llonga? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fiesta Hotel Cala Llonga

Address: Playa Cala Llonga Santa Eulalia del Rio, 07840 Cala Llonga, Ibiza, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Cala Llonga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Cala Llonga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Fiesta Hotel Cala Llonga 4*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fiesta Hotel Cala Llonga **** is an adults-only, exclusive hotel offering an ideal setting for a couple to spend a relaxed and romantic holiday. Completely refurbished with a modern and chic touch to offer the latest in comfort for adults. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Venere, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Fiesta Hotel Cala Llonga reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fiesta Cala Llonga
Cala Llonga Fiesta Hotel
Fiesta Hotel Cala Llonga Ibiza

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fiesta Hotel Cala Llonga, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.