We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“look no further!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fiesta Hotel Cala Llonga

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Fiesta Hotel Cala Llonga to your Saves list
Fiesta Hotel Cala Llonga
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   Playa Cala Llonga Santa Eulalia del Rio, 07840 Cala Llonga, Ibiza, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Cala Llonga
Los Angeles, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“look no further!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

Me and my girlfriend came from los angeles for our for first ibiza experience. When we checked in we were greeted with tasty drinks and dinner. After being escorted to our room(jacuzzi suite), we walked out onto our terrace. Lets just get this straight. . . the view of the water, the jacuzzi, a bottle of cava, and the person you want to share with = the best feeling you might ever feel in your life. the room was very nice as well. The bed was comfortable and the shower was out of this world with four different massage jets. The staff was awesome and very helpful. My favorites of the staff were definitely Mr Nacho(the night manager) who is the man. He knows how to treat the guest like royalty. I cant remember the name of this other gentleman but he is a balding, very pleasant fellow, and very helpful when it comes to knowing everything about whats good on the island. He also can make anything happen. I have stayed at some of the nicest hotels in the world. I will suggest fiesta hotel cala llonga to anyone. dont stay where the party is happening. you will never get sleep. this place is the best for pulling an all nighter and watching the sunrise from your jacuzzi!!! Ibiza forever!!

Room Tip: jacuzzi room is the best!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

618 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    303
    215
    63
    17
    20
See reviews for
30
482
7
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (209)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Shrewsbury
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

I should say this hotel is awful, that way the secret would not get out. But I can't because it would be a lie.
If you want a quiet, peaceful, relaxing holiday this is a must.
The picture in the brochure is as it really is, no enhancements.
No noisy all night partys, no screaming children running around.
As it says on the tin, a quiet, relaxing holiday for couples, There is ample entertainment but not in your face, it's there if you want it.
Food, cleanliness, service, staff (from management to domestic) faultless.

Room Tip: Don't purchase all inclusive, explore the local bars and restaurant in neighbouring resorts, thi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

The hotel and room were sufficient. Our room was above Reception so got the sun on the balcony most of the afternoon. Air con was fine in our room despite other reviewers comments.

The buffet restaurant was nothing special and got very repetitive after a few nights. We never managed to get booked into the Mediterian restuarant despite trying as it was fully booked each night - book it as soon as you can to avoid disappointment!

The main issue on this holiday was the battle for a sun lounger! Initially I thought there were plenty loungers to go round but it was evident there wasn't. On the 1st morning we got up at a normal time to find limited availability, I overheard a number of other people saying the same. So if you can't beat em, join em?! By the end of the holiday we got up ridiculously early just to get a bed.

It was however a good holiday based on the cost.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
1 review
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

Where do i start?
Well me and my girlfriend went here in June (2012). We booked through Thompson and was advised to go here by a friend of mine who worked for Thompson herself.
Although we are only 22 we were not interested in the clubbing and noise of ibiza, we wanted to relax.
After about 20 mins on a coach from the airport we arrived at the hotel, and as soon as we walked we were greeted by huge smiles and drinks from the reception staff, they took our luggage and got all of the guests who came in on the coach booked in and sent up to their rooms within 15 minuets. We had a suite (which i had forgotten i had booked to be honest!!), it was gorgeous, sparkling clean, 2 beautiful balconies, 2 big tellies, plenty of space, very bright and airy, lovely bathroom and loads of cupboard space as well. Only slight bad thing to say was the bed, really quite hard and slightly uncomfortable if iam honest.

The rest of the hotel was the same, very clean, very smart, the staff were so friendly, always happy to see you and always had a smile and a 'ola' every time.

The pool area had the usual towels down very early, but was always plenty of room anyway so no worries. The Bay which the hotel is in is absolutely beautiful, almost breathtaking. The beach was perfect, not too busy, very clean and the sea was brilliant, clear waters, lots of fish to look at, shallow areas for the not so confident, rocks all along the side to swim to and discover. Although we were warned that there are sometimes a few small jellyfish around, i did not see one in the whole time we were there, and i spent a lot of time in the sea!! The pedalos were good fun and reasonably priced, so you could discover a lot more of the bay.

All inclusive was very fair, lots of drinks, and a small tip always makes sure the bar staff look after you! Food was very very good, considering it was a buffet, was all very good, hot and sooooo much choice!! But i will also advise people to go out around the town and eat out as well, we found a couple of really nice places to eat.

We had lots of things to do while we were there and had plenty of time to relax on the beach as well.

I could spend all night writing about every brilliant detail of this hotel, but the only way to find out is to go yourself! I will be back next year!
Thompson were excellent and they did there bits to make it a truly amazing holiday!!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frodsham
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

Lovely hotel and position overlooking the bay. The staff were really friendly and helpful. It was very clean with good quality furniture and fittings. Most of all the restaurant food was the best I have ever had in a hotel and the a la carte food was superlative.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the open sea are on the north side. The rooms overlooking the bay are on the west side...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teignmouth, United Kingdom
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

This was a holiday of firsts for us. The first time we had visited Ibiza, the first time we had been away sans children or teenagers, the first hotel holiday in a very long time and the first time we had experienced 'all inclusive'.
We had a standard room with balcony and sea view which was perfectly adequate for our needs.
The small hotel was chosen by us because of its size but it did mean there was only one pool. However the Med was only a few metres away and could be accessed via the hotels' lower sun terrace or the beach which really was less than a five minute walk away. The only nag I have is access to the sea from the hotel could be improved with better steps and a hand rail to help negotiate the rocky areas and provide a level of dignity for the less fit to get out!
Also this late in the season the north facing hotel suffers from a lack of morning and afternoon sun to some parts of the pool and terrace areas so a judicious choice of sun lounger is required for the sun worshippers to get optimum use.
The choice, variety and quality of the food on offer was on the whole excellent. We took advantage of the 'packed lunch' option on one occasion which was a fairly unique experience. It was a joy to see a well stocked paper (eco friendly) carrier bag waiting for us in the restaurant at breakfast time as booked the previous evening, but it did mean the food and drink was not a chilled as we would have wanted by lunchtime.
The staff were very cheerful, friendly as well as helpful and patient with the newbies. We liked the system in the restaurant for wine drinkers who didn't finish a bottle. It was always labelled with your room number and kept for the next meal. Not sure if this happens at other 'all inclusives' as we have nothing to compare but it impressed us.
The hotel was spotlessly clean and tidy with good quality fixtures and fittings throughout. The outside spaces were clean and tidy with some nice landscaping. The grounds offer more than at first impression with tennis and petanque courts. The entertainment/activities crew were enthusiatic and encouraging without being pushy, even in the face of daily dwindling numbers. Unfortunately the evening entertainment let the hotel down, especially the 'Thomson soloist'. I for one could have easily done without evening 'entertainment' and would have like a quiet lounge with some comfy chairs as well as the main lounge.
The resort of Cala Llonga is lovely and works on so many levels. I would definetly recommend the resort for a family as the beach is shallow and safe with some pleaseant landscaping and shady seating areas at the back. There is a good quality childrens play area at the back of the beach and some new and clean toilet facilities. End of season was definitely in sight as some bars and restaurants had already closed for the winter but even if they were all open it doesn't seem like it would be a busy resort.
Transport facilities to other parts of the island were excellent with a choice of a good regular bus service or a more expensive but nicer ferry service, both to Ibiza Town or Santa Eulalia with onward connections to Formentara and other parts of the island.
We talked to other seasoned 'all inclusivers' whilst there and they said the hotel 'was definetely up there' with the best they have experienced and we would have to agree.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eastcote
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

We went to this hotel at the end of September as friends of ours visit the area several times a year.
We had a standard room which was fine, except there could be some drawer space as really not enough room to store everything (and we travelled light as only there for a week). Also the air con could have been better but was sufficient. Our room was on the 6th floor above the reception so we had the sun on our balcony all afternoon, I think this is why our room was so hot.
Staff were lovely, food was fine. Not very keen on the Sushi Restaurant but the mediterranean was lovely. The only thing I really didnt like (and this could be down to the time of year we went) was the sun wasnt round the pool area until 10ish and then most of it was in the shade at around 3ish. Also the pool was freezing so didnt brave it :) i like to find a spot and stay there for the day, not have to chase the sun around. This is something that bugged me but you could get a sunbed on the rocks by the sea if you wanted.
As everyone has said, the entertainment wasnt great but didnt really expect it to be after reading other reviews. Drifters were quite good and the three girls singing the 60's songs were ok. Was disappointed that most of the town of Cala Llonga was closed for the season when we got there. Thought it was a bit early.
Took the water taxi to the Hippy Market which was ok. Didnt go anywhere else as just wanted to chill but other people went on different trips and said they were good.
Overall, a nice, not amazing hotel, but was lovely for a quiet relaxed week.
Also met some great (mad) people. Shirley, make sure you check out my review for Aruba x

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fiesta Hotel Cala Llonga? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fiesta Hotel Cala Llonga

Address: Playa Cala Llonga Santa Eulalia del Rio, 07840 Cala Llonga, Ibiza, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Cala Llonga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Cala Llonga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Fiesta Hotel Cala Llonga 4*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fiesta Hotel Cala Llonga **** is an adults-only, exclusive hotel offering an ideal setting for a couple to spend a relaxed and romantic holiday. Completely refurbished with a modern and chic touch to offer the latest in comfort for adults. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Venere, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Fiesta Hotel Cala Llonga reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fiesta Cala Llonga
Cala Llonga Fiesta Hotel
Fiesta Hotel Cala Llonga Ibiza

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fiesta Hotel Cala Llonga, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.