We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Take Me Back!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fiesta Hotel Cala Llonga

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Fiesta Hotel Cala Llonga to your Saves list
Fiesta Hotel Cala Llonga
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   Playa Cala Llonga Santa Eulalia del Rio, 07840 Cala Llonga, Ibiza, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Cala Llonga
Brighton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Take Me Back!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2012

Me and my girlfriend had an absolutely amazing time at the Fiesta Hotel Cala Llonga, we went for a week between 27th July - 4th August. You can tell just by looking at the hotel and around the hotel what a lovely place it is. Here are a list of all the good & bad things and other things you should be wary of.

The Good:
The View/The Setting
Staff (Especially the entertainment team Silvio & Federica, funny, motivating, however be warned once you sign up to do something they will nag you to do it again and again another day)
Rooms
Activities (Tennis, French Boules, Table Tennis, Pool, Water Aerobics)
5 Minutes from The Beach (Although the Hotel has it's own steps into the sea from the side)
Local Cala Llonga Town (Has all your essentials, supermarket, pubs, bars, places to eat, shops, bus stop [All just behind the beach])
Hotel Restaurants (The buffet food changes daily, but can get boring after a while)
Comfortability (Everyone poolside felt comfortable with eachother, we'd all chat, woman wouldn't be afraid to take their tops off to tan, it was a very friendly setting)

The Bad:
The Evening Entertainment (There was even a petition going around whilst we were there to get it changed, very boring stuff. The indoor evening entertainment area is absolutely awful, there are columns in the way of your viewing, they couldn't have picked a worst place to stage it)
The Balcony View from the Suites [Not the Luxury Suites] (We opened our balcony doors to a giant bush, wasn't happy)
The Maids (Maybe it was just us, but they didn't do a good job at changing the sheets or adding more toilet roll)
The Hotel TV (Only a handful of English Channels, BBC World News, Sky News, Disney Channel)
The Hotel Swimming Pool (Was lovely, but the strength of the chlorine was way too strong, they turned my white swimming trunks GREEN!)
The Thomson Sun-Set Cruise (Wasn't worth the money at all, the coach pick up was 30 minutes late, the sun-set was all murky and wasn't a good one. Got time to spend in San Antonio afterwards which was full of teens partying, which is what we wanted to avoid!)
The Sun-Beds (There is a HUGE mad race for the sunbeds in the morning, although the hotel says no reserving, people do it anyway. 7am is a good time to get up and plonk your towel down, otherwise face spending the day without somewhere to lay)
The amount of stairs (there are tons of stairs throughout the hotel, outside and inside, was all too much for us)
The dodgy lifts (Be warned one lift is bigger than the other and the smaller one shakes in transit, i'd avoid using that one if i were you)
The Fitness Centre (Just a room with a couple of weights in it, a running machine, and a cross trainer. All free though)

Other Notes:
If you're young (16 - 24) you will probably feel out of place just like me and my girlfriend did (17 & 18). We kept ourselves to ourselves, had a chance to chat to the adults in the evening and through the daytime activities and became very good friends!, other people who didn't accept us and expected everyone to be old and 'just like them', just gave us an evil stare every now and then, but jokes on them for not being mature.
The hotel supplies it's own towels, for free. All you have to do is exchange it for your towel card when your borrowing it. This can be done at poolside.
At the beach sun-beds are 4 euros per sun bed and for one with a parasol costs an extra 4 euros.

Although the hotel is listed as a Couples Hotel through Thomson, it isn't under any other company, so you may find the odd family. But either way most of the people were there and were couples, there were even a couple the proposed whilst we were there. It's a lovely, comfortable environment and i can't wait to go back!

Jordan x

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

619 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    303
    216
    63
    17
    20
See reviews for
30
482
7
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (209)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2012

We stayed all inclusive for a week at the start of August. As we walked into the hotel, we were given a drink and our suitcases were taken to our room. The room was a bit small but air conditioned, very clean with plenty of towels and toiletries.

The food is perfectly fine with a wide range to choose from. There’s different types of all inclusive and it wasn’t made clear to us on arrival which one we were or what was free to us. The snack bar is open at pretty much the same time as lunch and it was only free to deluxe/premier all inclusive and not the “standard” one so outside of meal times there’s only drinks and no food. In the Thomson brochure it says that you can eat at each of the Mediterranean and Sushi restaurants 3 times per week. This is a factual statement but it wasn’t actually possible! You can only eat in the Mediterranean one on Tuesday, Thursday and Saturday. We arrived on a Friday at midnight. We would have had to choose our menu options before 9pm on Friday to eat in there on Saturday. Thursday night was fully booked so we could only eat in there on Tuesday. The Sushi restaurant works in the same way but it’s Monday, Wednesday, Friday.

We didn’t go out to the pool until 11 every day and we didn’t have a problem at all with getting a sunbed. There isn’t much shade and it was very hot but we just went in the pool or the whirlpool to keep cool. The hotel provided towels for use at the pool which could be changed as often as we wanted. There’s entertainment every day – French Boules, Shuffleboard, Water Aerobics and Pool and various singers and dancers in the evening. Thomson advertise in the brochure satellite tv but the only English Channels are Sky News and BBC World News so I think this is deceptive.

On the whole, we had a fantastic holiday. There’s plenty of staff who were very friendly and helpful and it was good value for money. It’s literally a couple of minutes to the beach and less than 5 minutes to the town which has quite a few bars, restaurants and shops.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2012

My husband and i have just spent a week at Hotel Cala Longa, I wished we had booked for 2 weeks now. The hotel is great value for money, good food, clean, staff very friendly, nothing too much trouble. Good air conditioning. A very good beach 200 yds away. Very safe swimming, if you go in the height of season there is a scramble for sun-beds, it didn't bother us as we like to swim in the sea.

I would go again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedford, United Kingdom
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012

Just returned from a two week "All Inc" holiday and feel let down by the experience......... Dont get me wrong, the weather was fine the hotel and location were beautiful but some elements of anticipation were an anti climax.
Food on the whole was poor and unimaginative apart from dishes which were their own and unique interpretation of classics like Waldorf salad now containing frankfurter sausage ! Pizza Margherita having meat on top on occasions..........where was the authentic Spanish food ?
Sushi reataurant wasn't as expected or like any other sushi restaurant I've visited, Chicken Satay with no peanut sauce !
However the Mediteranean Restaurant was far mor pleasant and reflective of mediteranean cuisine, also the al fresco dining made a change from the dining room (Buffet restaurant) which had indicated there was an "Al Fresco" dining area............where was it ?
Swimming Pool was nice for a dip but not ideal for a swim and probably inadequate for the size of Hotel. Parasol and sunbed scramble was there to be played every day from 6.00a.m. onwards; why go on holiday if you have to get up to do this at the crack of dawn each day ? There was signage asking guests not to reserve sunbeds but it wasn't heeded or policed in anyway.
Hotel games were run of the mill but masterfully conducted by Fredrica & Silvio who were simply fabulous at their job. This can also be said for all the Bar and waiting staff who were incredibly efficient and concentious in their roles.
Entertainment was on the whole dire and you could see guests voting with their feet and going elsewhere in the town at night which is not ideal if you are there on an "All Inc" basis.
Be aware if you do have mobility problems this hotel is not ideal for you as there area lot of stairs to contend with from the restaurant floor all the way down to the waters edge.
Rooms were adequate with comfortable beds but shocking pillows as was the offer of a feather pillow at a cost of 4euros pernight. Bathroom was really good with a superb shower in place !

I like to think you pay for what you get, but on this occasion I dont think there has been a fair return for what's been spent on the holiday hence the disspointment.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FiestaHotelGroup_FHG, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Fiesta Hotel Cala Llonga, responded to this review, August 21, 2012
Thank you very much for your comments and advice. With your help we can always improve our services. We are happy that you were satisfied with our restaurants and staff. We are sorry that you were not fully satisfied with our food and location but we still hope to see you again at one of our Fiesta Hotel Group resort/hotel in future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2012

FanTastic holiday. Just returned from 2 week stay all inclusive at fiesta. Stunning location, great food, a la carte restaurant was brilliant, good quality drinks, amazing staff who were really friendly. Silvio and federica of the entertainment team were superb. Pool and beach was beautiful. The hotel reception were fantastic and very helpful. The bar staff very friendly. Towels every day, good quality rooms. This hotel should be a 4 star and not a 3 star. Would definitely return.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swindon, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2012

We have just returned from 2 weeks at this hotel and had a wonderful holiday. Over the past few years we have stayed in many adult only hotels and I would rate this as one of the best. Room & hotel cleanliness was excellent. Food choice was brilliant, the usual salads, soups etc but also a good choice of fish, meats and pasta dishes, we never had a bad meal. The a la carte restaurant is well worth a visit (lamb for main course is excellent). Some people have said about the usual rush for sun beds, and although we always had our towels out by about 8.30 I have to say on some days there were beds free all day! The only negative i can say is there are not enough parasols and some parts of the pool are in sun all day so more are definitely needed. The usual type of entertainment was available but because the hotel has lots of seated areas if you didn't want to listen to the singers you could actually find somewhere else to sit. Staff were always friendly and we never queued at all for drinks or food. There are a few shops and bars near the beach if you fancy a walk in the evening but on the whole this is a very quiet, relaxing hotel. I would definitely recommend this hotel and we will be returning again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cyprus
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2012 via mobile

We stayed all inclusive for a week at the beginning of August. On arrival we were given a cold drink our suitcases taken from us and our rooms were ready to chk into. Staff were lovely and always available our room was a little on the small side (409) however it had everything we needed. The food in the main restaurant was good as far as all inclusive goes there was always something we could eat both alacarte restaurants the sushi especially was outstanding fried banana and fried ice cream amazing!! and the view from both restaurants was beautiful. The sun bed and parasol issue didn't bother us at all we always found a suitable place to sunbathe, the entertainment would be the only area things needed to be improved upon there was only one young man who played the guitar amazing not to be confused with the singer/comedian who wasn't funny at all. It is such a beautiful place we would defiantly love to return one day hopefully.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fiesta Hotel Cala Llonga? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fiesta Hotel Cala Llonga

Address: Playa Cala Llonga Santa Eulalia del Rio, 07840 Cala Llonga, Ibiza, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Cala Llonga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Cala Llonga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Fiesta Hotel Cala Llonga 4*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fiesta Hotel Cala Llonga **** is an adults-only, exclusive hotel offering an ideal setting for a couple to spend a relaxed and romantic holiday. Completely refurbished with a modern and chic touch to offer the latest in comfort for adults. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Venere, Travelocity, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Fiesta Hotel Cala Llonga reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fiesta Cala Llonga
Cala Llonga Fiesta Hotel
Fiesta Hotel Cala Llonga Ibiza

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fiesta Hotel Cala Llonga, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.