We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxed and easy holiday in clean and friendly hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of El Pinar Aparthotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added El Pinar Aparthotel to your Saves list
El Pinar Aparthotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   C/ Monte Aconcagua s/n, 07840 Cala Llonga, Ibiza, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Cala Llonga
Derby, United Kingdom
1 review
“Relaxed and easy holiday in clean and friendly hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

I had been reading the reviews on the El Pinar running up to my holiday and all seemed very good to great. I was dreading the AI we had booked due to some negativity on here.

Hotel lived up to all my expectations staff very friendly and helpful, hotel spotless and rooms yes not the most modern but spacious and clean, clean towels every day etc

I can also happily say i am peased we booked AI the food was a good standard for three star lots of choice and different daily. AI booze although local was great - yes the sangria you pay for is different with more added but if you are a massive conisour of sangria treat yourself once in a while at 7 euro a jug for two !!!

We took the 5 steps to the beach every day as the pool was a bit crowded but again unleke some comments on here we did not see masis of towels on beds and could have easily got a space every day at 10 am ish

Beach and ssea great and the fact that it is so close to the bar (50 yards) you can also continue to make the most of the AI when at the beach

Fab place, fab staff, easy holiday to relax and recharge batteries !!!!

Room Tip: If you want to sleep get a room in the annex opposite the main hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

363 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    136
    159
    48
    7
    13
See reviews for
161
121
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

We have just returned from a lovely holiday here, the only tiny complaint is that there could have been more entertainment. The maids are constantly cleaning, are really friendly as are all the staff.
We had a one bed apartment looking over the sea, it was beautiful and we are booking for next year already. Was myself and my teenage daughter and she loved it too.

Room Tip: the seaview one bed apartment
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scotland
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
55 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

Hotel is right on the beach.The pool is quite small for the size of the hotel.You get the normal selfish brits with the towels on the beds early in the morning.The staff are not that friendly but they do their job to a high standard.The food choice is not great but there is always enough to eat and always tasty but could be hotter.For the price this hotel is a bargain.Entertainment is on three nights a week and although small there is plenty on around the resort the rest of the time.The guy on reception is not the most helpful.Maids are great

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013 via mobile

Me my wife and 2 year old just got back from a wonderful week at cala llonga. We have been to many locations around the globe for us this was spot on for families. El pinar hotel was right on the beach, clean if a little dated (probably built in the 80's). We stayed in the annex across from the main hotel which was quiet. Our understanding is the main hotels bedrooms have been updated to a higher standard but the downside is if you want a early night forget it as you wil be above the entertainment that finishes at 11.30. We stayed self catering and wished we had now booked b and b. There are some nice walks around the bay. A few nice restaurants especially flippers and zebra.the beach had Lovely shallow waters and white sands and only 20 mins or so to the airport by taxi whiched worked out the same price if you had a transfer on the dreaded bus great hols will go again

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

We first visited the El Pinar in May 2012 and we loved it! We returned this month, this time with my husband's parents and my sister and brother in law.
The El Pinar is perfect for families and couples and we love the resort of Cala Llonga- it is very quiet (although this is what we especially like about it!) and so safe for children to play.
There is a park situated right on the beach and the sea is shallow for a good 100m out, so children can swim/paddle safely.
There are rocks and a pier surrounding the sea and children love to fish with nets and put their catch in buckets- they LOVE this!

The resort and hotel are very clean- the maids are cleaning constantly and the staff at the hotel are very friendly.

We have stayed in the studios across the road from the main block and while we would definitely book to stay in one again, it's only fair to point out that the balcony is pretty useless. It's only just big enough to fit a chair on sideways. We are considering booking a 1 bedroom apartment next year as we would like the chance to sit on the balcony and eat breakfast and simply extend the living space when you have a toddler running around!

Myself and my husband love the laid back vibe within Cala Llonga. It truly is a beautiful place and we would recommend it to couples looking for a peaceful break and specifically young families who want the security of knowing their children are playing in a safe environment.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackburn, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

Just got back from a 10 day stay at the El Pinar just myself and my 6 year old son. The location is fab, the food great and resort small but lovely. The only tiny downside for me was no entertainment for the children and the adult entertainment is only 3 times a week ok if you are eating and staying out but if you are all inclusive and want to make the most of it, in the busy months more entertainment would be the icing on the cake. A trip to Ibiza town on the ferry is must do :) Also felt very safe at the resort.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

Very clean and well located. The maids do not stop cleaning all day in and out the building is spotless.

Wifi was not working during our stay. Locals mentioned it is a weak signal in cala llonga due to the trees and hills.

Pool area very clean but be up early to get a sun bed!

We were self catering so did not sample the buffet style food which was available on all inclusive.

A lovely place to stay. You could not get any nearer to the beach. Beware there is quite a hill up to the hotel!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to El Pinar Aparthotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about El Pinar Aparthotel

Address: C/ Monte Aconcagua s/n, 07840 Cala Llonga, Ibiza, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Cala Llonga
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Cala Llonga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — El Pinar Aparthotel 3*
Number of rooms: 91
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Despegar.com, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your El Pinar Aparthotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
El Pinar Aparthotel Hotel Cala Llonga
El Pinar Aparthotel Cala Llonga, Ibiza

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage El Pinar Aparthotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.