We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super!!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of El Pinar Aparthotel

Save Saved
You added El Pinar Aparthotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
El Pinar Aparthotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   C/ Monte Aconcagua s/n, 07840 Cala Llonga, Ibiza, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 7 hotels in Cala Llonga
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Super!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013 via mobile

Well I am sorry I haven't written a review sooner I actually am searching for the hotel to book our next summer holiday:) realised I hadn't written a review so here goes!!!
Bargain great location superb staff nice clean an welcoming! I have been cala llonga a few times but never stayed here however we absolutely loved it I had a 9 year old an a 1 year old who made lots of mess yet staff were so lovely to us, my daughter made lots of friends, an the holiday makers we spoke to were all frequent visitors to the hotel which comfirmed to us that not only had we got a bargain but also found a little piece of something special hence us wanting to return this year! The feel of the hotel is relaxed and that is exactly my cup of tea we had night entertainment n your so closed to the beach and town u can not fail to find something to do! The only negative for me was food but even that isn't dreadful but if I am bein honest a little more variety would have been good but then we paid a bargain price for all inclusive so wat can u expect, I hand in heart recommend this hotel to anyone considering booking here:) enjoy your holiday now I'm goin to book mine x

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BLAUPARCHOTELS, Propietario at El Pinar Aparthotel, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
Thank you very much for your opinion.

We will take your recommendations on account and we will glad to see you again this year
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

270 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    99
    113
    41
    4
    13
See reviews for
132
81
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
darlington,england
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012 via mobile

I began holidaying in Ibiz in 2005 and have been here nearly every year since staying at the el Pinar, in 2013 we are going in June and again in August because it's such good value that it's affordable. People complaining about balcony size in the small studios? You booked the cheapest room with a balconette? That's what you got! We always book a large studio or apartment with a sea view. Location is definitely 5 star.accomodation could do with a spruce up & is definitely 3 although when we started coming here I'd say it was 4 and when you work out what the all inc costs and what you get for your money if you enjoy a few holiday drinks, not sure how they make a profit! Food is fine, we often eat out again as its still worth paying for all inc just for drinks alone but the food is better than a lot of 4 stars we have stayed in. If you want 4 star then pay for if but if you're expecting 3 star you'll be super pleased with this place and it's amazing location, counting the days till we go back. Oh and always find Vincent and staff friendly and accommodating!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BLAUPARCHOTELS, Propietario at El Pinar Aparthotel, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Thank you very much for your opinion.

In order of your recommendations, last year (2012) we refurnished one-bedroom apartments and we put a window door beetween the bed area and sitting area in almost of the large studios. This year (2013) we change the wardrobes and we going to increase the bathroom area in almost of one bedroom apartments and some large studios (the oldest).

In the top block, where are allocated the small studios with the small balconies, we are trying to get the permits for increase the balconies but it takes time, so, for 2013 they will be as now, we recomend open completely the window door if you want to put some chair
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swansea, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

Having recently returned from a stay here (20 October 2012) I feel I must write and agree with Vickie's review. We arrived the day after a particularly bad storm to find sand, debris, branches off trees, large stones etc everywhere. Thank goodness we missed it.
The hotel was lovely and in a perfect location. We had an apartment overlooking the pool which got the sun most of the day. Unfortunately the heat had gone out of the sun but it was lovely to sit on the balcony and feel "warm" not "hot".
The first Pizza restaurant we went to was excellent, but the next night was surprised to find it had closed, so went next door, again the next night that too had closed and so it went on. The Terrace Restaurant, up the hill and bear left was still open on our last night and planned to stay open into November. It was fabulous here, the food was amazing. We would definitely go back to this resort but earlier in the season.
The room service was great, maybe because it was quiet. The bar was also good and they did have entertainment there one evening.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BLAUPARCHOTELS, Propietario at El Pinar Aparthotel, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Thank you very much for your opinion.

It is true that last October was especially quiet.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

Went to Ibiza for October half term.
There was hardly anyone in the resort never mind the hotel. Felt sorry for the people who work there. Mr.Ryanair has a lot to answer for!
The hotel was fine.We had only paid for a studio but they were shut so we had an apartment with a balcony,with a table and chairs.
We had b&b which was fine -except there were hardly any restaurants open. the breakfast was enough there was plenty of choice -fruit juices,toast, eggs,bacon and two types of sausage.Also plenty of coffee and tea.
The sun beds at the hotel were really uncomfortable so we went to the beach every day. 4
euros for each bed -not bad.
We went on the ferry from the beach to the hippy market on Wed. and then Ibiza town. What a lovely way to travel! We also went on the bus to Santa Eulalia.
Taxis were fine-29 euros to the airport.
Would defo. go back but maybe Sept. next time.

Room Tip: Ask for a seaview but only when its quiet!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BLAUPARCHOTELS, Propietario at El Pinar Aparthotel, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Thank you very much for your opinion.

It is true that last October was specially quiet but the almost of September, the hotel was full.

We wil be glad to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

Stayed here at the end of september with 2 girlfriends for 7 nights. Came to Ibiza to go to the closing parties but didn't want to stay in playa den embossa or san antonio as its too busy so we wanted somewhere fairly quiet but not too far from main clubs so we could commute via taxi. El Pinar is fantastic! Family oriented hotel in a brilliant location right on a beautiful beach. We had great sea view and stayed on a self catering basis. Room was great size, had a lovely little balcony and kitchenette which was enough to make little snacks and lunch dishes. All staff were very friendly and helpful especially maria the main receptionist!!! There are a few restaurants/bars/cafes in el pinar but nothing too fancy (all very nice though!) so we were getting taxis to the main clubs at night......amnesia/ushuaia/pacha etc and would usually cost between 25-30 euros and takes around 25 mins or so! After clubbing the night/morning away it was a blessing to go back to the quiet el pinar hotel and beach and relax! Food and drinks were great in the hotel and not expensive at all! Would definitely go back next year! Hotel is very clean/quiet and great for anyone looking for a nice stay in ibiza away from all the crazy noise!!! Thanks el pinar!!! xxx

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BLAUPARCHOTELS, Propietario at El Pinar Aparthotel, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Thank you very much for your opinion.

It is true that last year, October was specially quiet.

We will be glad to seeing you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colchester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012 via mobile

I booked a 5 night stay at the elpinar as a final break to enjoy the weather and relax with my family over the October half term. The hotel is located in the most stunning of beach locations and the beach was a mere stones throw from our room. having paid for a sea view we were pleased to have a room in the main hotel overlooking the bay. Stunning. Having seen reviews about the balcony sizes we were pleased to have a large balcony that extended from the lounge to the bedroom.

We stayed on a self catering basis and found that the kitchen was adequately supplied with pots, pans, cutlery etc. there is also a toaster and a kettle ( though this is to be used on the hob, not electric).

The end of October is not however, a great time to go to this resort. There were very few restaurants open, a sparely stocked supermarket and the resort had really closed down. On a plus note, my kids had the beach pretty much to themselves and their sandcastles remained all week!

We did struggle for things to do and although not the fault of the hotel, it may have been better to have closed the hotel along with the rest of the resort as there was no entertainment and few guests ( ghost town) and this was half term!

I'd be happy to go back during the season, and would not have any reservations in recommending this hotel - so long as it was in the Main block. The staff were all friendly enough but again, were just waiting to close up for the season.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BLAUPARCHOTELS, Propietario at El Pinar Aparthotel, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
Thank you for your opinion, it is true that last October Cala Llonga was specially quiet.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

We decided to try the all inclusive option in el Pinar this year rather than our usual self catering. As it was a late October break we expected things to be quieter than the summer months and this was certainly the case.Most of Cala Llonga had closed up for the season. Shops,bars, restaurants and even the 2 big hotels were shut. It was probably just as well then that we chose the all inclusive deal, but I have to say that the food was pretty unexciting ! Fish, stew, chicken slices all seemed to be on a cycle, most of it was bland. The chips were stone cold every night. The salad selection was very limited and most concerningly was open to all the flies which were circling. This was also true of the main dishes, there was certainly a canopy of sorts but flies were still able to settle on the food. It really ought to be policy to put lids on all the food which sits out.
The saving grace was the alcohol which was very acceptable. The wine,cava,beer and G&T's were excellent. The bar staff are friendly and welcoming.
I would agree with other reviewers that the whole hotel is in need of a redurbishment. It is my favourite holiday destination but I feel that not enough is done to provide comfort for the paying guest. After all, we are paying for a service, we are entitled to be treated like guests and not, as it often seems, barely tolerated by the managerial staff. So El Pinar, new towels, sheets, soft furnishings, sunbeds etc etc would be a start.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BLAUPARCHOTELS, Propietario at El Pinar Aparthotel, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Thank you very much for your opinion.

In order of your recommendations, last year (2012) we refurnished one-bedroom apartments and we put a window door beetween the bed area and sitting area in almost of the large studios. This year (2013) we change the wardrobes and we going to increase the bathroom area in almost of one bedroom apartments and some large studios (the oldest).

In the top block, where are allocated the small studios with the small balconies, we are trying to get the permits for increase the balconies but it takes time, so, for 2013 they will be as now, we recomend open completely the window door if you want to put some chair.

Every year we remove old or broken towels and sheets and we buy new towels & sheets.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to El Pinar Aparthotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about El Pinar Aparthotel

Also Known As:
El Pinar Aparthotel Hotel Cala Llonga
El Pinar Aparthotel Cala Llonga
El Pinar Aparthotel Hotel
El Pinar Aparthotel Cala Llonga, Ibiza
Address: C/ Monte Aconcagua s/n, 07840 Cala Llonga, Ibiza, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Cala Llonga
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 hotels in Cala Llonga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — El Pinar Aparthotel 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Otel and Priceline so you can book your El Pinar Aparthotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage El Pinar Aparthotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.