We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Why do people expect something for nothing? This place is a bargain price & so well worth the money, we go again & again!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of El Pinar Aparthotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added El Pinar Aparthotel to your Saves list
El Pinar Aparthotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   C/ Monte Aconcagua s/n, 07840 Cala Llonga, Ibiza, Spain   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Cala Llonga
Certificate of Excellence
darlington,england
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Why do people expect something for nothing? This place is a bargain price & so well worth the money, we go again & again!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012 via mobile

I began holidaying in Ibiz in 2005 and have been here nearly every year since staying at the el Pinar, in 2013 we are going in June and again in August because it's such good value that it's affordable. People complaining about balcony size in the small studios? You booked the cheapest room with a balconette? That's what you got! We always book a large studio or apartment with a sea view. Location is definitely 5 star.accomodation could do with a spruce up & is definitely 3 although when we started coming here I'd say it was 4 and when you work out what the all inc costs and what you get for your money if you enjoy a few holiday drinks, not sure how they make a profit! Food is fine, we often eat out again as its still worth paying for all inc just for drinks alone but the food is better than a lot of 4 stars we have stayed in. If you want 4 star then pay for if but if you're expecting 3 star you'll be super pleased with this place and it's amazing location, counting the days till we go back. Oh and always find Vincent and staff friendly and accommodating!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
9 Thank ericb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BLAUPARCHOTELS, Propietario at El Pinar Aparthotel, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Thank you very much for your opinion.

In order of your recommendations, last year (2012) we refurnished one-bedroom apartments and we put a window door beetween the bed area and sitting area in almost of the large studios. This year (2013) we change the wardrobes and we going to increase the bathroom area in almost of one bedroom apartments and some large studios (the oldest).

In the top block, where are allocated the small studios with the small balconies, we are trying to get the permits for increase the balconies but it takes time, so, for 2013 they will be as now, we recomend open completely the window door if you want to put some chair
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

477 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

Having recently returned from a stay here (20 October 2012) I feel I must write and agree with Vickie's review. We arrived the day after a particularly bad storm to find sand, debris, branches off trees, large stones etc everywhere. Thank goodness we missed it.
The hotel was lovely and in a perfect location. We had an apartment overlooking the pool which got the sun most of the day. Unfortunately the heat had gone out of the sun but it was lovely to sit on the balcony and feel "warm" not "hot".
The first Pizza restaurant we went to was excellent, but the next night was surprised to find it had closed, so went next door, again the next night that too had closed and so it went on. The Terrace Restaurant, up the hill and bear left was still open on our last night and planned to stay open into November. It was fabulous here, the food was amazing. We would definitely go back to this resort but earlier in the season.
The room service was great, maybe because it was quiet. The bar was also good and they did have entertainment there one evening.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank alanchris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BLAUPARCHOTELS, Propietario at El Pinar Aparthotel, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Thank you very much for your opinion.

It is true that last October was especially quiet.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
75 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

Went to Ibiza for October half term.
There was hardly anyone in the resort never mind the hotel. Felt sorry for the people who work there. Mr.Ryanair has a lot to answer for!
The hotel was fine.We had only paid for a studio but they were shut so we had an apartment with a balcony,with a table and chairs.
We had b&b which was fine -except there were hardly any restaurants open. the breakfast was enough there was plenty of choice -fruit juices,toast, eggs,bacon and two types of sausage.Also plenty of coffee and tea.
The sun beds at the hotel were really uncomfortable so we went to the beach every day. 4
euros for each bed -not bad.
We went on the ferry from the beach to the hippy market on Wed. and then Ibiza town. What a lovely way to travel! We also went on the bus to Santa Eulalia.
Taxis were fine-29 euros to the airport.
Would defo. go back but maybe Sept. next time.

Room Tip: Ask for a seaview but only when its quiet!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank janetteteague
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BLAUPARCHOTELS, Propietario at El Pinar Aparthotel, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Thank you very much for your opinion.

It is true that last October was specially quiet but the almost of September, the hotel was full.

We wil be glad to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

Stayed here at the end of september with 2 girlfriends for 7 nights. Came to Ibiza to go to the closing parties but didn't want to stay in playa den embossa or san antonio as its too busy so we wanted somewhere fairly quiet but not too far from main clubs so we could commute via taxi. El Pinar is fantastic! Family oriented hotel in a brilliant location right on a beautiful beach. We had great sea view and stayed on a self catering basis. Room was great size, had a lovely little balcony and kitchenette which was enough to make little snacks and lunch dishes. All staff were very friendly and helpful especially maria the main receptionist!!! There are a few restaurants/bars/cafes in el pinar but nothing too fancy (all very nice though!) so we were getting taxis to the main clubs at night......amnesia/ushuaia/pacha etc and would usually cost between 25-30 euros and takes around 25 mins or so! After clubbing the night/morning away it was a blessing to go back to the quiet el pinar hotel and beach and relax! Food and drinks were great in the hotel and not expensive at all! Would definitely go back next year! Hotel is very clean/quiet and great for anyone looking for a nice stay in ibiza away from all the crazy noise!!! Thanks el pinar!!! xxx

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dolphin0077
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BLAUPARCHOTELS, Propietario at El Pinar Aparthotel, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Thank you very much for your opinion.

It is true that last year, October was specially quiet.

We will be glad to seeing you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

I booked a 5 night stay at the elpinar as a final break to enjoy the weather and relax with my family over the October half term. The hotel is located in the most stunning of beach locations and the beach was a mere stones throw from our room. having paid for a sea view we were pleased to have a room in the main hotel overlooking the bay. Stunning. Having seen reviews about the balcony sizes we were pleased to have a large balcony that extended from the lounge to the bedroom.

We stayed on a self catering basis and found that the kitchen was adequately supplied with pots, pans, cutlery etc. there is also a toaster and a kettle ( though this is to be used on the hob, not electric).

The end of October is not however, a great time to go to this resort. There were very few restaurants open, a sparely stocked supermarket and the resort had really closed down. On a plus note, my kids had the beach pretty much to themselves and their sandcastles remained all week!

We did struggle for things to do and although not the fault of the hotel, it may have been better to have closed the hotel along with the rest of the resort as there was no entertainment and few guests ( ghost town) and this was half term!

I'd be happy to go back during the season, and would not have any reservations in recommending this hotel - so long as it was in the Main block. The staff were all friendly enough but again, were just waiting to close up for the season.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Vickie_1702
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BLAUPARCHOTELS, Propietario at El Pinar Aparthotel, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Thank you for your opinion, it is true that last October Cala Llonga was specially quiet.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

We decided to try the all inclusive option in el Pinar this year rather than our usual self catering. As it was a late October break we expected things to be quieter than the summer months and this was certainly the case.Most of Cala Llonga had closed up for the season. Shops,bars, restaurants and even the 2 big hotels were shut. It was probably just as well then that we chose the all inclusive deal, but I have to say that the food was pretty unexciting ! Fish, stew, chicken slices all seemed to be on a cycle, most of it was bland. The chips were stone cold every night. The salad selection was very limited and most concerningly was open to all the flies which were circling. This was also true of the main dishes, there was certainly a canopy of sorts but flies were still able to settle on the food. It really ought to be policy to put lids on all the food which sits out.
The saving grace was the alcohol which was very acceptable. The wine,cava,beer and G&T's were excellent. The bar staff are friendly and welcoming.
I would agree with other reviewers that the whole hotel is in need of a redurbishment. It is my favourite holiday destination but I feel that not enough is done to provide comfort for the paying guest. After all, we are paying for a service, we are entitled to be treated like guests and not, as it often seems, barely tolerated by the managerial staff. So El Pinar, new towels, sheets, soft furnishings, sunbeds etc etc would be a start.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank DarceyC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BLAUPARCHOTELS, Propietario at El Pinar Aparthotel, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Thank you very much for your opinion.

In order of your recommendations, last year (2012) we refurnished one-bedroom apartments and we put a window door beetween the bed area and sitting area in almost of the large studios. This year (2013) we change the wardrobes and we going to increase the bathroom area in almost of one bedroom apartments and some large studios (the oldest).

In the top block, where are allocated the small studios with the small balconies, we are trying to get the permits for increase the balconies but it takes time, so, for 2013 they will be as now, we recomend open completely the window door if you want to put some chair.

Every year we remove old or broken towels and sheets and we buy new towels & sheets.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

Arrived 4th Oct was given studio in newer block (over the road) block looked dated and smelled very musty. Went into our room and was very disappointed small shabby studio with what they call a balcony. You are unable to sit out on this ledge as its approx 12" wide with no room for any furniture even if provided. The room had a sea view only if craned your neck.
This was a special birthday holiday for two weeks and I was not happy to stay in this room my boyfriend went to reception immediately to ask for a swop as it was not as expected. As he tried to explain our disappointment he was shouted down by the female receptionist!! i went into reception and again tried to explain the problem Luis the young male receptionist then tried his very best to sort us.
We were unable to sort it but made it clear our main problem was the balcony and two weeks in that room unacceptable.
The following morning my boyfriend arranged an upgrade he was shown 3 or 4 rooms and eventually got the standards and view we were originally expecting within the hotel block.
Then there were no towels, tin opener, bottle opener or hairdryer (10 euro deposit) all basic standards for a three star self catering?? so again we had to mither reception and deal with said surly female receptionist.
All was well......... until two days later the heavy plaster coving in the bathroom fell down at 1.30am!! long story short the manager and female surly said "we had taken it off ourselves with a knife because we were not happy here!!" " and then what it fell on your head??" said the manager!!! they were shouting at us from the minute they knocked on the door the woman was squaring up to my boyfriend!!!
We were treated like yobs and told we were rude and aggressive they came to our room to argue they did nt even look at the ceiling!! I was disgusted at their manner and one day later we transferred to Es cana thankfully.
While we were waiting to transfer we were told not to deal with reception as if their were any problems they would call the police to us!! i was stressed out and scared of even breathing.
We talked to other guests as we were in complete shock they were unimpressed with the hotel service and all inclusive package too.
Upon checking out the manager tried to fob me off for the refund on my "upgrade" as it " was at a discounted price!!" "speak to your rep" this was nothing to to with our rep i knew it and so did he. He started to shout at me!! I reminded him he is not paid to shout at guests
i insisted he dealt with it and eventually he refunded my money as he knew i knew my rights. I also asked him for a complaint form and his name position and the surly receptionist etc He refused point blank!!! I asked him why he not accountable for his actions?? He threatened me with the police again!!!
I was not rude nor did i shout nor did i vandalize the room the manager technique for dealing with any complaints seems to be threaten the paying guests with the police!!
The only nice thing about this holiday was the beach of Cala Llonga the hotel is on its uppers and in need of new management able to run a hotel to international standards and a refurb as bedding tatty towels need throwing out sofas and beds are uncomfortable no way a three star.
Finally when checking out I gave him my key and the other key the cleaners had left in our door!! He then did a strange wave and in a zsa zsa gabor way said "bye bye Darrlling" !!! odd angry man ruined my birthday holiday. any questions feel free to ask

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank lisa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BLAUPARCHOTELS, Propietario at El Pinar Aparthotel, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
I regret that you were not happy with your stay and I apologoize for the behaviour that you say that our employees had
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cala Llonga
4.8 mi away
Intertur Hotel Miami Ibiza
8.0 mi away
Invisa Hotel Club Cala Verde
Invisa Hotel Club Cala Verde
#5 of 55 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
4.5 of 5 stars 845 reviews
2.7 mi away
Sol Beach House Ibiza
Sol Beach House Ibiza
#20 of 55 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
4.0 of 5 stars 1,114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.0 mi away
Invisa Hotel Club Cala Blanca
Invisa Hotel Club Cala Blanca
#14 of 55 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
4.0 of 5 stars 615 reviews
11.8 mi away
Marina Playa Apartments
Marina Playa Apartments
#8 of 104 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
4.5 of 5 stars 389 reviews
10.9 mi away
Marconfort El Greco Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to El Pinar Aparthotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about El Pinar Aparthotel

Address: C/ Monte Aconcagua s/n, 07840 Cala Llonga, Ibiza, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Cala Llonga
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Cala Llonga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3 star — El Pinar Aparthotel 3*
Number of rooms: 91
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, HotelTravel.com, TripOnline SA, Venere and Hotels.com so you can book your El Pinar Aparthotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
El Pinar Aparthotel Hotel Cala Llonga
El Pinar Aparthotel Cala Llonga, Ibiza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing