We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel La Cala

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel La Cala to your Saves list
Hotel La Cala
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Avda Marina Baixa, 10 | Cala de Finestrat, 03509 Finestrat, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Finestrat
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Fabulous location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

Fabulous location, almost on the beach. Lovely helpful staff. View fabulous but ensure you request sea view. Rooms clean and more than adequate. Kettle and cups supplied but no tea or coffee etc.
Excellent value for money and suitable for families but steps quite difficult to climb especially with luggage/prams etc. Bed and pillows rock hard. Breakfast a let down, food fine but system and table layout archaic.

Room Tip: Request sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    72
    25
    7
    1
    1
See reviews for
20
53
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Essex, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014 via mobile

Stayed with friends and we took 4 rooms between us. Each room was spotless, the one I stayed in had an excellent balcony overlooking the beach. This hotel could not have been any closer to the beach, all the staff were very friendly and made us feel very welcome. Will most certainly be coming back here. Lovely place. Thank you Hotel La Cala.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

stayed here for one night on the 25th of june
this is our forth visit to this hotel and it is superb we had a sea view and I mean it is right on the beach
the rooms are spotlessly clean and cool with air conditioning
cala de finestrat is a lovely place and a short taxi ride into the hustle and bustle of Benidorm
the staff are really helpful
don't miss it

Room Tip: ask for a high floor you get the best views
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

The hotel is perfectly situated with lovely veiws of the bay. The room was very clean and comfortable. All of the staff we encountered were really friendly and helpful. We would certainly stay there again.

Room Tip: Although there is a kettle in the room you will need to take your own tea and coffee
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mold, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

Spent four wonderful days at the La Cala Hotel in one of their newly refurbished rooms. The room was gorgeous with its modern white and blue decor, a power shower and a balcony with a fabulous view of the sea. Breakfast was continental with fresh croissants, toast and different pastries on offer each day. The staff were lovely and ensured that our stay was one of the best breaks we have had. We would recommend a stay at this hotel without reservation and will certainly be returning.

Room Tip: Refurbished rooms on the third floor are quite special.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelLaCala, Jefa de Recepción at Hotel La Cala, responded to this review, June 15, 2014
Dear Lynn L,
Thanks a lot for your comment. It would be a pleasure for us to welcoming you again in the future. Kind regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

I spend several months each year living on the outskirts of Benidorm. When I want a complete change,I visit La Cala, a relaxing Bay in Finestrat. The La Cala Hotel is situated a few steps from the beach. I received a warm welcome and found a bottle of bubbly in a bucket of ice waiting in my room. A lovely touch. All the staff are extremely friendly and obliging. I chose a room with a balcony and side view of the beach/sea. The whole Hotel was spotless. I was puzzled why it only rated 2 star as I couldn't fault it in any department. There are a choice of bars/Restaurants adjoining the hotel. The Spanish bar to the immediate right as you leave the Hotel has a good local atmosphere with friendly,English speaking waiters who are in no rush to close. I enjoyed sitting outside at 1-30 in the morning listening to the waves and different languages being spoken. The temperature sign opposite read 17 degrees ! A lovely Hotel in an incredible location.

Room Tip: The choice is balcony or no balcony. Front view or side view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelLaCala, Jefa de Recepción at Hotel La Cala, responded to this review, June 7, 2014
Dear KentFairComment,

we thank you for taking time to write the lovely opinion about us. It´s always a pleasure for us to hear that our clients enjoyed their stay. Maybe see you again in another moment.

Kind regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014

We made our annual pilgrimage to Hotel La Cala from 18-25 May 2014 and it was as good as ever! Not a lot we can say to add to previous reviews which we have given as the standards were high as usual, an added bonus is that they now provide a kettle and cups so that you can make tea etc (you will need to take tea bags with you or buy locally though). It is nice to return and see the same staff year after year as they all provide such a welcome and are always happy to help. We usually travel later (end June) so the resort was a little quieter than we are used to but there was still plenty going on, there are new bars in the bay itself, nice to see what was a run down end of terrace building when we first started visiting turned into a stylish bar which had only opened a couple of days prior to our arrival. As we have previously noted there are more and more UK visitors finding this lovely little resort which can be a haven of peace but Benidorm is only a short bus or taxi away if you need a livelier evening. Would not hesitate in recommending this little hotel.

Room Tip: Any of the rooms with side sea view are good, especially great if you take your breakfast back to th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelLaCala, Jefa de Recepción at Hotel La Cala, responded to this review, May 30, 2014
Dear jrpc35,
thanks a lot for your lovely comment. It's a pleasure for us to read that you had a great time in our hotel again this year. For the next time if you want we also could provide you the tea bags for a little supplement, it is not necessary to bring them. We wish you all the best and hopefully see you next year. Best regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel La Cala? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel La Cala

Address: Avda Marina Baixa, 10 | Cala de Finestrat, 03509 Finestrat, Spain
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Alicante Province > Costa Blanca > Finestrat
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Finestrat
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel La Cala 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Cala Hotel is located on the shore of Cala de Finestrat, next to Benidorm. It has 40 rooms very well equipped and really nice staff ready to make you having a nice holidays in a good atmosphere. Hotel allows pets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hotel La Cala reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel La Cala Finestrat, Spain - Costa Blanca

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel La Cala, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.