We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great value for money” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel La Cala

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel La Cala to your Saves list
Hotel La Cala
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Avda Marina Baixa, 10 | Cala de Finestrat, 03509 Finestrat, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Finestrat
Redditch, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“great value for money”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2011

fantastic staff great rooms with good bay views very clean beach with good value eateries close by. close to benidorm only 1 euro bus ride. be careful of bar sol good drinks but dodgy.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    72
    25
    7
    1
    1
See reviews for
20
53
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
leicester
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2011 via mobile

We travelled to the la cala hotel 1st October.when we arrived it was easy to find big "hotel" sign in red on top.we asked for a sea view when we booked which we got.can get noisy at night though if you leave your balcony door open as the bars are underneath but it didn't really bother us.room is basic but got what you need,you only sleep and change in there.The staff are friendly but not all of them speak very good english.To get to the hotel theres a few steps from the road not good if you have mobility problems.The hotel goes straight onto the beach which is lovely sunbeds and parasol are €4 each.Seas ok but abit weedy when you first get in.some lively little restaurants in the bay and if you want to go benidorm like we did for the night taxi is about €12 or the bus is cheap.This is a basic hotel but all you need for a short stay

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2011 via mobile

Found it relaxing right from the time of our arrival, easy to check in and a friendly welcome.
Well worth paying for a sea view, quite a Spanish type of resort considering it's so close to benidorm. The beach is very clean and well maintained and the sea crystal clear.
The bar Cala Cala under the hotel was lovely to sit outside and take in the lovely view.
Bar Sol has good food and a great view across the bay.
Well worth using the very efficient bus service, no 12 €1.30 per journey compared to €14 into benidorm in a taxi.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Wales
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2011

We found this hotel by accident after arriving late and spotting the big H on the roof. All the staff were really helpful and friendly and soon installed us in a fab room - good size, very clean and comfortable and the best bit was the balcony that looked straight out onto the beach.
The location is great - right on Finestrat beach which is a lovely little bay away from the main beaches.
We thought it was good value and were surprised to find the price included continental breakfast the next morning as well!
We'd definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derbyshire
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2011

Just back from a week in La Cala.

We have been here before so knew where we were going - We found La Cala accidently a few years ago!!!

The hotel is very nice, clean & right on the beech. The staff are very pleasant & helpfull. Breakfast is continental but more than enough & very nice.

Rooms are comfortable & well equiped. We booked through TR so didn't get a choice of sea view - we thought we'd upgrade when we got there but the hotel was full - it was ok, we coukd hear the sea. The reception staff speak good english so I would advise an Email to them if you want to upgrade before going.

La Cala is a geat place, we like it as it's got it's own bars, restaurants etc but is a bus ride to Benidorm if wanted.

We were there a week, but would, and have before gone for a self catering apartment for a longer stay - no reflection on the hotel, just a bit more flexible.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North East England
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2011

Thought we had booked a hotel in Benidorm so when La Cala didn't show on sat nav by using the hotel name or street location, panicked. Called at tourist info office in Benidorm (not very helpful) but they advised that hotel was actually in Finestrat not Benidorm.

Eventually found hotel and checked in and were pleasantly surprised. Ideal location overlooking sandy bay, close to bars and restaurants. More importantly, local bus stop only yards away so could avoid driving and finding parking in Benidorm itself.

Facilities ideal for short stay. Staff excellent. Would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2011 via mobile

Will definately go back to this hotel, fantastic location, excellent value nice sized clean rooms

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel La Cala? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel La Cala

Address: Avda Marina Baixa, 10 | Cala de Finestrat, 03509 Finestrat, Spain
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Alicante Province > Costa Blanca > Finestrat
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Finestrat
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel La Cala 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Cala Hotel is located on the shore of Cala de Finestrat, next to Benidorm. It has 40 rooms very well equipped and really nice staff ready to make you having a nice holidays in a good atmosphere. Hotel allows pets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Despegar.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hotel La Cala reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel La Cala Finestrat, Spain - Costa Blanca

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel La Cala, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.