We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“By far the best best restaurant in Menorca” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sa Lluna

Sa Lluna
Calle Costa Mirador, 20, 07750 Cala Galdana, Minorca, Spain
+34 971 15 45 31
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 13 Restaurants in Cala Galdana
Cuisines: European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
West Midlands, England
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“By far the best best restaurant in Menorca”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

It doesn't look like much from the outside and may not be found by many who don't venture further than the main road) but Pere along with his food, cocktails and team, make up for it. On my last stay in Menorca we ate here 4 times (in a week), the food was impressive every time. One late evening, when we were the only customers left, Pere made us wrist bands, cracked out some FOC shots and put one of our favourite bands on the big screen so we could enjoy a last few drinks before we went back to our hotel. I cannot wait to have a mojito in a few weeks when i arrive :)

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

137 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    74
    46
    13
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
staffordshire
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“extremely enjoyable”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

We visited the above restaurant on a number of occasions during our recent visit to Cala Galdana, firstly for a meal in the evening with our daughter and two young granddaughters. The welcome we received by the proprietor Pere was warm and friendly. He made us feel at ease and made quite a fuss of the young children. He brought out crayons and a colouring book for them to use whilst waiting for our dinner and he gave them lollipops upon leaving. Our food was excellent, well cooked and well presented. We followed with a few trips for lunch and also took a couple from our hotel who had never been before. They in turn returned for lunch as they also were impressed with the service. We will certainly return when next in Cala Galdana. Have a good season Pere, and well done.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Ok for lunch”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013 via mobile

We had lunch on our first day which was ok but nothing special, returning on an evening the food was below average, I'm guessing not much gets freshly made(my chicken kebab wasn't). It's great if you like 60's music and a snack, but feels like you are sitting in a tent!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013 via mobile

Have been to.sa lluna (the moon)
So many times ive.lost count, we have never had a bad meal. Always first class. Service fantastic. Spotless clean. Lovely staff. Owner pere lovely. Recommend to everyone!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Welcome to the Hotel California, such a lovely place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

We loved Se Lluna and went back again and agian. The food was the best we had on the island and the staff are wonderful. The owner always plays good music. I recommend the pork fillet with secreto sauce but everything we had was great.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sa Lluna also viewed

 
Cala Galdana, Minorca
Cala Galdana, Minorca
 

Been to Sa Lluna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sa Lluna, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.