We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“extremely enjoyable” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sa Lluna

Sa Lluna
Calle Costa Mirador, 20, 07750 Cala Galdana, Minorca, Spain
+34 971 154 612
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 13 Restaurants in Cala Galdana
Cuisines: European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Description: Restaurant & Pizzas. Quiet and friendly atmosphere, with nice music !! Especialities: Cod, Fresh Pizzas, fish and meat. Great variety of "Tapas", salads, Pasta... Drinks, Cocktails, Gin-Premium. Terrace with swimming-pool.
staffordshire
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“extremely enjoyable”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

We visited the above restaurant on a number of occasions during our recent visit to Cala Galdana, firstly for a meal in the evening with our daughter and two young granddaughters. The welcome we received by the proprietor Pere was warm and friendly. He made us feel at ease and made quite a fuss of the young children. He brought out crayons and a colouring book for them to use whilst waiting for our dinner and he gave them lollipops upon leaving. Our food was excellent, well cooked and well presented. We followed with a few trips for lunch and also took a couple from our hotel who had never been before. They in turn returned for lunch as they also were impressed with the service. We will certainly return when next in Cala Galdana. Have a good season Pere, and well done.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    69
    43
    11
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Ok for lunch”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013 via mobile

We had lunch on our first day which was ok but nothing special, returning on an evening the food was below average, I'm guessing not much gets freshly made(my chicken kebab wasn't). It's great if you like 60's music and a snack, but feels like you are sitting in a tent!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013 via mobile

Have been to.sa lluna (the moon)
So many times ive.lost count, we have never had a bad meal. Always first class. Service fantastic. Spotless clean. Lovely staff. Owner pere lovely. Recommend to everyone!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Welcome to the Hotel California, such a lovely place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

We loved Se Lluna and went back again and agian. The food was the best we had on the island and the staff are wonderful. The owner always plays good music. I recommend the pork fillet with secreto sauce but everything we had was great.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“1st visit (and then 2nd!)”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

Staying just up the road in a Villa in Cala Galdana, this restaurant had been recommended by friends, so we thought we'd give it a try. It had only been open 4 days this year (early season), but you couldn't ask for friendlier or more attentive service. The owner even spotted that our daughter was colouring in, so he came back with a freshly printed picture for her to colour for sticking in his window. The food was by far the best we have tasted this holiday; gorgeous homemade pizzas!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sa Lluna also viewed

Cala Galdana, Minorca
Cala Galdana, Minorca
 
Cala Galdana, Minorca
Cala Galdana, Minorca
 

Been to Sa Lluna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sa Lluna, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.