We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hoteles Globales Club Hotel Almirante Farragut

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Hoteles Globales Club Hotel Almirante Farragut to your Saves list
Hoteles Globales Club Hotel Almirante Farragut
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Urbanizacion Los Delfines s/n, 07760 Cala'n Forcat, Minorca, Spain (Formerly Club Hotel Almirante Farragut)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Cala'n Forcat
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great hotel!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

Just returned home from one week. Cleanliness of hotel is excellent and ALL staff are extremely friendly and happy to help. All staff seemed to know most languages which made us feel welcome. Rooms are spacious and cool at night. Beds are hard but are comfortable. The balcony gives a great view but I recommend asking for a high floor because we initially asked for a low floor then asked for a high and got a low floor and in some parts of that floor the view was just trees or a wall. But we were lucky to go on the end of the poolside and we got views out to sea and the pools which were AMAZING! Bathrooms in the rooms were clean and quite luxurious and all the rooms were cleaned every day. The public toilets were also very clean and cleaned regularly aswell. Every person I saw had a band on for all inclusive but I never saw one person in the whole week of going out and in the hotel to be drunk and that was reassuring for children to know have to see people like that even though there were many young people who were at the hotel when we visited. Restaurant food was at a very high standard with plenty of choice for different cuisines from loads of different countries. Always a table to sit even though it was always really busy. Restaurant staff were excellent, polite and welcoming. It was all buffet service, for breakfast, lunch and dinner (and puddings). And had different dishes on each day for every particular meal. Bars had many drinks available and the service was fast and you didn't have to wait for long and they were all really kind and helpful. The pools were salt water but took a few days to get used to but was very refreshing and was always kept clean in ALL of the pools. But the 2 big ones were very deep. The sun beds were a bit of a problem because they were taken by 10 in the morning by people waking up early and putting towels on them and not returning to them for late in the day or not even the day itself. Which was very annoying and should be addressed. Because we stayed on the sunbeds nearly all day on some days and the air con needs to be put on higher in public areas as it was very hot. Although bedrooms did stay cool and we all slept without problems. Also the glass doors to get onto the balcony were double glazed and they had black out blinds behind the curtains so you weren't woken up early in the morning. Also sound proof bedrooms were amazing. Once asleep didn't get disturbed by any noise. Corridors were huge with carpet throughout which added a certain sense of grandeur. Entertainment was rather poor and not a lot of effort which got put into it. But because of this we went out most days to Jimmy Hills which is about a 10 minute walk from the hotel and offers play areas for children, go karting facilities, bouncy castles, free wifi and regular tribute acts. The cove was great because it wasn't even a 2 minute walk from the hotel and it was a sandy cove with rocks you could sit on and you could see lots of fish in the water which was very clear. And also great for snorkelling! On one of the days in my holiday, jellyfish were down by the cove apparently but did not come into the actual sheltered cove of the bay. If you need a pharmacy it is staright down the road past the blue dolphins, through the blue arch, turn left, bare to the right and it's just there. Also there were little shops around which were great for souvenirs to take home. Overall, this was a very high standard and a great hotel. Will come back again!:)

Room Tip: Try and get a high floor for great views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,514 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    599
    580
    234
    67
    34
See reviews for
452
740
27
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (386)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

Stayed at this hotel for 7 days and had a wonderful time! We were particularly impressed with the food as we never got bored of it and there was plenty of choice. The pool was great and very clean. The 'beach' advertised was beautiful but wouldn't really class it as a beach, more like a cove, but still a nice thing to visit so close to the hotel. The hotel's mini golf was a good surprise and probably the best 18 hole minigolf ever - very good for the kids! There are only 2 things I would comment in which is; the lack of air con in the restaurant and bar as gets very warm very quickly due to the amount of guests. And also would be good if more tables could be put outside (perhaps move the sunbeds around) in the evening as we had to rush to make sure we got one! I would really like to single out one waiter who really stood out to us and this was JOSE C - he was excellent!!! He worked very hard and made sure everyone was happy. We made sure we always sat in his 'area' in the restaurant and the hotel should be grateful of the amount of work he puts in! He needs a promotion! Excellent stay, would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

This was my 3rd time staying in my hotel - I had stayed twice previously as a child giving me very fond memories. I travelled here this time with my husband.

You will not find a hotel with more breathtaking views than this! The hotel is built on a headland which overlooks the Mediterranean Sea and a lovely cove with a beach. Nearly every room has some form of sea view. There are 3 salt water swimming pools which are cleaned very regularly with plenty of sunbeds and umbrellas to go around - we usually put our towels down about 9am each day. The hotel provided towels - 15 euros each for a week stay which allowed us to get new ones every day and we got all our money back at the end! The hotel rooms were clean and comfortable and had a mini fridge and a safe which was 25 euros including insurance plus a 10 euro deposit to rent.

We were all inclusive for the first time ever and we were spoiled! The bar opened at 10am where you could get bottled water, soft drinks, cocktails, wine, beer, tea, coffee, sangria, etc. Entertainment during the day and in the evenings was watchable but definitely more geared towards kids - although the entertainment staff obviously work very hard!

Cala'n Forecat as a town is very quiet and small with lots of restuarants mainly and a few activities for kids, but being all inclusive, the hotel has all you need! It has mini-golf, 2 gift shops and a grocery store as well.

A special mention should definitely go to the restuarant staff who really seemed to enjoy their jobs - smiley, friendly and were quick to take away our plates as soon as we were finished. The food was all lovely, buffet style - I'm quite a fussy eater but there were always plenty of options for me. It was my husband's birthday when were there and they remembered and even brought out a birthday cake and a bottle of Cava at dinner! We also got another bottle in our room for being returning guests!

Overall, this hotel is excellent and you'll be hard pushed to find a hotel with better views in Menorca or Spain or general! Will definitely return.

Room Tip: Email the hotel before hand to ask for a room overlooking the cove on the 3rd or 4th floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glastonbury, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

I love Menorca, the people, the unique culture and the reviews for the hotel were very good, to complete a perfect picture and raise my expectations that this was going to be a ‘very good holiday’.
It didn’t start well with yet another dirty Thomson flight, having to clean chocolate and what looked like hardened yoghurt off the seat and tray, nevertheless we remained upbeat.
We checked in quickly at a friendly reception and went to our room on the 4th floor, which had attractive inland views. The room had two decent sized single beds with bedside tables, two chairs and dressing table, flat screen TV with BBC 1 & 2, ITV1 & 2, this was located on a fridge which got cold but not freezing. There was a double and a single mirrored wardrobe, with internal drawers and shelves and a safety deposit box. The bathroom was spacious and appeared newly decorated, it had a bath with a shower fixing very high on the wall, and a glass screen along half of the bath – strangely there was no swivel adjustment on the fixing, so if used, the water landed at the unscreened far end of the bath?? In an attempt not to flood the bathroom the shower head had to be held and then wash a bit, rinse a bit which took twice as long and probably used twice as much water – not very green – and it still didn’t stop me from mis-directing my spraying and drenching the bathroom floor twice during our weeks stay!
The room has air-con and a ceiling fan with 3 speeds, after the first night we realised the air con goes off overnight and you wake up hot and sweaty unless you put the fan on.
The room was very well cleaned daily, as was the rest of the hotel and grounds, it is probably the cleanest hotel we’ve been to.
All the staff we encountered were excellent and friendly throughout every part of the hotel.
There is a large pool, medium pool and baby/paddling pool with a lifeguard on duty, they are surrounded by terraced, well maintained hard standing and grassed areas with plenty of sunbeds, there is also a pool bar looked after by the lovely Pinar. There are various activities throughout the day for three age groups, young ‘ens, teenagers and adults. The entertainment team are very good and don’t press people to join in. The hotel has many activities available, Tennis, crazy golf, table tennis to name a few – there is also a gym.
The dining room was large, the hot food was hot, but the choice was limited. We preferred lunch to the evening meals and although we always found something to eat it was done out of necessity to eat, rather than enjoyment. We were surprised to see some people actually paying to dine there, if we were not All Inclusive, we would not have paid on any night.
Of the A/I drinks, we only liked the Beer or soft drinks - the rest were not to our taste.
The entertainment room was large but got very hot, stuffy and uncomfortable when full - the entertainment was poor to average, but No Worries there was always the town.
We partly chose this hotel because it was within a short walk of a town where we could go out for an evening stroll and enjoy some alternative entertainment away from the hotel. It is only 10 minutes walk from the bottom of the town high street, but what was there – not a lot is the answer!
Numerous restaurants, some cheap souvenir shops and a handful of bars offering TV or Karaoke and that was just about it – you could walk to the far end of the town and back to the hotel in less than an hour.
Whether I would recommend this hotel is decided on whether I would happily go back myself and the answer unfortunately is No,because of the limited choice of food and location, but I will happily go back to Menorca and try another hotel in another resort.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

Just arrived back after staying for 9 nights! This hotel is great for familes and couples. We were a large party from age 2 to 80 and there was something for everyone! The entertainment was carried out by a great team who worked very hard all day/night doing pool games and activities, archery and kids 'globy' club and mini golf and games and mini disco and carried out shows which for adults later on!! Some things were cheesy but hey your on hols!! A short walk from the hotel there are inflatables and arcades and water park which we visited it was great! Rooms had great air con and cleaned every day. Views were excellent of the beachy rocky coves where it was great for snorkelling and jumping off rocks! Plenty of sunbeds. No noise if any at night! Only slight movement of tables/chairs etc in the morning before breakfast as we were on the 1st floor. There are 4 floors. The food was excellent (we went all inclusive) and had something for the most fussiest of eaters!! With wide variety of dishes and desserts and spices and oils and salads and fruits many different breads, champagne at breakfast too if you wanted! At busy times you could always get a seat and didn't really have to queue! The staff were very friendly and courteous and always said hello and made a point of acknowledging you! Slight grumbles air con in inside bar/entertainment area wasn't very good .The 3 pools were salt water.....my 5 yr old son wasn't keen but that soon went and didn't notice after a couple of days! The shower and fixtures and fittings and some of the décor in room and restaurant was a bit untidy but only on close inspection after my picky husband who is in property maintenance pointed it out! Loved it! Would come back again definitely!

Room Tip: Family rooms on the corners have 2 fantastic views and double balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

Just back from 11 nights stay. Very clean hotel with very friendly staff. Lovely pools which were drained regularly. Plenty of sunbeds and pool was never too busy. Occasionally there were queues for drinks but staff were always friendly and polite. Fantastic views and great position for a hotel. Bus stop right outside hotel grounds. Would agree that entertainment for children is aimed for under 5s but there is a games/arcade area where older children can 'hang out' with new friends. The restaurant food was excellent and the first time we walked in all the staff were lined up to greet us! Particularly friendly and efficient staff in here who were keen to make sure we enjoyed our holiday. Definitely recommend as had a relaxing holiday.

Room Tip: Our room was looking out over the car park but we had a great sea view. Believe that the way the ho...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wakefield
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

Stayed for a week and overall a fab place to stay and would defo go back. The only thing that stops this being excellent is what most people mention the lack of air con in the bar area on a night. It can get very hot especially with a lot of people in.
The hotel location is one of the best with great views . The cove is excellent and my son enjoyed jumping off the landings into the sea! The food is varied and always something for everyone. The staff are fantastic and work very hard. The entertainment team are always keeping the kids entertained and split the activities between the age groups. The night time entertainment is varied and sometimes it was good because it was so bad!! If you have booked you will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hoteles Globales Club Hotel Almirante Farragut? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hoteles Globales Club Hotel Almirante Farragut

Address: Urbanizacion Los Delfines s/n, 07760 Cala'n Forcat, Minorca, Spain (Formerly Club Hotel Almirante Farragut)
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Minorca > Cala'n Forcat
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Cala'n Forcat
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hoteles Globales Club Hotel Almirante Farragut 4*
Number of rooms: 493
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in a picturesque cove with crystalline waters in the peaceful area of Cala'n Forcat, only 5 km from Ciutadella, the hotel is just by the sea and offers magnificent wiews over Ciutadella Bay. Globales Club Almirante Farragut offers 493 well-equipped rooms, with balcony, fan and air-conditioning. Most of the rooms have splendid sea views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hoteles Globales Club Hotel Almirante Farragut reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Almirante Farragut Hotel
Hotel Almirante Farragut
Hoteles Globales Club Hotel Almirante Farragut Cala'n Forcat, Minorca, Spain

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hoteles Globales Club Hotel Almirante Farragut, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.