We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Vincci Tenerife Golf Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Vincci Tenerife Golf Hotel to your Saves list
Vincci Tenerife Golf Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Miguel de Abona, 38639 Golf del Sur, Tenerife, Spain   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Golf del Sur
GreenLeadersBronze level
Stockholm, Sweden
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Very very nice place. I would definitely consider staying here again if visiting the island! Great breakfast, AMAZING view!!! Nice fresh rooms trendy decorated and friendly staff! Try to get a room with seaside view! Many thanks!

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

793 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    233
    323
    150
    56
    31
See reviews for
122
485
15
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (149)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Maidstone, England, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

First may I say the public areas of the hotel is first class but for an inclusive holiday you do need more than that. To start with we were put into what we regard as a grotty room and asked for a transfer but they were full but when I decided the next day I was looking for a flight home they found me a decent room which was fine. We are used to all inclusive holidays and expect this to include decent room, food, drink and entertainment. Unfortunately we had to fight for the decent room (an upgrade was offered at 80euros per night!!), there was virtually no entertainment but Christine who was the entertainments girl was a breath of fresh air , the food was dreadfull, you would get better at any cafeteria here or in France and it was never hot and not always labelled so you couldnt have it because you did not know what it was. The room we were put into to start with we learnt that the previous occupants had refused to stay there also and paid for an upgrade. However on the last day we spent an hour in the spa and this was great, wish we done it from the beginning as it was the only highlight. The drinks were good but the coctails not so .I would only suggest to use this hotel as bed and breakfast as it is not any where near 4 star all inclusive.

Room Tip: The reception is on the 3rd floor so do not go down, go up to at least 5th floor.
See more room tips
Green Features: We feel they are doing all they can in this connection
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VincciHoteles, Atención al Cliente at Vincci Tenerife Golf Hotel, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear guest,

Thank you for having chosen us and for offering us your comments and opinions. We will take them into account carefully, because they will help us improve every day, and also to adapt our facilities and services to our customers' tastes and needs.

All clients who are not satisfied with their rooms are welcome to contact reception, as we are always pleased to offer any available options to enable guests to select what most meets their tastes and requirements.

We likewise regret that you did not appreciate the temperature of the food from our buffet; we would like to inform you that we have notified the kitchen staff of your rating, since our customers' opinion is always important to us.

We hope that you can visit us in the near future so that you can enjoy a real Vincci experience.

With best wishes,
Carmen Fernández
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

From everywhere you can see the ocean. We stayed in a family room with gorgeous seaview. The room was very large and nicely decorated. In the morning we could see the sun rise from our balcony. Very clean pool, also with seaview. The water in the pool was a bit cold. In the morning it was possible to take the breakfast out on a balcony also with views. The food was average, the coffee on the breakfast buffet horrible, tasted of chlorine. We dined in the restaurant all three evenings, it is a buffet restaurant with different themes. The staff was very friendly. We loved this hotel because of the views.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paisley, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed (on a B&B basis) for just one night (we stayed in a few places this trip).

Guy on the check in desk was the cheeriest chap ever! Gave a lovely first impression of the hotel. In our short stay, all the staff were nice.

We really liked our room - chic, mordern design, and the pool area was beautiful.

Would go back.

Room Tip: We were on level 1, so no balcony, but think this meant bigger room. You might want to ask to be hi...
See more room tips
Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisbech, United Kingdom
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We have just returned from a very pleasant stay.The rooms were very clean the towels were changed daily.The food was acceptable we always found something to eat the staff were very friendly and worked hard .The location was very good the pool area was very clean .A nice quiet hotel we will return again next year. We just don't agree with the bad reviews.

Room Tip: The rooms from 600 upwards have a better view
See more room tips
Green Features: The hot The hotel was very clean The hotel was very clean
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sweden
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Not a luxury hotel but clean and nice rooms with a view of the Atlantic ocean.
Good brekfasts but buffet dinners in the evenings are all alike.
As drinks are not specially cheap there is a Super Market just up to the hotel.
The negative thing is that you have to pay for use of Internet. Ten euros for 24 hours.
Aircrafts just start and land over the hotel and the golf courses.
But if you are some guys there for playing golf it´s not a bad choice.

Room Tip: Choose a room in higher floors with pool view on south side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VincciHoteles, Atención al Cliente at Vincci Tenerife Golf Hotel, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear guest,

Thank you for having chosen us and for offering us your comments and opinions. We will take them into account carefully, because they will help us improve every day, and also to adapt our facilities and services to our customers' tastes and needs.

We hope that you can visit us in the near future so that you can enjoy a real Vincci experience.

With best wishes,
Carmen Fernández
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Good hotel, near airport , yes the food was not hot and was repetitive , so is most eating places in
The uk , menus never change , the hotel staff work hard , even the entertainment girl try's hard
I would not take much notice of the bad reviews , some people talk crap . It's a 4 star and that what you get . Rooms very good , drinks good , food good , staff great ,

Would go back tomorrow .

Room Tip: Pick a room on the 5 th or 6 th floor
See more room tips
Green Features: They think of the environment when I comes to the surroundings
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VincciHoteles, Atención al Cliente at Vincci Tenerife Golf Hotel, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Dear guest,

Thank you for your comments, we are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We hope to be able to welcome you again soon at our hotel.

With best wishes,
Carmen Fernández
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Vincci Tenerife Golf Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vincci Tenerife Golf Hotel

Address: Miguel de Abona, 38639 Golf del Sur, Tenerife, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Golf del Sur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Golf del Sur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Vincci Tenerife Golf Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Right on the edge of the sea, only 5 km away from the Reina Sofía airport, Vincci Tenerife Golf is a delightful, four-star hotel just 100 metres way from the "Golf del Sur" golf course, where the hotel has special agreements and discounts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Agoda, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Vincci Tenerife Golf Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vincci Golf Del Sur
Vincci Tenerife Hotel
Vincci Tenerife Golf Hotel Golf Del Sur

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Vincci Tenerife Golf Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.