We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A convenient airport hotel” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Vincci Tenerife Golf Hotel

Save Saved
You added Vincci Tenerife Golf Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Vincci Tenerife Golf Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Miguel de Abona, 38639 Golf del Sur, Tenerife, Spain   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Ranked #3 of 5 hotels in Golf del Sur
Bristol, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“A convenient airport hotel”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

We chose this hotel prior to an early morning flight from TFS airport. Staff are helpful and friendly, communal areas are big and comfortable. Room was massive, although we were in the basement, probably due to the fact that we were only staying one night (strange smell in corridor...tolerable, maybe a one off). Huge, clean bathroom and ok air conditioning. Pool deck area was very windy and we are sure that this is common as it is surrounded by Perspex wind-breaks...not ideal for relaxing. Skipped the dinner at restaurant as looked a bit buffet-basic. Food options within walking distance are very 'English abroad'. For dinner we drove 5 mins east to Los Abrigos, where there is a small selection of more pleasant restaurants. If you have a very early flight they will provide a packed breakfast from the 24 hr reception (request day before).

Room Tip: Request a room on a higher level.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Tenerife Golf Hotel, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Dear guest,
Thank you very much for having chosen us and for writing us your opinions. We are pleased to know that the room, treatment your received from staff and the communal areas were all to your liking. Our guest´s satisfaction is our reason to be and what we work for day after day in Vincci Hotels.
We regret, however, that you were not pleased with certain aspects of your stay. We would like to inform you that we will bear close in mind your feedback in order to improve.
Regarding the restaurant service, we would like to mention that at all times we try to offer a varied and quality selection. We are sorry that in spite of this it was not entirely to your liking and we will take good note of your opinions in order to improve this aspect.
We are at your disposal for whatever you may need.
Warmest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

732 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    226
    298
    132
    51
    25
See reviews for
105
426
14
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (117)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Fife
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here from 30th July for a week with my partner for a nice relaxing break! If you research into the hotel before you go, you will know there's not much entertainment or liveliness, there is a girl who organises entertainment called nicola, she is very friendly and cheery but its not up to everyones taste! so if its entertainment that your looking for I wouldn't advise booking this hotel, especially if you have children! But if you are looking for a relaxing time this is the perfect hotel, situated right on the sea front it has stunning views! The hotel was immaculate our room (junior suite) was cleaned with fresh bedding and towels every single day! Would definitely recommend paying a little extra for an upgrade, massive area, four poster bed and jacuzzi in the bathroom with desperate wc but the other rooms looked very comfortable too! Staff were very friendly and helpful, bar service was great, always served with a smile, we had a laugh with jan who always made conversation with everyone. Restaurant was good choice, very samey so we ate out couple of nights just for a change! It's a nice touch the waiting staff coming over and asking for your drink order but it would be nice if there was a self service area for local beers and wines! Sometimes when the restaurant was open the bar was hard to get served at because the staff were all attending to the restaurant! Pool area very clean plenty sun loungers and a nice selection of relaxing double loungers on the terrace! Hotel was quite quiet I thought compared to others I've stayed in at height of season, but this wasn't a bad thing! A lot of nationalities! We only came across 2 or 3 British couples! There is a square just across from the hotel with bars, restaurants n shops, again quiet but still plenty choice! There isn't an actual beach close by so you would need to get a bus/taxi to one! All in all we had a lovely time and would recommend this hotel to any couples / friends looking for a nice relaxing holiday!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Tenerife Golf Hotel, responded to this review, August 10, 2013
To our esteemed guest:
Thank you for your comments. We appreciate knowing that your stay with us met your expectations. Without question, our guests’ satisfaction is our raison d’être.
We hope to see you again soon at one of our hotels.
Kindest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013 via mobile

Do not come here is you want a fun holiday - other than Nicola who is a brilliant host this hotel is the most boring 2 star (proclaims to be a 4*) I've stayed at.
From an intimidating gypsy traveller smoking pot to pool attendants advising kids they cannot play ball....SERIOUSLY!!

Food is so greasy you need an iron stomach to face it every day and if you don't like chicken (raw) or fish then bread and salad is the only alternative.

Bar shuts at 11pm and the only entertainment is what Nicola arranges...she's brilliant :)

Definitely one of those never staying here again hotels

On a plus most of the staff are lovely, stretched to the max and worked like dogs - seems profit in the owners back pocket is the priority here not the staff or guests.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Tenerife Golf Hotel, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Dear guest,
Thank you for taking the time to write your opinions and feedback regarding your stay in our hotel. We deeply regret that your expectations were not met. We will bear in mind your ideas: surely they will help us continue to improve the service we offer our guests.
We are sorry first of all that you were not happy with the behavior of other guests and that you felt that the treatment you received from our staff in this respect was not adequate. In this regard we would like to clarify that at all times we try to make it so our guests can enjoy our facilities in total comfort and tranquility. Likewise we would like to mention that those guests who don´t respect the hotel´s existing regulations or disturb with the other guests with their behavior will be informed and urged by the hotel staff to change their conduct. In this regard, having become aware that one of our guests was disturbing the rest with their behavior, we asked them to leave the hotel as soon as possible. We are sorry, in any case, for any inconveniences.
Regarding the restaurant service, we would like to clarify that at all times we try to offer a varied and quality selection so that our guests can find whatever it is that they feel like having. We are sorry that despite this it was not entirely to your liking and we will take good note of your opinions in order to improve.
We regret, as well, that our animation service was not to your liking. We would like to note that, though our establishment seeks at all times to adapt to the tastes and preferences of our different types of guests, and that we are always characterized for offering a calm, pleasant and relaxing environment, working at all times to so that all of our facilities and services are in accordance with this philosophy of tranquility and relaxation that is demanded by the majority of our guests. We deeply regret if in your case it was not as you would have hoped and that our atmosphere was not, then, entirely to your liking.
Lastly, we would like to clarify that we always try to inform our staff of the number of guests in the hotel.
We are at your disposal for whatever you may need.
Warmest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

Having stayed in the resort before we knew of this hotel and decided to book mainly because of its proximity to bars and restaurants etc. The sea front location gives wonderful views from the double sun beds on the upper deck which we used most days. We booked room only as we had read that the food was not recommended, and quite often we had to hang around waiting for someone to return to serve drinks at the bar, thank goodness there were not many guests at the time. All in all its value for money, the rooms are well furnished and comfortable, ours had a sea view balcony, and it was just a couple of minutes walk to San Blas centre.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Tenerife Golf Hotel, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
To our esteemed guest:
Thank you for your comments. We appreciate knowing that your stay with us met your expectations. Without question, our guests’ satisfaction is our raison d’être.
We´ll keep in mind your views with the aim of improving in the future. Without a doubt the satisfaction of our guests is our reason to be.
We hope to see you again soon at one of our hotels.
Kindest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

hotel looked very impressive but pool area, which has just been re-furbished, was finished off badly. poor fitted decking and very slippy tiling around the outside dining area which could only be used of a morning anyway because there was no awnings fitted to the framework to protect you from the sun. had to get up early to get your towel on a sun lounger otherwise you would be confined to sitting indoors, as our room was one of the few that did not have a balcony. we did ask for a balcony but were told that we had already been given a room upgrade out of courtesy and that was that. food was mainly fish and although I do enjoy fish, I did not want to eat it for lunch and dinner every day. entertainment was very poor, Nicola, the animation girl, tried her best to encourage game participation in the day but the evening entertainment consisted some nights of bingo, a quiz and animal shows! although this review sounds very negative we did come back relaxed but would not go back to this hotel.

Room Tip: make sure when booking to ask for a room with a balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Tenerife Golf Hotel, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Dear guest,
Thank you very much for choosing us for your stay in Tenerife and for sending us your opinions. We deeply regret that we did not meet your expectations and that you were not entirely pleased with certain aspects of your stay. In this regard we would like to inform you that we take note of each and every observation, complaint, suggestion and feedback sent to us by guests, always in order to improve and adapt as best as possible to their tastes and preferences.
We are sorry as well that our restaurant service was not entirely to your liking. At all times we try to offer a varied and quality selection so guests can find whatever it is that they feel like having. We regret that in your case this did not happen and we will take note of your opinion.
Further, we would like to clarify that, although our establishment is always seeking to adapt to the tastes and preferences of our different types of guests, we always point out that we offer a quiet, pleasant and relaxing environment, working at all times so that our facilities and services are in accordance with this philosophy of tranquility and relaxation that is demanded by the majority of our guests. We deeply regret if in your case it was not as you would have hoped for and that our atmosphere was not to your complete liking.
Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

We stayed at the hotel for 6 nights all inclusive in last week of June 2013. The hotel is 9 kms away from the South airport; by the beach and we had a suite with a sea view and that was just awesome. The room was great and big my 4 yr old son could just run around and he had his own sofa bed.The check in very slow there was only one person he was nice and very helpful but it was a Friday night and there were quite a few of us waiting. Food was good if you like sea food there was plenty of choices also the some great desserts. They serve a great English breakfast but after a couple of days it can get a bit repetitive but the lunch and dinner there is a lot of variety. There is plenty of wine and drinks you can have any spirits , and only a couple of cocktails one of them being sangria but there is no restriction and the staff are happy to serve you any time always with a smile.The staff were very friendly and great
The room was cleaned every day i would have liked a a modern fitted bath room; but it did the job. The poolside was great, there is a small pool for kids and also a great children's club called the Mini club and my son was a fan of Nicola who ran the club she was great and she would come ask for the kids and it gave us some time on our own. The hotel has a Spa but we felt the prices were very high.
The hotel is located close to some shops and local restaurants which are walkable distance.
All in all our stay was enjoyable and peaceful. The evenings are quiet and ambiance is good.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Tenerife Golf Hotel, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
To our esteemed guest:
Thank you for your comments. We appreciate knowing that your stay with us met your expectations. Without question, our guests’ satisfaction is our raison d’être.
We would like to let you know that we will take your opinions into account: they will doubtless help us to improve the customer service we offer our guests in the future.
We hope to see you again soon at one of our hotels.
Kindest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013 via mobile

We stay in this hotel for 15 days.
The view ite excellent ,service very good ,only one pool,no spa,bar very poor.
Food excellent buffet with very good selection of food.
Facility not to explain 4 star hotel.
For shore need a good re-paint.
Anyway all together best place to stay if you decide to stay in this area.
I will be back ,but try to consider rent an apartment for 400 $ wk,top location top apartment .

Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Tenerife Golf Hotel, responded to this review, July 26, 2013
Dear guest,
Thank you very much for choosing Vincci Hotels and for sending us your opinions. We are pleased to know that the treatment you received from our staff, the hotel´s views and the restaurant service were all to your liking. Our guest´s satisfaction is our reason to be and what we work for day after day in Vincci Hotels.
We regret, though, that we did not meet all your expectations. We can assure you that we will take note of all of your feedback in order improve the service we offer our guests in the future.
However, we would like to mention that our establishment does have available a Spa, as we state on our webpage and in our brochures located in various areas of the hotel. Likewise, our staff does inform guests about it. We regret if in your case they did not inform you about the existence of this facility.
Further, regarding the maintenance of the facilities, we would like you to know that due to the hotel´s location and its exposure to weather conditions, all of them are under ongoing improvement in order to maintain them in a perfect state.
We are at your disposal for whatever you may need.
Warmest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Vincci Tenerife Golf Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vincci Tenerife Golf Hotel

Address: Miguel de Abona, 38639 Golf del Sur, Tenerife, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Golf del Sur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 hotels in Golf del Sur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Vincci Tenerife Golf Hotel 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Right on the edge of the sea, only 5 km away from the Reina Sofía airport, Vincci Tenerife Golf is a delightful, four-star hotel just 100 metres way from the "Golf del Sur" golf course, where the hotel has special agreements and discounts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, Orbitz, Tingo, Priceline, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Otel, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Vincci Tenerife Golf Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vincci Golf Del Sur
Vincci Tenerife Hotel
Vincci Tenerife Golf Hotel Golf Del Sur

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Vincci Tenerife Golf Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.