We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Pleasant Experience” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Vincci Tenerife Golf Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Vincci Tenerife Golf Hotel to your Saves list
Vincci Tenerife Golf Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Miguel de Abona, 38639 Golf del Sur, Tenerife, Spain   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Golf del Sur
GreenLeadersBronze level
Spain
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
64 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
“A Pleasant Experience”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

We stayed here for four nights on a bed and breakfast basis. We had reserved a Junior Suite with sea views and a balcony. The room was most spacious, well furnished, nicely decorated and well equipped. There was a king-sized bed, a unit with a minibar, a desk unit with a flat screen TV, bedside tables, a luggage stand and ample wardrobe space (with a mini safe). The sitting area was more than big enough with a sofa, two armchairs, a large coffee table and a side unit. The balcony, with a small table and two chairs, gave great views to the sea and the nearby village of Los Abrigos. The bathroom was adequate with two washbasins and a shower over bath. The housekeeping staff did a good job and we had no cause for complaint regarding our room.
We found that the breakfast buffet offered a fairly wide range of cold and hot items - certainly more than enough for us. When needed we found the dining room staff helpful and friendly. We did not use the restaurant at any other time and so cannot comment further.
My wife had booked a spa circuit and enjoyed it. Indeed she would have liked to have gone again but we ran out of time.
Unfortunately, we cannot comment on any of the other facilities because we usually left after breakfast and returned only to get ready to go out for dinner. My only critical comment is that, when I asked for help with our luggage, I was told that the hotel did not provide this service - strange I thought for a hotel with four stars.
All in all this hotel gave us all we would expect of a four star Spanish seaside resort hotel. This was our second stay (the first time being around the same time last year) and most probably we shall go again next year.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Tenerife Golf Hotel, responded to this review, March 8, 2013
Dear guest,
Thank you very much for having chosen Vincci Hotels. It is a pleasure for us to read your feedback and know that you were satisfied, over all, with the hotel´s location, decoration, the room, spa and the breakfast buffet, among many other services. That our guests have a good experience with us is our greatest satisfaction and what we work for every day in our chain.
We would like to further clarify that, although our hotel does not have a bell hop service, our staff always help with luggage for those guest´s who need it. If in your case this did not happen we apologize and regret any possible inconvenience.
We hope to welcome you again soon.
Warmest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

791 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    232
    322
    150
    56
    31
See reviews for
122
483
15
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (149)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Poland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

I spent only one week of my winter vacation in this hotel and it was the only drawback.
I can recommend this place to all these people who seek tranquillity, delicious cuisine and warm-hearted, professional service.
Moreover, you get room with stunning ocean view.
The pool is not large, but you can enjoy relaxing atmosphere of sound of the waves.
The room was being cleaned absolutely perfectly!!!
The staff in the reception and in the restaurant stands out as always helpful and smiling.
Also I have to say that the lobby and rooms are tastefully furnished.
What can I say more? I guess that people who complained about food stayed in another hotel.

Thank-you for room we got. Was brilliant!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Tenerife Golf Hotel, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
To our esteemed guest:
It was such a pleasure reading your comments. Without a doubt, feedback like yours encourages us to continue working hard so that our guests’ experiences at our hotels are enjoyable ones. We would love to see you again soon at any of our establishments.
Kindest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loggerheads, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

I am so glad I ignored any of the negative comments on here about this hotel. This was our first visit to Tenerife and we couldn't have been made more welcome! Yes the pool area may be a little 'tired' and there is some peeling paint and the all inclusive food is a little 'samey' but the staff are wonderfully friendly and cannot do enough to accommodate your every need. I have never felt more welcome than I did there! We had a junior suite with a sea view and it was perfect. The rooms are soundproofed so the planes did not bother us at all. We are already looking at when we can return (possibly in October for my husband's 50th and out late 20th wedding anniversary!). The buses (although eratic in their timekeeping) are okay and the coastal walk near the hotel is lovely. Thank you to all who work at the hotel for making our first impression of Tenerife a brilliant one.

Room Tip: Go for the upper levels and sea views if you can
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Tenerife Golf Hotel, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
To our esteemed guest:
We appreciate your comments. We will pass along your praise to the hotel’s entire staff. That you had a good experience at our hotel is our greatest pleasure, and it’s the reason why we work so hard every day.
We hope to see you again soon at one of our hotels.
Kindest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

We stayed at the hotel two nights, and had a superior room with sea view. The room was not as good as we would expect in a 4star hotel. The beds were actually hard as bricks so we did not sleep very well. The air-condition did not work, so we had to sleep with balcony doors open. Unfortunately, we thought the breakfast wasn't worth a 4 star either. In a 4star hotel one would expect fresh juices and scrambled eggs made of REAL eggs! And the coffee was a disaster!!! Finally, the WiFi should have been free for the guests! The staff were nice and friendly, and the pool area was nice though.......

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Tenerife Golf Hotel, responded to this review, March 12, 2013
Dear guest,
Thank you very much for having chosen Vincci Hotels and for sending us your opinions and observations. We are pleased to know that both the hotel´s staff as well as the pool were to your liking, though we regret that we did not completely meet your expectations and that you were not entirely pleased with some aspects of your stay. In this regard, we would like to inform you that we take note of each and every guest´s observations, complaints, suggestions and feedback always in order to improve.
We would also like to inform you that all of our rooms and facilities are rigorously reviewed, so we apologize if during your stay there was a particular problem with the process that caused the problems you describe with your air conditioner, and we will take additional measures so this does not happen again. In any case, despite that our facilities are under ongoing revision, any guest who detects a problem with any of our facilities or for any other reason is not completely satisfied with the room they have been assigned can notify reception and our staff will assist them, trying at all times to make sure the guest´s stay is pleasant and enjoyable.
Regarding our breakfast buffet, we would like to clarify that yes we do offer fresh fruit and natural scrambled eggs. Besides these products, our breakfasts include milk, coffee, infusions, breads, pastries, yogurts, cold meats, sausages and beans, among many others. We regret that, in spite of this, it was not to your liking.
Regarding our internet connection, we would like to inform you that we are currently working to improve our connection and increase the number of available alternatives in order to achieve greater satisfaction on the part of our guests.
Ultimately we work to satisfy our guests and their opinions are what always guide us in doing so.
We are at your disposal for whatever you may need.
Warmest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scotland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

We stayed here for 4 nights with no car and had wonderful weather. The hotel is next to the promenade on which you can walk to Los Abrigos for an excellent lunch or evening meal, though a torch is recommended as the rough path is not lit. The hotel is also handy for the golf courses and the local shops and bars. The hotel itself was very comfortable though in need of a little attention, for example several sun chairs were broken. We were B&B but chose the hotel buffet one night which was ok and good value at 10€. The reception staff were excellent and very helpful. One criticism I have is that the hotel charged for wifi which I feel is excessive in this day and age.

Room Tip: We upgraded to a sea view which gave us lovely views of the sunrise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Tenerife Golf Hotel, responded to this review, March 1, 2013
Dear guest,
Thank you very much for having chosen us for your stay in Tenerife and for sending us your feedback. We were pleased to read that the hotel´s location, comfort and restaurant service, as well as the treatment you received from our staff, were all to your liking. Our guest´s satisfaction is our reason to be and what motivates our work every day in Vincci Hotels.
We regret, though, that you were not entirely pleased with some aspects of your stay and we can assure you that your opinions will be kept close in mind in order to improve the service we offer our guests.
We would also like to mention that all of our facilities are continuously revised in order to maintain them in a perfect state, so we apologize if during your stay there was a particular problem with the process that caused the problems you describe with the sun beds.
In any case, any guest who, in spite of our ongoing revision and maintenance detects a problem with any of our facilities can notify reception and our staff will immediately take care of it.
Regarding our internet connection, we would like to inform you that we are currently working to improve our connection and increase the number of available alternatives in order to achieve greater satisfaction on the part of our guests.
We are at your disposal for whatever you may need.
Warmest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

I stayed with my partner at the Vincci Golf Tenerife Hotel for a week. I find a lot of the reviews on here very harsh on what is a good, clean, quiet hotel. OK with a little extra TLC this hotel could be really special but there is nothing here that could ruin your stay.

Our room had a really great view over the ocean and Los Abrigos, maybe the best view I have had out of a hotel window. The room was very clean and really quiet for a hotel (except for the fantastic sound of the waves to send you to sleep) And although it was there basic room spec it was just perfect. It also had a balcony which I think all rooms have from the third floor up. I emailed the hotel a week before and asked for a room above third floor with a double bed, they replied back within the hour and that's exactly what got. I would definetly ask for the same room if we go back.

We stayed on a bed & breakfast basis, the breakfast selection was very good with lots of hot and cold variety. Cooked food was always very good and tasty.

There is a pool area, and an upper level with ample sunbeds available. The sunbeds are comfortable and there are cushions available. As somebody said maybe some of the cushions have seen better days but there are free towels available from reception. The screens around the area let you see out but protect you from the wind and are a good idea.

The surrounding area is quiet, but with enough bars and restaurants about right outside and within 10 to 15 mins walk. I would say both the hotel and the area are probably not ideal for families or younger groups but ideal for couples looking for a relaxing break in the sun!

The staff in the hotel are a credit to the brand and seem to work hard, but are very pleasant in all the dealings we had with them. Everything is explained well and with a smile which a lot of customer service industries seem to forget these days.

I would defiantly stay here again, in fact hope to do so as soon as possible.

Room Tip: Rooms above third floor all lappear to have balconies
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Tenerife Golf Hotel, responded to this review, February 15, 2013
To our esteemed guest:
It was such a pleasure reading your comments. Without a doubt, feedback like yours encourages us to continue working hard so that our guests’ experiences at our hotels are enjoyable ones.
We would love to see you again soon at any of our establishments.
Kindest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Borehamwood
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

Average is average, there is not a lot wrong with this hotel. We stayed for just two nights but still had ample opportunity to ‘review’ this hotel in which we had an apparently 'superior' room on the 6th floor… but not with a balcony. The rooms either side had balcony’s overlooking the ocean but our equivalent balcony space was used as a lounge area. The hotel is light and airy and appears extremely clean and tidy. There is a pool with glass surrounds to shelter the ample sun deck from the north westerly winds. Its true that the lounger matresses could be cleaner, but pool towels are supplied.The hotel is also on the landing path for Tenerife South airport. This is in some ways is a bonus (quick transfer) and the noise was really not too much at all, being the occasional dull rumble…
The breakfast was a very good buffet and dinner looked ok too but we did not eat in, but the cost was just E10 and that looked very good value… In the daylight the footpath to the very several decent Los Abrigos restaurants is from outside the hotel and over the beach, but in darkness it’s a E7 taxi ride as the path is unlit and quite uneven underfoot… In the other direction the path takes one to the nearby marina and en-route there are plenty of places to eat or drink…
Our room was very good, free safe, mini-bar, satellite TV, two big comfortable singles pushed together. The shower was hot but with a hopeless spray…Downstairs, plenty of sunbeds, a spa and a fairly well-equipped but small spaced gym…
A very relaxing couple of days…and for that period of time this hotel was more than adequate agree not a high 4-Star but above 3-Star.

Room Tip: you can have a balcony or a lounge area in the room, not both...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Tenerife Golf Hotel, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
Dear guest,
Thank you very much for choosing Vincci Hotels and sending your opinions. We are pleased to know that the room, spa, hotel´s location, cleaning and lighting, among other aspects, were all to your liking. That our guests have a good experience with us is our greatest satisfaction and what we work for every day in our chain.
We are sorry, though, that certain aspects of your stay were not entirely to your satisfaction. We will bear close in mind your feedback and observations in order to continue improving our service and facilities.
In this regard we would like you to know that, thanks to feedback like yours, we are working to change the existing shower heads for new models with a more uniform water flow.
We would also like to mention that all of our facilities are rigorously reviewed with the aim that they are at all times in a perfect state, so we apologize if during your stay there was a particular problem with the process that caused the problems you describe with the pool´s sun beds, and we will take additional measures so they do not happen again.
We are at your disposal for whatever you may need.
Warmest regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Vincci Tenerife Golf Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vincci Tenerife Golf Hotel

Address: Miguel de Abona, 38639 Golf del Sur, Tenerife, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Golf del Sur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Golf del Sur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Vincci Tenerife Golf Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Right on the edge of the sea, only 5 km away from the Reina Sofía airport, Vincci Tenerife Golf is a delightful, four-star hotel just 100 metres way from the "Golf del Sur" golf course, where the hotel has special agreements and discounts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Agoda, Priceline, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Vincci Tenerife Golf Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vincci Golf Del Sur
Vincci Tenerife Hotel
Vincci Tenerife Golf Hotel Golf Del Sur

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Vincci Tenerife Golf Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.