We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value,lovely hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Aparthotel Cordial Golf Plaza

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Aparthotel Cordial Golf Plaza to your Saves list
Aparthotel Cordial Golf Plaza
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   Urb. Golf del Sur s/n, 38620 Golf del Sur, Tenerife, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Golf del Sur
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Excellent value,lovely hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2014 via mobile

Just returned from here 26/4/13. Hotel very clean and spacious. The staff are great and very attentive. Angel the head waiter is very funny as is Michael the entertainer... Yeah maaaan. Towels changed every day, room cleaned very well, and all the staff actually seem like they enjoy making your holiday the best it can be.the food was very good, always hot with a good variety.
Wifi could be free in this day and age though?
Will definitely return.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

940 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    300
    398
    150
    54
    38
See reviews for
397
374
8
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (291)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Goole
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2014

Came back last week and what a great time we had. Apartments are huge, modern and clean and the staff are friendly but appear to be overworked, the hotel needs more staff. It's not 4 star, more 3 star but we would go again.

By far the best part of the holiday was Michael - the entertainment guy, he was superb with the children and parents - the kids loved him.

The food in the hotel is average but there is a bar connected within the complex near the entrance which serves good children's meals and good quality beer.

There are plenty of quality places to eat out on an evening within a 5 minute walk. I would recommend this hotel for sure.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Costa Teguise
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2014

Chose this hotel for the closeness to the two golf courses in Golf Del Sur.
Had a first floor balcony room, which was a surprise to find a living room as well as a bedroom, bathroom and kitchen.
Both Amarilla Golf and Golf Del Sur courses are only a few euros taxi ride away, and are well within walking distance, if you are not carrying a full set of clubs!
Small, pleasant bar is in the lobby, which had a terrace onto the street.
Staff were very pleasant and attentive.
Breakfast is a typical continental style, with freshly made omelettes or fried eggs to order.
Dinner was a bit of a disaster, and found it easier to eat out.

Room Tip: Didi not get a room over the pool as there were a lot of families there at the time of year.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014

We didn't pay top price for this holiday. So the hotel was a nice surprise. Clean spacious room, safe and clean pool, if a little cold.
We didn't eat at the hotel, but there are several options close by to suit all preferences and pockets.
The spa next to the hotel is a bonus if you want to relax, although some treatments can be bought locally for less.
Transport by bus is very good, with a bus stop 50m from the hotel and costing just over 1 euro to get to Los Christianos every hour in the week. However you may decide you want to rent a car to go further afield. We often went to Los Abrigos to eat the local seafood, you could walk (1/2 hr) or bus.
We used the car to go to Masca. Tiny village perched on the high mountains in the NW. Ridiculously steep and winding roads, but fantastic views

Room Tip: Don't be put of if you get a room in the lower floor, these are actually on the same level as th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wexford, Ireland
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

We stayed for 6 nights in this hotel with half board plus. A really very lovely place!!!! Our room was clean and spacious with a sitting room, bedroom and lil kitchen and a huge balcony. We didnt have lunch but dinners were exellent with a big choice of sea food, meat, veg and fruit. Breakfast pretty the same every morning though. If you need an iron or ironing board just ask on the reception. If you need wash your clothes use laundry on the ground floor. Internet is ok but you need to pay for your each device. The pool area was clean and had plenty of places to get tanned. So I defo would recommend this hotel. We had a very enjoyable break.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014

We stayed in a corner apartment at first floor level. It was very spacious for a family of 4.
There was one bedroom with 2 good sized beds, and an L-shaped sofa which provided beds number 3 and 4.
The sofas were just that (not sofa beds) so not the best
The cleaners attend daily, and did a good job of keeping the apartment.
Overall we would rate it as a high-scoring 3-star hotel.

Room Tip: Corner suite (room 018) was very spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartlepool, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014

I stayed here for 1 week with my husband and 2 children. Taxi from airport was quick and cheap, only 15 Euro each way. We had room 110 which had a sea view and looked onto one of the golf courses. The room was huge, corner balcony which was massive! The room itself was very spacious and bedroom was large with twin beds. Kitchen had all we needed although we never cooked in it. We had the bed and breakfast package; breakfast was lovely and we always looked forward to it. They had a excellent choice and catered for all people. Plenty of sun beds but the pools were freezing even the kids pool which was supposed to be heated. We ate once at the pool bar, we opted for pizza but after 2 moutfulls we sent them back without paying. We werent the only ones, avoid eating there. We had most of our evening meals in the Irish bar O'Donnells up the road, food was excellent and didnt have a bad meal. Would recommend the steak night on a Thursday!! We took a taxi into San Blas one night, only 5 Euro each way. Few restaurants and shops there as well as a supermarket.

The children enjoyed the kids club and participated in the activities; Michael was great with the kids and the adults. Kept everyone entertained. The mini disco was great for kids too, played games and then onto the evening entertainment. Drinks in the bar were reasonably priced too.

As we had an early flight on the day of departure we asked to swap the breakfast for the evening meal on the last night. Lucia on reception happily arranged this for us. Food was good.

There is a self service laundry which I only used once as it was 5 euro a time!

Downside is there is no free WIFI in reception, you have to pay. Not much nearby so would hire a car next time we stay here. Regular buses do run to Los Cristianos and Las Americas. Planes regularly overhead but didnt bother us at all.

Overall a great stay and would come here again in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Aparthotel Cordial Golf Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aparthotel Cordial Golf Plaza

Address: Urb. Golf del Sur s/n, 38620 Golf del Sur, Tenerife, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Golf del Sur
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Golf del Sur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Aparthotel Cordial Golf Plaza 4*
Number of rooms: 174
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aparthotel Cordial Golf Plaza is an ideal hotel for golfers and lovers of wellness. It has 174 spacious apartments and Suites.Aparthotel Cordial Golf Plaza is located in the south of Tenerife, within the municipality of San Miguel de Abona. Ideally situated within a short distance of Tenerife´s popular golf courses, Golf del Sur and Amarilla Golf and only 500m from the marina.Aparthotel Cordial Golf Plaza offers restaurant, pool bar, lobby bar, Spa&Wellness centre(climatized roman style pool with hydromassage beds, high pressure and multi jet showers, jacuzzi, sauna and plunge bath, turkish bath, aromatherapy, relaxation massages, wrappings, aquagym etc.), squash and fitness room with cardio training machines, swimming pools, children’s playground, entertainment (some services with additional charge). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Aparthotel Cordial Golf Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aparthotel Cordial Golf Plaza Hotel Golf Del Sur
Hotel Plaza
Golf Plaza Spa Resort Tenerife
Golf Plaza Tenerife
Aparthotel Cordial Golf Plaza Tenerife/Golf Del Sur

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aparthotel Cordial Golf Plaza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.