We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Aparthotel Cordial Golf Plaza

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Aparthotel Cordial Golf Plaza to your Saves list
Aparthotel Cordial Golf Plaza
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   Urb. Golf del Sur s/n, 38620 Golf del Sur, Tenerife, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Golf del Sur
Dublin, Dublin, Ireland
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“good”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

Had one week stay in there and it was greate large rooms and everything fantastic. Friendly staff and great pool .We engoed staying in there . We was waiting a lilbit more from spa but however it was ok. And airport just 4 km.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

940 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    300
    398
    150
    54
    38
See reviews for
397
374
8
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (291)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

It was our 2nd visit and we were not disappointed. We stayed self catering last year, but upgraded to HB this year. Food was great value and the service excellent. We will certainly be returning again next year. Special thanks to Angel in the restaurant and Michael from the Animation team. He kept both my boys entertained all day and into the evening.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangor, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

Just got back from an 11 night stay at golf plaza,and we all had a fantastic time.we stay self catering so can't comment on the food.
The apartment was a 2 bed one,which was huge and very clean.beds where the best we have had in along time.a bathroom each,shower was abit poor,but did its job.kitchen had everything you needed.
Pool was lovely and clean,plenty of beds with mattresses.
The planes overhead were at first annoying but by second day you didn't really notice them.
All the staff we uncounted over the holiday were lovely and helpful and we plan to return at Easter again to this hotel and resort which is lovely and quite which is what we require for a holiday.

Stayed October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

This must be one of the best holidays our family has had. All we wanted to do was relax and this is the place to do it. All the staff from reception to the entertainer were fantastic. We had a 1 bedroom apartment which was ideal for the four of us, very big. The room was kept spotless and towels changed whenever you wanted. You can hire the towels for the pool which we did they are 10 euro each but it is well worth it. We stayed full board plus which is an excellent idea. There are a few planes but they do t bother you and you cannot hear them at night when you are in your room. I had read other reports stating that the food was not 4 star. I would disagree, the food was lovely and even my eldest preferred the food at this hotel to the 5 star we stayed at last year. From the start of our holiday to the finish we could not fault it. Hotels are rated at what they have to offer and this ticks all the boxes. All the staff work exceptionally hard and are always pleasant. We would definitely return to this hotel.

Room Tip: We had room 226 which looked over the pool and the marina.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

We just got back from the Golf Plaza, the hotel was spotless and the rooms were very spacious. Large balcony. There is not a lot to do in the resort but if you are looking for a relax and recharge of the old batteries then it the perfect place to go.
Planes are coming and going all day they stop at night so if you don't like the noise of the planes then this is not a place I would recommend. The planes never bothered us though.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Margate, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
69 hotel reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

easy to find from the south airport although traffic around the motorway exit was heavy and slow moving at busy times. friendly helpful efficient check-in and spacious airy reception with nice clean water feature. all areas seemed to be kept incredibly clean and litter free and the sea views from reception, pool and restaurant were impressive. some rooms have sea view but ours (at less than forty pounds) didn't, although we did have a balcony. the room was spacious with a large bed, table and two chairs, easy chair and table with old fashioned tv (mostly Spanish channels but with bbc world) NO remote control. we also had a kitchen with full size fridge, two thermal hot plate built in unit, drip coffee maker, and toaster plus bowls, plates, cups spoons etc for two people. only complaint was that, although switched on at door (with entry key) the air conditioning wouldn't operate. clean bathroom with full size bath and plenty of hot water with lots of soap, bath gel, shampoo. hotel quiet at night when we were there but it is close to the arrival flight path and planes do operate day and night although this didn't disturb us. irish bar with sky and bt sports almost opposite and restaurants less than 5 minutes walk away (hotel has restaurant and bar restaurant). bus stop almost outside with lots of titsa buses to many places on the island. we had a car and parking on the street outside the hotel was no problem (although it does have a car park)

Room Tip: room with sea view and balcony best but much more expensive
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Egremont, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

The hotel was very clean and spacious in a quiet area with a good pool area and great for families. It lacked a decent bar area within the hotel and the decor within the rooms was basic and the rooms were poorly furnished. The shower was poor and at times the water pressure was low so you had to walk around to get wet!!. A refurbishment is urgently required, all the space and facilites are there they just need improving. The tv was great if you speak Spanish. The pool area paving was being painted whilst we were there and although it did not inconvenience us it clearly did some clients. That being said all the staff were very friendly and helpful and although we visited as two couples, I can see families with children enjoying this hotel (tv apart).

Room Tip: Go for a upper floor as the ground floor rooms have easy balcony access an there have been reports o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Aparthotel Cordial Golf Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aparthotel Cordial Golf Plaza

Address: Urb. Golf del Sur s/n, 38620 Golf del Sur, Tenerife, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Golf del Sur
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Golf del Sur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Aparthotel Cordial Golf Plaza 4*
Number of rooms: 174
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aparthotel Cordial Golf Plaza is an ideal hotel for golfers and lovers of wellness. It has 174 spacious apartments and Suites.Aparthotel Cordial Golf Plaza is located in the south of Tenerife, within the municipality of San Miguel de Abona. Ideally situated within a short distance of Tenerife´s popular golf courses, Golf del Sur and Amarilla Golf and only 500m from the marina.Aparthotel Cordial Golf Plaza offers restaurant, pool bar, lobby bar, Spa&Wellness centre(climatized roman style pool with hydromassage beds, high pressure and multi jet showers, jacuzzi, sauna and plunge bath, turkish bath, aromatherapy, relaxation massages, wrappings, aquagym etc.), squash and fitness room with cardio training machines, swimming pools, children’s playground, entertainment (some services with additional charge). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Venere, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Aparthotel Cordial Golf Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aparthotel Cordial Golf Plaza Hotel Golf Del Sur
Hotel Plaza
Golf Plaza Spa Resort Tenerife
Golf Plaza Tenerife
Aparthotel Cordial Golf Plaza Tenerife/Golf Del Sur

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aparthotel Cordial Golf Plaza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.