We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Menu of the day” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Trasmallo Steakhouse

Trasmallo Steakhouse
Avda Maritima | Edf Agua Marina, Golf del Sur, Tenerife, Spain
Improve this listing
Ranked #35 of 41 Restaurants in Golf del Sur
Cuisines: Steakhouse
Restaurant details
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Menu of the day”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012

We visited Trasmallo on two occassions and for the main course had the mixed fish grill for two persons, the food was well cooked and the waiters were very friendly and happy to have a chat while they were serving, taking into consideration the cost of the meal 10.50 euros each I found the restaurant to be good value for the money.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    4
    4
    3
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
capellen, luxembourg
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“good value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2012

good food, good price, nice waiting staff, big restaurant, quick service

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newtownards, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Soapy steak - need I say more?!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2011

We went here for the special menu of the day as we thought it sounded good value for money. We started with melon and parma ham and padron peppers which were fine. I ordered fried fish for my main, not realising it would be "deep" fried. It was so overcooked and nearly impossible to remove the bones. My partner ordered a steak in pepper sauce cooked medium. Part of it was still raw and another part was well done. When he told me it tasted "soapy", I thought he'd lost his mind. But then I tasted it - it was like eating fairy liquid. I've never tasted a steak like it in my life. Dessert wasn't much better. My partner's ice cream was far more ice than cream and my tiramisu tasted more like vanilla than coffee. The service wasn't any better than the food and it's definitely one to avoid. I guess you get what you pay for!

  • Visited November 2011
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redditch, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Good Food - pity about the service, and the poor house wine.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2011

The title really says it all. The food was not exceptional, but good. However the service was poor. We got the impression, that really, the waiters did not want us to be there, making them work!

Also, although the house red wine wine was drinkable, we were all very dissapointed with it. We had much better wine, for the same price, in other, nearby restuarants.

Overall, we found it dissapointing, and did not go back.

  • Visited October 2011
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Trasmallo Steakhouse also viewed

Golf del Sur, Tenerife
Golf del Sur, Tenerife
 
Golf del Sur, Tenerife
 

Been to Trasmallo Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Trasmallo Steakhouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.