We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can't be beaten 5*” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Volare Cabaret Bar

Volare Cabaret Bar
Aguamarina Golf Apartments Local 4 | Avda.del Atlantico 9, 38639 Golf del Sur, Tenerife, Spain
619909417
Website
Improve this listing
Type: Bars
Attraction details
Harrogate, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Can't be beaten 5*”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

Without a doubt the best bar on the island.

Me and my boyfriend aren't generally ones for repeat visits when on holiday but with Volares you just can't help but love it.

Easily the best home for the best, top quality acts on the island and such lovely, friendly service from every member of staff. Can't go wrong, don't miss out on this cracking little cabaret bar, even if you think it's not for you - give it a try!

Ronnie, Triple A and the Michael Buble Tribute act are a must see!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    59
    22
    12
    3
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“best entertainment”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

Me and my wife went here most nights, the entertainment was by far the best around and the drinks were very reasonable.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basildon, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Ronnie we miss you!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013

excellent bar, Ronnie the compare was hillarious and had us cracking up all night!!
Entertainers that we saw were all good my favorite was Gus.
Drinks were not very good in measures especially the cocktails could not taste any alcohol at all, so stick to shorts, wine or beer and you will be fine :-)

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chessington, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great nite out”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

Popped into Volare whilst waiting for a table next door at the Tapas n Chill restaurant. Enjoyed it that much we went straight back in there after our meal (which we highly recommend) Had a fab nite watching & dancing to the Live entertainment. We sent 3 evenings hanging out at Volare. They have the best tribute bands there nightly - I had Happy Birthday sang to me by The Temptations!!! All the staff and the locals are very friendly. Will definatly go back there when I next go back to Tenerife.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ilfracombe, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“excellent live music and cocktails”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

We popped into the Volare Bar for a quick drink and ended up staying for an entire performance of live Jazz music and lots of yummy cocktails. Excellent bar with fantastic staff, a really good night :)

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Volare Cabaret Bar also viewed

San Miguel de Abona, Tenerife
Golf del Sur, Tenerife
 
San Miguel de Abona, Tenerife
San Miguel de Abona, Tenerife
 

Been to Volare Cabaret Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Volare Cabaret Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.