We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lamb of the day” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tapas Pato de Oro

Tapas Pato de Oro
Bungalow 9 Calle Trasera San Blas, | 38639, Golf del Sur, Tenerife, Spain
922738482
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 40 Restaurants in Golf del Sur
Price range: $6 - $24
Cuisines: Spanish, Tapas, Vegetarian, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Outdoor seating
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
158 reviews 158 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
“Lamb of the day”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

I have been here before and thoroughly enjoyed it so I thought I would give it another try. We had the Lamb to share. It was absolutely delicious, cooked with carrots and chic peas, the lamb fell off the bone, served with mashed potatoes and mixed vegatables. Really was good.There was plenty for two people. If you go at lunchtime they were offering a discount of 20% . The restaurant does get very busy in the evening so its good to make a reservation. The staff are friendly and the service is good.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

236 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    160
    54
    10
    7
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bingley
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Excellent Atmosphere, Excellent Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

Visited this restaurant as a party of 8 and have to say that it was the best restaurant by far to all the other ones that we ate at (we all rated this no. 1!!!) as it was very traditional. There is an abundance of food and is competitively priced and would thoroughly recommend the ribs and the goats cheese from the specials menu as these were excellent. My daughter opted for the curry which I have to say I had my reservations about but I was proved completely wrong as this was one of the nicest currys I had tasted. I would definitely recommend Tapas Pato de Oro and had we not run out of time before returning to the UK, would have visited again without a doubt.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Good food, good service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

Had a lovely tapas meal here, the food was freshly cooked, the chef was on full view so you could watch him doing his thing. Good tasty food, not too expensive.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheshire
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Over rated”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

We ate three times at the sister restaurant, Gullivers and once here at the Tapas Pato de Oro. We arrived fairly late, aound 20:30 and the restauarant was obviously busy, with one or two tables becoming free from earlier diners. The welcome from the staff was not too good, maybe they were a bit stressed (?). The tables are packed in really close and it was very hot. We enjoyed the food, although nothing memorable to report on.

We much preferred Gullivers.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oz in Yorks
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Good food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

Recently visited this restaurant on 2 consecutive nights, which says something. Good welcome on both occasions. the food was excellent other than the puddings which I have to say were very disappointing. We thought they were very over-priced and did not receive the TLC which the rest of the meal had received.
Nevertheless, do not be put off - great service, great venue and excellent food [other than the puds]

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tapas Pato de Oro also viewed

Golf del Sur, Tenerife
 
Golf del Sur, Tenerife
 

Been to Tapas Pato de Oro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tapas Pato de Oro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.