We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent tapas” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tapas Pato de Oro

Tapas Pato de Oro
Bungalow 9 Calle Trasera San Blas, | 38639, Golf del Sur, Tenerife, Spain
922738482
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 40 Restaurants in Golf del Sur
Price range: $6 - $24
Cuisines: Spanish, Tapas, Vegetarian, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Outdoor seating
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Excellent tapas”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

The choice was great and everything we ate we enjoyed especially a prawn tapas dish. Good place and friendly staff

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

236 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    160
    54
    10
    7
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Great Tapas”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

We've eaten here many times and have never been disappointed. They do the best black pudding (morcillas) we've ever had. There are great views out over Los Abrigos if you sit at the back.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redditch, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“Rubbish”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

We visited this restuarant before and liked it, so what happened. nothing good. the staff made you feel unwelcome, i would even go as far as say rude. The food was thrown at you and the price they charged was stupid. I ordered a lightly battered chicken, I would of got better at KFC, my husband had meat balls all 4 of them. The whole evening was awful,

  • Visited October 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lanark
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“First class choice of tapas”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012

We have been visiting this restaurant since we first started going to Golf Del Sur and it is one of our favourites. It sits on the furthest edge of the san blas square but there is a fair bit to see in the square.The choice of tapas is superb (we have 3 each) and the quality of food amazing. We have never had a bad experience of service or food. The specials on the blackboard are definitely recommended: starter,main course and dessert-we have had a few desserts with the creme brulee being superb. We usually sit outside but inside is very pleasant too as you can watch the chef at work in the open kitchen and they have a guitarist playing on a Thursday evening for a great atmsphere. Definitely one to try.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best food in sas blas”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

We visited tapas every week for the last 3 weeks,food never lets us down,staff lovely, good luck to the young couple due there baby on 23 dec,and great entertainmern from Roy on guitar, loraine and martin from Dublin xx

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tapas Pato de Oro also viewed

Golf del Sur, Tenerife
 
Golf del Sur, Tenerife
 

Been to Tapas Pato de Oro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tapas Pato de Oro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.