We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good Tapas, good value and friendly staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tapa's n Chill

Tapa's n Chill
Apartamentos Aguamarina Golf Local 3 | Avda. del Atlantico 9, 38639 Golf del Sur, Tenerife, Spain
+34 619 90 94 17
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 41 Restaurants in Golf del Sur
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: International, Tapas
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Reading, United Kingdom
1 review
“Very good Tapas, good value and friendly staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

We tried this tapas bar since it was just by the hotel we stayed in. The staff was very friendly and helpful and we didn't need to wait too long for the food or drinks. The food was absolutely delicious and not too expensive either which was nice. Would definitely recommend this one.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

317 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    213
    75
    17
    6
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“GREAT FOOD AND GREAT FRIENDLY SERVICE”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

Having been here on a few occasions before, it is always good to bo back and see how, if things have changed and I was pleased to see that it was still as good as when last visited.

The host, sorry I dont know her name, was very welcoming and in fact, asked if we had been there before as she thought she had recognised us! Hope we behaved the last time!! Not bad considering the amount of people that come through the door.
She was the only one attending tables the night we visited and done so very well, with the chef in the background.

We ordered various different dishes under her guidance and was satisfied with them all, in particular the chicken caribbean skewers - very tasty indeed :-)

Prices ranged from about £5 upwards, depending on what you fancied to eat.

Our bottle of rose wine was £13 - not overpriced at all, compared to some places and also some pubs etc back home. If you wanted to visit the bar - Volare - next door, you could take any left over drink through with you.

I have seen some reviews on here saying they did not like the place - unfortunately, you cant please everyone and in my opnion, I have visited Tapas and Chill numerous times and can honestly say that I have not been disappointed. It may not have an entirely authentic Spanish tapas feel to it, but certainly worth a visit. I think for true authenticity, you would need to travel up into the mountains and dine with the locals :-)

Booking, in general, is required as its usually quite difficult to just turn up and get a table.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elgin, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great food and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

Had looked on trip advisor before going on holiday and we wanted to try this restaurant as the reviews were very good, we weren't disappointed. Our waitress Shelly was very helpful and guided us through the menu. Food was excellent and the portions were the right size 6 different dishes for 2 of us to share. Restaurant is small and booking is advisable as on our 2nd visit we had to wait for a wee while but went next door for a drink which was no problem and Shelly came for us when the table was free. Would definitely go back.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Great Traditional Dishes”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

A small but contemporary restaurant serving delicious Tapas and other dishes. We went in a large group and sampled just about everything on the menu, everything was well presented and tasty.
Very good service and the price we paid represented good value for the quality of the meal we were served. Well worth a try.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Miguel, Spain
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Just a little too expensive”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

Recommended to us by the manager of local bowling green.
We were warned not to expect a typical Spanish Traditional Tapas, which it is most definitely not. The food was lovely, Linda was a lovely hostess, the restaurant was very nice. Our only complaint was for us it was slightly too expensive for what we got. Would we go back again - Yes. But it would definitely not be a regular place for us.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tapa's n Chill also viewed

Golf del Sur, Tenerife
 

Been to Tapa's n Chill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tapa's n Chill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.