We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent, fresh and hot tapas and a welcoming atmosphere.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tapa's n Chill

Tapa's n Chill
Apartamentos Aguamarina Golf Local 3 | Avda. del Atlantico 9, 38639 Golf del Sur, Tenerife, Spain
+34 619 90 94 17
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 40 Restaurants in Golf del Sur
Cuisines: Tapas, International
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent, fresh and hot tapas and a welcoming atmosphere.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012 via mobile

My wife and young son (3.5 yrs) visited the other night and were immediately impressed with the subtle décor and quiet atmosphere. The waitress was very welcoming and ensured we always had anything we needed.

The food was freshly-prepared and arrived very hot; the individual dishes were filling and authentic. No complaints!

Stand-out dishes are the calamari and the Canarian stew. The true star was our waitress who made us - and our little boy - feel extremely welcome.

We're going back tonight!

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

246 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    165
    58
    14
    5
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Plymouth
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“What a disappointment”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

My partner and I visited this restaurant last week and were expecting great things due to the other reviews of it. Yes, the waitress was very helpful but that is where the praise ends I'm afraid. We are real tapas lovers and found this terribly disappointing. The chorizo was like chewing rubber, the chicken was like cardboard and the other dishes were just so bland and not resembling genuine tapas at all.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ayr
Top Contributor
163 reviews 163 reviews
142 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
101 helpful votes 101 helpful votes
“Great tapas”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012 via mobile

Excellent tapas. Quite a small place so you should book. There were 4 of us and we had around 8 or 9 dishes, 2 baskets of bread and drinks including a bottle of wine and it was under 100 euros. Somebody posted that this place was overpriced but in my opinion that is not the case. The food was excellent and very fresh. One of the nicest tapas we have had on the island.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westhoughton, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“if you like tapas”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

this is the place to go in golf del sur-only small and you do have to book -the food is to die for while been here for a 2 week holiday we visited this tapas 3 times.Staff and chef were very polite and friendly-price was excellent and the quality of the food was superb .if you only visit once i recommend you do so .

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Very nice. Keep up the special offers pls”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

Just like the whole ambiance and service. Excellent food, very tasty . The whole evening was not rushed then we enjoyed the bar next door

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tapa's n Chill also viewed

Golf del Sur, Tenerife
 
Golf del Sur, Tenerife
 

Been to Tapa's n Chill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tapa's n Chill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.