We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok - but there are other good Indian restaurants nearby” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Haweli Indian Tandoori Restaurant

Haweli Indian Tandoori Restaurant
San Blas Commercial Centre, 38639 Golf del Sur, Tenerife, Spain
Improve this listing
Ranked #8 of 40 Restaurants in Golf del Sur
Dining options: Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
UK
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
“Ok - but there are other good Indian restaurants nearby”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

We dined here based on the site revies. We normally eat at 'Taj' Indian restaurant which is also located in San Blas but decided to try Heweli's instead.
We ordered the mixed starter for two which was delicious and my partner had the chicken jalfrezi and I had the chicken balti - partner loved his jalfrezi, but the balti was just ok - quite a gelatinous sauce and nothing special. Perhaps coming from one of the world's curry capitals (Glasgow) I had high expectations. The service was good and the meal was very resonably priced.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

140 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    89
    38
    10
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Best indian food and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

We eaten many restaurents but Haweli is best...the prize of food was very good. 3course meal is 10.95euros is very good prize...starters; main course& rice nan bread and after small ice cream included in 10.95euros.and much more when we finished our food and received my bill 3persons bill was very reasonable and shorts free.we really enjoyed......

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newcastle
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013 via mobile

My favourite Indian restaurant in Tenerife. Sonny is the best waiter in Tenerife. We always head for this restaurant when we return to San Blas.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antwerp, Belgium
2 reviews
“simply the best”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

Excellent food, excellent price and excellent service. And Sunny can make you feel really confortable and give you perfect advice. A place not to

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dundee
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Good Service but not so good food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

We visited this indian restaurant on recommendation from a friend, but it was disappointing. We do eat a lot of indian food and although the service was fantastic, unfortunately the food was a bit bland.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Haweli Indian Tandoori Restaurant also viewed

Golf del Sur, Tenerife
 
Golf del Sur, Tenerife
Golf del Sur, Tenerife
 

Been to Haweli Indian Tandoori Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Haweli Indian Tandoori Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.