We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Electra

Electra
Local No.13, C/C San Blas, 38639 Golf del Sur, Tenerife, Spain
922738580
Improve this listing
Ranked #19 of 41 Restaurants in Golf del Sur
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Romantic, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Dessert, Lunch, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Tel: +34 922 73 85 80
Bolton, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Excellent food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013 via mobile

Had the tapas all of which was excellent
The quality of the food is fantastic & well presented

Great service & great value

Don't miss this place.

One of the best in GDS

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

209 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    144
    31
    18
    7
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
west yorkshire
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Highlight of the holiday”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

We have stayed on the Golf del Sur before but always struggled to find anywhere exceptional to eat. Yes - there are some nice places in Los Abrigos and that is usually where we travelled to. This was a great find thanks to trip advisor and we dined there three times. The food was delicious, nicely presented and served by the owner - lovely Adela. After the first night we did book further dates to ensure a table and dining there and meeting nice people was a highlight of our holiday.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Very nice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

It's a little bit more on the pricey side however we don't mind that asking as the food is good. The steak was very tasty and tender. The young girl out front was very friendly and welcoming.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glastonbury, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“The Electra made our holiday worthwhile”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

We ate at the Electra every other night ,it would have been more had we not been further away some days. The owner Adela made us so welcome and treated us as old friends . The food was absolutely great the Bruschetta for one was ample for two or the other good starter was the Prawns flambed with brandy 10 euros I think which I had more than once. Can also highly recommend the Steak, The beef Tenderloin , the king prawns and the wonderful
Sole Meuniere. In fact everything was so good it was hard to chose each night. Prices very reasonable, I think the Steak was less than 10 , tenderloin about 14. .
It is quite small so it is best to get there early.,the kitchen is about the size of a cupboard, from which the chef and Adele bring forth wonderful food.But as there are only two of them it seems it might get slower when busy , but we did see that she turned people way later in order to look after us so well. The photo of the bruschetta was a serving for one after at least one slice or more had been taken by us in greedy haste.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Fantastic!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

Was a lovely find, this restaurant is fantastic. I struggle abroad as I am a fussy eater, also hate feeling bloated and full which I seem to do in the heat. Staying near by in the Aquamarina we wandered in to San Blas and saw this restaurant it is very small but they have an area you can sit outside we had to book and wait 3 days to come back. Was worth the wait it is the nicest place I have eaten in Spain ever. The quality of the ingredients was amazing I dont think the food is very out there or special it is just FANTASTIC quality ingredients cooked to PERFECTION. We shared bruschetta which was ample amount to share with a selection of toppings was delicious, then I had the steak and my partner the chicken it was just like eating back home with ingredients from a farm shop. I find foreign meats very bizarre the chicken is always brown and red meats very pale when cooked, and fish dark and slimy, this restaurant shows that you can get good quality ingredients!!! We ate here every night since as the food was so rich and tasty it satisfied you with a smaller portion. We tried the tapas, the salted fish, everything as good quality fresh produce and just perfect to end your day in the sun and begin your night on the sangria. So the food is up there with a great british restaurant and the service is out of this world, you want for nothing even when busy your every need is catered for. I do not like de-shelling prawns and the chef personally came out to do it for me because my boyfriend was been awkward. We had a 3 course meal 1 bottle of wine, 2x coffee's and 1 mixer and each and it was roughly £70. Just a really warm, fun friendly place and will return over and over again and never get bored.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Electra also viewed

Golf del Sur, Tenerife
 
Golf del Sur, Tenerife
Golf del Sur, Tenerife
 

Been to Electra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Electra, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.