We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lovely apartments” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Aguamarina Golf Apartments

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Aguamarina Golf Apartments to your Saves list
Aguamarina Golf Apartments
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Avda. del Atlantico 3, 38620 Golf del Sur, Tenerife, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Golf del Sur
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“lovely apartments”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

Me and my partner with our 21 month old son arrived at the aguamarina apartments thinking oo, not much to do round here.

After waking up the next morning, we found we had a pleasant nights sleep, beds were comfy apartment was spacious and well laid out, kitchen was well equipped and we had a massive balcony, shame they didn't have a couple of sunbeds and we had a lovely sea view.

There were 3 pools but we found the one nearest the sea was the best, quieter and more space between sunbeds, and the baby pool was perfect.

There is one rocky/sandy beach opposite the hotel and a rockier one further down the promenade. The promenade takes you all the way to San blas which has more of a shops and restaurants, where the restaurants in Golf Del Sur are a little spread out, but still only a few minutes walk from the hotel/apartments.

Not much to do when the wind is blowing like a gale, but our son enjoyed the rocks regardless anyway.

A lovely holiday had by all.

Room Tip: we were in room 323, big balcony, but if you want a better sea view and views over the swimming pool...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

694 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    215
    325
    109
    31
    14
See reviews for
183
380
9
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (231)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Wroclaw, Poland
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

I and my partner stayed in Aguamarina Golf Apartments for a week with a breakfast option and just got back last night. Apartments are spacious and very clean, pretty modern but some pieces of furniture are a bit tired; room service is nearly every day. We had a third floor apartment with ocean view. If you are thinking about having a breakfast there too – they offer fruits (watermelon, grapefruit, melon, orange), selection of cold cuts, freshly squeezed juices, English breakfast ingredients, cereals, yoghurts, dried fruits, pancakes, jam, a good selection of breads. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Area is extremely quiet, however you can either book a free bus to Los Cristianos/Playa de las Americas in advance at the reception (they don’t offer buses on Saturdays, not too sure what about Sundays) or get a bus from a bus stop which is approximately 5-7 minutes’ walk distance away from the apartments for 2.20 euro per person one way (drivers give change so you don’t have to give them the exact amount of money). Check your bus earlier because it departs only once per hour. Taking a taxi to these two resorts is pricey (23 euro) but you should bear in mind that the last bus returns to Golf del Sur at 21.50pm. We used bus number 483 (it takes 20 minutes one way); there is another one 470 but it takes much longer because it stops in many different resorts prior arriving to your destination place. There are a few local restaurants nearby Aguamarina apartments. You can also walk about 15 minutes to San Blas (it's bigger) or have a longer walk (30 minutes) to Los Abrigos (this is a fishing village with beautiful local restaurants serving fresh fish and seafood). If you love to try something local where staff speaks only Spanish - this place is a must!). You can also take a taxi (ask reception to order it for you) for up to 8-9 euros to Los Abrigos.
Although the area is much quieter than we expected we are very happy with our choice of Aquamarina apartments stay on a such beautiful island Tenerife.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lerwick, Scotland, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

We came to tenerife for a quiet And chilled holiday we have never been to golf de sur before but it is extremely quiet and by quiet I mean retirement home quiet lol, it was still a beautiful place no beaches surrounding but a lot of rocky sea front, you are right on the coast with these apartments the view is amazing if you ask for a sea view room. The apartments are clean and spacious a lot bigger than most I have stayed in, in tenerife. Big balcony and the pools are warm salt water pools but lovely to. The food in the hotel is ok and also there are around 5-10 restaurants surrounding. As I said its very quiet but only a 15 minute bus journey to los Christians and las Americas which the hotel provides for free 3 times a day. The staff seemed nice and polite and I would defiantly return if I wanted a quiet holiday again not really for people 30 and under.

Room Tip: Ask for a top floor sea view apartment for best view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midlands UK
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

This is a mixture of self catering and catered for. The apartments are large, with a good sized lounge and bedroom. There is also a basic kitchen with knives, forks, cups, plates and a few cooking utensils. With the small supermarket across the road it would be easy to self cater or do B & B. there is a microwave, hob and coffee maker, but no kettle. I wished we'd taken a couple of dishcloths and tea towels.

Swimming pools are lovely and the area around it has artificial grass, which is a nice change. Pool bar serves a small selection and is reasonable.

Food in the restaurant is fine - not the most exciting we've ever had, but perfectly adequate and pleasant. Chips available most nice for the conservative among us.

Entertainment and other facilities are available at the main Hotel.

We have been to the area many times and it has a range of small restaurants (highly recommend the pancake place just between the sea and the hotel). The Wild Geese across the road also does nice meals, most sports and free wi-fi. We would highly recommend a car or at least a visit up Teide, also Santa Cruz is a nice place and a ride on the open top bus there is worth a go.

Room Tip: There is a back way out of the hotel onto the path by the sea, so don't worry if you are a way f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basildon, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

My husband and I have been to this hotel 3 times now, once by ourself, once with my husbands parents (who are going back this week!) and another with family friends. It is basic but lovely. The rooms are spacious and have a balcony overlooking either the pool or the sea (or both if you're lucky). The view to sea is just amazing. The staff have always been very welcoming and offer you advice whenever needed. There is a typical Irish pub straight across the road which is lovely and a row of resturants along the road and underneath the hotel on the sea front. There is a pancake shop directly under the hotel on the seafront run by a Dutch couple...they are very friendly and the pancakes are wonderful.
You can book onto the complimentry buses that run 3 times a day at reception, they take you in to Los Cristianos and Playas Las Amaericas. If not a local bus runs from up the road.
I have a 9 month old son and we cannot wait for a family holiday here...counting down the days!

Room Tip: seaviews are best!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

We got back from the Aguamarina Golf Apartments yesterday and it was wonderful. It was clean and tidy, and there was everything that we could possibly need; definitely a home away from home! Our apartment was a really good size and we had a brilliant view of the coast out of our window, obviously the higher up you are in the block, the better your view. We went half board, so I think we had the best of both worlds. It's in a great location, and we definitely recommend heading down to San blas if you're going half board/self catering, it's 10 minute walk with a supermarket and a variety of shops and restaurants. Would definitely go back!

Room Tip: The views get better on the higher floors!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

Stayed at the Aguamarina Apartments in January of 2013, however, half way through the trip my partner was admitted to hospital so spent the rest of the time between the apartments and the hospital in Costa Adeje.

The apartments are lovely and clean, the maid service is good, however, on certain floors they don't operate on say Sunday and Thursday so make sure you have towels available. I didn't, however, called reception and somebody came with them so panic averted haha! The apartments are big. There are two showers in the bathroom and like I say quite big. There is shampoo, soap and body wash provided.

No kettle but I just heated water in a pan on the hob, you can use the coffee pot as a teapot also. I really did like the rooms I found them very comfortable. The TV gives you movies for men, but at least they are in English and the news channels also.

Plenty of sunbeds but pool very cold. We were on the ground floor right next to the sunbed area so that was quite good, very quiet at night no problem. If you get a corner room you will get more sun, but if not then your room is cool, which is better.

They have hairdryers and a safe which can be hired. Better to do this so everything is safe.

We were half board and the food was good, had no complaints, apart from having to buy water for your meal, thought this could have been provided. Great selection each night and staff very nice and helpful.

Location quiet but if you are looking to relax then this is the place for you. Would defo go back, there was nothing that I could really complain about. Well apart from nearly losing my partner, our 10 day holiday ended up 5 weeks, but at least he survived and got a great tan whilst recuperating. Ended up in 3 hotels on our adventure but the Aguamarina was good, would recommend it. Satisfied customer...............

Room Tip: Get a room on the corner I believe they are the 01 rooms like 501, 401, 301 etc. More sun and corne...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Aguamarina Golf Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aguamarina Golf Apartments

Address: Avda. del Atlantico 3, 38620 Golf del Sur, Tenerife, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Golf del Sur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Golf del Sur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Aguamarina Golf Apartments 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Tingo, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity and Despegar.com so you can book your Aguamarina Golf Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aguamarina Golf Apartments Hotel Golf Del Sur
Aguamarina Hotel Apartments
Aguamarina Hotel Golf Del Sur
Aguamarina Golf Apartments Tenerife/Golf Del Sur

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aguamarina Golf Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.