We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“pam wales” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Aguamarina Golf Apartments

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Aguamarina Golf Apartments to your Saves list
Aguamarina Golf Apartments
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Avda. del Atlantico 3, 38620 Golf del Sur, Tenerife, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Golf del Sur
Cardiff, United Kingdom
1 review
“pam wales”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

spent two weeks over xmas 2012 lovely apartment excellent food very nice staff we had no complaints and will be returning in the future we were looking for a relaxing holiday and it was perfect for us hotel runs a free bus to the main resorts if you want a bit of shopping or going to the markets

Room Tip: select third floor overlooking pool and seaview
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

695 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    215
    325
    109
    31
    15
See reviews for
183
381
9
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (232)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

Just home after a week in these appartments, and have to say they are good value for money
Very clean and comfortable, and we had no complaints. The pool area always had plenty of beds and could see no evidence of any towel bandits. There was always a lifegaurd on duty which i thought was excellent. We tried the in house buffet restaurant for lunch cost 12 euro each and it was very good. Overall the staff from check in to cleaners were excellent. The standard of the restaurants nearby were all good but one I can't recommend is much lauded fish restaurant in Los Abrigos the last one down at the harbour. The service in there was terrible and the food for the prices they ask is poor. 20 euro for a small fish on its own is a joke. And be warned it came with head and tail and unfilleted despite our request. Add on extra cost for salad plus bread etc and you are talking a hefty bill. We took the free bus one day in to Los Christianos. We were there about 25years ago and it is now more like a city,much prefered Golf del Sur. Our weather was very good the week we were there.15th Feb but heard it was very windy the previous week. Overall I would recommend this place, but it does lack a nice sandy beach. .

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Solihull, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

We stayed in a one bed apartment (not to be confused with the hotel) the rooms were spacious but basic. The apartment had a large fridge coking rings and microwave but no kettle or toaster,
You can buy a weekly wifi for 20 euros which was useful given the weather at times was not the best.
I would say the apartments were under occupied this is a large complex and there was plenty of beds and room around the large pool.
Hits
Very quiet so no rowdy neighbours
Beautiful view of the sea and marina from our balcony
Lots of room around the pool
Very clean
Irish bar opposite the complex saved the holiday
Great value for money

Misses
Lack of atmosphere
No kettle or toaster bring your own tea towel too

Room Tip: I was in 420 the rooms on the opposite side of the hotel did not have the sea view I had
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burnley, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

Stayed 27 Jan-13 feb 2013.
Very efficient reception, and excellent cleaning services.Good location,with good restaurants,and Irish Bar right outside.Spacious apartment,but quite basic,and not quite the sea view we had hoped for.Nothing to do with the hotel,but most days it was too windy to sit out on loungers by the pool!We booked on Bed&Breakfast basis,but every day was a battle for food/tables with other geriatrics.Gave it a miss several days.Food pretty grim anyway!
Fortunately we could use the hotel free bus to Los Christianos every day! That's where we'll be going next year!! No wind,not even a cloud,there!

Room Tip: It's the luck of the draw.we had a ground floor room by the pool,but would have preferred a high...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

Just returned from a ten day stay at the apartments,and they were as good as ever!
Nice spacious rooms,good service and very clean. Add to this the value for money and excellent weather and our holiday was complete!
Wild Geese Bar over the road a regular haunt,and ready supply of good eating places nearby.
We enjoyed the Golf Pizzeria, and discovered the Restaurant Maria in the El Nautico Suites which is open to anyone and produces great food at value for money prices.
We also ate from the Hotel Buffet on a couple of occassions and particularly enjoyed the Lunch which was on at a special price of 18 euros for two people, including a bottle of local wine. We found the Lunch better than the Dinner as Lunch was freshly cooked by the Chef at the Grill,while the Dinner was pre-cooked and had been'held'at temperature for a while.

Will be booking again shortly

Room Tip: Our Room overlooked the harbour and we enjoyed fantastic Sunsets.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is clean. There is no entertainment for younger couples, late 20's as we are. Unless u like parrot shows? The food is very basic and the same choice every night. Quite poor & canteen like restaurant. Basic rooms but good cleaners. Everything is a bus ride away, eg nearest beech. The all inclusive drinks are very very poor. Not a lot to chose from at all. I wouldn't go back, not for at least another 40 years anyway.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

We spent a week at these apartments in January this year.

On one hand, can't disagree with most of the comments about the apartments. They were spotlessly clean, really spacious, with great amenities. The pool area was lovely with great views and lots of sunbeds. Loads of places nearby to eat too - and the bar at the hotel was fun - good cocktails!

On the other, we couldn't get into our apartment when we arrived, and had to wait an extra hour past normal entry time - after an exausting and early flight. Our apartment was 115, right next to the cleaner's cupboard and the pool bar - and right outside was a suspended walkway looking right into the rooms. Apart from the noise from the cleaners and the rickety walkway, the apartment suffered from a surfeit of ants, and had several stray cats that liked to recline on our balcony.

After a sleepless night, we asked to be moved, but was told the only other apartment available was right above the nightclub. So we stayed, but after 3 sleepless nights we asked again to move. The male receptionist was incredibly rude and unhelpful (though this attitude was not in common with the other staff). Eventually after 4 nights, we were moved to a higher apartment - no sea view or sun but at least a little quieter!

We enjoyed our week in the sun though - and even had a game of bowls at the Winter Gardens opposite - what a laugh!

I would go back - just would have to be absolutely sure of the apartment position!

Room Tip: Stay away from 1st floor and watch those on the nightclub side of the building - not only are they n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Aguamarina Golf Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aguamarina Golf Apartments

Address: Avda. del Atlantico 3, 38620 Golf del Sur, Tenerife, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Golf del Sur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Golf del Sur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Aguamarina Golf Apartments 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Tingo, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline and Despegar.com so you can book your Aguamarina Golf Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aguamarina Golf Apartments Hotel Golf Del Sur
Aguamarina Hotel Apartments
Aguamarina Hotel Golf Del Sur
Aguamarina Golf Apartments Tenerife/Golf Del Sur

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aguamarina Golf Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.