We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“go self catering” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Aguamarina Golf Apartments

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Aguamarina Golf Apartments to your Saves list
Aguamarina Golf Apartments
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Avda. del Atlantico 3, 38620 Golf del Sur, Tenerife, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Golf del Sur
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Sheffield, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“go self catering”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

lovely apartments very clean and spacious,we were all inclusive and the food was cold and some of the food was left out for hours before meal times,no snacks at the pool bar unlless you paid and drinks very weak.no bar at night in apartments had to go to hotel and all inclusive finished at 11pm we ate out after trying to eat the food in the resteraunt after 7 days couldn't stomach it any longer if you want a proper brekkie walk to san blas about 20min walk to arcadia resteraunt superb well worth the walk!.volare bar has some great entertainment situated next to apartments ,the hotel and apartments cater mainly for the french but we still had a great holiday.

Room Tip: choose hotel if you are going inclusive resteraunt better than apartments resteraunt
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

758 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    229
    354
    120
    37
    18
See reviews for
198
413
12
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (255)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
essex, uk
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
92 helpful votes 92 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

This was our 2nd visit to the Aguamarina Gold Apartments and our 3rd visit to the Golf del Sur. We will be back in March for sure.

These apartments have such a lovely atmosphere, very relaxed, very clean and friendly. We self cater as there are plenty of restaurants to choose from overlooking the sea or alternatively a short taxi ride away from San Blas.

The only negative thing is the apartments are begining to look a little tired with the pool having a few tiles missing etc. Having said that the views and the location more than make up for it.

Room Tip: Definitely opt for sea view rooms they are lovely. A trip into Los Abrigos a short taxi ride to the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
High Wycombe, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

Wanted a bit of sun in quiet area which is exactly what we got. Apartment large and comfortable with sea view from large balcony. Cleaned 5 days a week and towels changed as you want. Basically equiped adequate for breakfast or to make a lunchtime sandwich. Large fridge/freezer, microwave and two ring hob, no kettle or toaster. We took our own mugs and pint glasses to enjoy a proper drink which was right as only supplied small teacups and glasses. Also worth taking a dishcloth and tea towel as no cleaning equipment provided. Pool area nice and quiet with plenty of sunbeds available, borrow towels from reception for 10 euro returnable deposit and you can swap for fresh ones as often as you like, so not worth taking your own. Small laundrette in hotel also useful if like us you fly ryanair and have small luggage allowance. Advertised air conditioning not very effective but did keep room a bit cooler than outside.
Small beach in front of hotel but not very appealing for sun bathing or going in sea, other beaches nearby if you hire a car we found some lovely little bays for snorkelling like Sanatorio de Abona (follow signs for Abades).
We booked room only and did not eat in hotel, but lots of places nearby of variable quality. Best place to eat is Tapas 'n' Chill top quality food and service and everything delicious but book in advance. Rendezvous in Winter gardens quite good for traditional british/french style food. On the seafront pancake place excellent for breakfast or lunch pancakes and breakfasts and sandwiches. Also really enjoyed Japanese restaurant and curry place on front.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johnstone, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

the hotel is in a quiet area of golf de sur a free bus runs 3 times a day to las america and 3 times back, food in hotel not 4 star but ok, rooms very big and good sea view, good pool area and lots of beds round pool. entertainment in main hotel ok but not great . at least 10 eating places with in 3mins walk and good value a great pub THE WILD GEESE across the road from hotel entertainment every night pub grub good and cheap ,drinks cheap ,and friendly staff.
staff in hotel friendly and good ,a great place to relax or golf.

Room Tip: all rooms have a sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

As 50 year old holidaymakers we're not young clubbing types but we seriously thought we'd died and it certainly wasn't heaven. Its a dead place with miserable staff and the food is the worst ive experienced in my life. Plenty of choice if you only want cold food but anything hot, well there wasn't anything hot, thats the point. All hot food lies there for ages because its unedible and therefore gets congealed and cold. Best thing about the place was the courtesy bus out of there, thank god for it!! We escaped to los christanos or americas every day. Shower head above bath was absolutely disgusting and we didn't use it, one of the settees all sunken and about to give way. View from apartment was spectacular and general area nice to look at but completely soulless with no atmosphere whatsoever . Overall its the first holiday I am pleased to come home from and would certainly never return, I booked this holiday because of the reviews but I cant think how anybody could rate this place as anything but poor. Its made me lose confidence in these review sites.

Room Tip: Do not choose to go at all
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012

Just returned from Agumarina golf apartments for the 2nd time, fantastic place to stay, good food lovely clean, large rooms, great service from all staff, quiet location great for family holidays, free bus to Los Cristianos & Playa las Americas, lots of restaurants close by if self catering, we stayed All Inclusive which caters for the fussiest person, would definelty return, met some lovely people from UK whom we had a good laugh with, would strongly recommend.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lichfield, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012

I can't think of a bad word to be said about this place; we loved it!

Friendly staff and other guests were the plus on top of a massive room and balcony with great views. The pool area was never overcrowded and got sun all day long. Particular mention must go to Nina in the poolside bar who looked after us impeccably.

We stayed All Inclusive and got excellent food on every occasion with loads of variety, although the restaurant in the sister hotel next door had even more choice.

Our 11 year old cried when we left; yes, it was that good!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Aguamarina Golf Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aguamarina Golf Apartments

Address: Avda. del Atlantico 3, 38620 Golf del Sur, Tenerife, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Golf del Sur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Golf del Sur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Aguamarina Golf Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 160
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline and Despegar.com so you can book your Aguamarina Golf Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aguamarina Golf Apartments Hotel Golf Del Sur
Aguamarina Hotel Apartments
Aguamarina Hotel Golf Del Sur
Aguamarina Golf Apartments Tenerife/Golf Del Sur

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aguamarina Golf Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.