We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent food service sometimes a little slow” 4 of 5 stars
Review of White's Bar restaurante

White's Bar restaurante
C/ Via Ronda s/n, 07740 Arenal d'en Castell, Minorca, Spain
971358199
Improve this listing
Price range: $7 - $32
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Rossendale
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“Excellent food service sometimes a little slow”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

This is one of the best on site restaurants at a Diamond Resort. The staff are very friendly the fodd is excellent but at busy times the service can be slow hence my very hungry 5 year old announcing to the whole place 'how long does it take to cook fish fingers Grandpa , the lamb on Thursday is excellent some items are a little pricey.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    47
    36
    10
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cheshire
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Great restaurant,staff and views !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

We visited the restaurant 4/5 times across breakfast and evening times during our recent 11 night stay at White Sands.
Toni, Jonathan and the team were absolutely superb hosts and the chefs must be really good as every meal we had was excellent. The menu also provided sufficient variety for differing family tastes.
The restaurant was immaculately clean and nothing was ever any trouble for the staff.
Well worth a visit.(they also supply takeaways)

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Popular with a great location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013 via mobile

Visited last week enjoyed the live music as the evening progressed. Had a beautiful steak. Impressed at the quality and size. Good value.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
1 review
“Great little convenient beach front restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013 via mobile

We stayed in a villa just behind the restaurant. So this place was not only the closest, but was recommended by the villa's owners.

We ate here about 3-4 times; Once or twice for an evening meal, and a couple of times after just coming off the beach. It serves the beach well if you just want to grab an ice cream or drink too.

The prices are in the average range, with their set menu of 12 euros being a good deal. They will put on entertainment as well while people eat - quizzes, bingo etc.

The only hiccup with the food was a T-bone steak that was a little rarer than we'd asked for. They took it back, slammed it on the grill for a few more minutes, and it was ace. They also did it especially after us asking, as they normally didn't serve it on that day of the week.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid, Spain
1 review
“White's Bar, a real gem”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

I stayed at the resort last summer and will be going again in September. White's bar is my favorite place to eat on that part of the island not only because the food is fresh and well presented, but also because the restaurant staff treats my friends and I like family. The location is also ideal. Who doesn't love to eat breakfast with a clean, beautiful beach in the background? Whites Bar is family and tourist friendly, and they make a great effort to entertain their guests so that everyone leaves with a happy memory. I strongly recommend this place to anyone going to Menorca!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed White's Bar restaurante also viewed

Arenal d'en Castell, Minorca
Arenal d'en Castell, Minorca
 
Arenal d'en Castell, Minorca
Arenal d'en Castell, Minorca
 

Been to White's Bar restaurante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage White's Bar restaurante, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.