We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Roc Illetas Playa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Roc Illetas Playa to your Saves list
Roc Illetas Playa
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Paseo Illetas 62, 07181 Illetas, Majorca, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Illetas
worcestershire
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Great stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

What great value for money
Arrived around oneish and went to our fantastic room,what a balcony and what a view .
Stayed at 63 and was more than pleased, large balcony with sun beds two chairs and table and parasol.
Barbora had put us a kettle and cups in our room so could have a nice cup of tea in bed in the morning.
Breakfast and dinner were great with lots of choice and very tasty, the staff are very hard working and willing to help and always had a smile.
Would definitely return.
A big thumbs up.

Room Tip: You must. Have a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

380 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    82
    162
    65
    36
    35
See reviews for
103
160
7
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

This is a lovely hotel with lovely, friendly, smiling staff and in a fab location built right at the edge of the sea. The room was fantastic, dead centre at the back which overlooked the sun terraces and the sea, although from the inside it seems like it's in the basement and in this respect this level (rooms 10/11/12/14) is not suitable for anyone with mobility problems. There are a lot of stairs one way or another. The room was cleaned every day and was always spotless. The bathroom door only just has enough room to skim past the vanity unit and I got my fingers caught a couple of times by closing it with my hand on the door and not the handle (if you see what I mean). It wasn't a family room but I don't know if it's the same in rooms that might be used by children. Our private terrace was huge with non plastic furniture which was nice.
The food was good and plentiful at breakfast and even included cava for a glass of Bucks Fizz if you wanted it. We ate once at the hotel in the evening, which was a buffet, and again the food was very good and cost €18 for all you wanted (excluding drinks).
The pool area did lose the sun at about 4.30 but it is early in the season and there are other small terraces all around and a large one outside the bar which opportunely has a happy hour from 5-6 with 2 for 1 on beer and standard spirits, which have very generous measures I have to say. There are also lots of areas with comfortable couches and armchairs to sit and have a drink or just chill out.
There isn't a great deal outside of the hotel (other hotels, a couple of cafes which serve chicken, steak etc but it's only about 15/20 minutes on the bus to Palma and they are very frequent.
I've got a few photographs but to be honest they're not the best quality. I'll put them on but please note they don't do this lovely place justice.
Can't wait to go back.

Room Tip: Rooms with sea view have the sun in the morning but are cooler in the afternoon and evening.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leixlip, Ireland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

The reviews by cathpierce and Christine231 say it all..Great hotel for the price. It really is a 3star plus! Lovely staff, great location, good food, very clean, comfortable, if a little small, beds, great view, Bus stop right outside the door. What more could you ask? (Some people will never be pleased so they write negative reviews.)
My advice--- Go and Enjoy.

Room Tip: ask for sea view and not the annex.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sofia, Bulgaria
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

Staff in the restaurant was very helpful and polite. However, the room wasn't very cosy and clean. Furnishing old. Bathroom big enough. The hotel needs general re-furnishing in order to qualify as a 4 star. I heard about very nice warm suites with a sea view. However, my experience wasn't that good. At the beginning of the season, rooms are still cold during the night and the first 2 days of my stay the air-conditioning wasn't working properly, so I had to ask for additional blankets. For some reason, you could hear the neighbours during the night, as they were using their bathroom and even see a reflected light from their bathroom in our room.

The positive about this hotel was the food in the restaurant. The staff was very helpful. There was a big choice of dishes corresponding to a 4-star restaurant, and the ones I tasted really good. You could see that the products were fresh and of good quality.

Another positive thing about this hotel is the fact that city bus No 3 stops right in front of the hotel; you could reach the center of Palma within 35 min. The bus comes every 10 min.

Room Tip: you should insist for a room with sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wrexham, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

I traveled here with my husband as we wanted a nice chilled out Easter weekend break in a part of Majorca that feels true and not full of cheap bars and commercialism....... that's what we got !! Booked double room sea view half board,,,, the sea view was absolutely stunning The ROC was basic but good value and the food far better than I ever hoped for for both breakfast and evening meal at £200 for 3 nights half board ...a steal.... staff excellent and very helpful.
Illetas a lovely village type holiday not much going on so want discos and karaoke go to Maguluf, Lovely beach a couple of restaurants and a local bar and mainly hotels,, We visited the Riu Playa Bonaza a bit further up which was stunning had a few drinks here a couple of afternoons and may consider staying here bearing in mind the costs are double.... so not sure if the cost is worth it as you can stay at the ROC and still go here for lunch and use the bar and still wont spend the same as it costs to stay at the RIU
Don't listen to the bad reviews for the ROC its relative to what you pay....I would definitely return and paid so much more for less. If you are not looking for upmarket finer places and want a base to explore then its the best £200 ever spent......Will definitely return here....true piece of Majorca.....Illetas true Majorca.....the whole trip cost £400 for 3 nights including flights with Ryainair...........no complaints.....

Room Tip: Definitely book sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Arrived at Roc Illetas Playa on 26th March 2013 as a returning guest. I cannot thank Barbora (receptionist) enough for upgrading us to a suite in the Mimosa building with the most stunning view of the Med. The hotel staff are always happy to help. The rooms are cleaned daily.The accommodation was absolutely fabulous as was the weather. Stayed on self catering basis and therefore cannot comment on the meals. Bought provisions from the Eroski at Bendinat (5 euro taxi ride away). The location of this hotel is ideal - 30 mins from Palma which, on the bus, is 1.50. Can't wait to return.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

We had a 3 night mini break at the Roc Illetes Playa hotel this week which was pretty much disappointing
I have detailed both the positives and the negatives of the trip

- Flaky paintwork, worn out - dated furniture, broken toilet seat, samey breakfast, upgrade????, too early - nothing open, draughty rooms, rock hard beds, poor parking, very little in area, non existent entertainment in hotel, lunchtime snack bar advertised but not open, apartments over road appeared to be sub standard to main hotel. Little or no refurbishment has taken place in close season.

+ peaceful location, edible food- freshly cooked items, good bus service, friendly staff, close to Palma & airport, relatively cheap

If you are looking for a peaceful, sedate place and you are not too bothered about the condition of your room, this hotel may be for you.
Within my negatives I commented about an upgrade - I paid £63.00 for an upgrade to a one room apartment rather than the studio apartment following reading some TripAdvisor reviews, these suggested that the studios were appalling.
Based on the condition of the upgraded room we had, I dread to think what the studios are like??

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Illetas hotels

Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Roc Illetas Playa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Roc Illetas Playa

Address: Paseo Illetas 62, 07181 Illetas, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Illetas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Illetas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Roc Illetas Playa 4*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Despegar.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Agoda, HostelBookers, HostelWorld, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Roc Illetas Playa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Roc Illetas Playa Hotel Illetas
Roc Illetas Playa Europe

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Roc Illetas Playa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.