We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“spotless apartments” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Apartamentos Pineda Park

Save Saved
You added Apartamentos Pineda Park to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Apartamentos Pineda Park
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Amadeu Vives, 32, 43481 La Pineda, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 9 hotels in La Pineda
Dublin, Ireland
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“spotless apartments”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

We booked these apartments because we needed a three bedroom place. The reception is more like a hotel when you walk in - very clean and modern. Apartment was on second floor - three bedrooms - one with two beds together like a double (very easy to fall down the middle!) a room with two beds, which you could push together if you wanted, and a room with a single bed. There were two bathrooms, one with a bath/shower, sink, toilet, bidet, The other one had a toilet, sink and shower - perfect for getting ready as we could have the two showers on the go. Living room was very large with dining table, Balcony was a good size - we faced out onto the street where the main door was, which didn't get sun - but we were rarely there. Kitchen was well stocked with pots, pand etc. Pool area was spotless - very clean. Plenty of sun beds for everybody.
Food was ok - fine for breakfast and lunch - but we went down for a meal one night - the la pineda salad was literally iceberg lettuce, with cut up ham and cheese and a tomato. No flavour. Go somewhere else if you want more than a snack, Drink was very reasonable - glass of wine was 2euro - bottles of bud etc were 2.50
The safe we had was in our room in the wardrobe - this was 30euro - which i thought was pricey. It kept breaking when we were there - we had it down to a fine art how to fix it by the end of the week.
There was air conditioning - which worked nearly too well - i woke up freezing on the first night! It is good that there is air conditioning instead of a fan pointed at the bed.
They do sheets every four days and towels every second day. Make sure you leave the ones you want changed on the bathroom floor or they won't be swapped, Also - they do not provide toilet paper - just one on the day of arrival - so make sure you get some. When you go out the door - go left - then the first left - it brings you down a little narrow street - when you get to the end - there is a large supermarket that has everything - even imported foods from home.
The entertainment wasn't great for us - russian karaoke one night - which was fine for the russians but not for us! we ended up going else whereIt is worth noting that if you want to go to salou you will need to do the short bus journey or get a taxi. A taxi for four people was between 10-13 euro. The staff will ring you a taxi too.
The beach is only five minutes away and is gorgeous. Aquapolis is also in walking distance.
Staff are lovely and will chat to you unlike a lot of places. I would def go back.

Room Tip: ask for a pool facing room - you will get the sun during the day - although bear in mind everybody a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

93 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    65
    22
    4
    1
    1
See reviews for
73
5
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
kildare, eire
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

very clean apts and pool area. food in the bar was ok. hidden extras were, 30 euro for a cot, 30 euro if you wanted toilet paper and towels everyday and 50 euro late check out fee(if you have an evening flight check out is at 10 am). close to a great beach and nice family resort.
.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Western Ireland, Ireland
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2012

la pineda is a quite resort but everything you need for a family holiday is there. this is our third year at la pineda park apartments. we love the place. the apartments are spotless, less than a 5 min walk to the beach, which is also spotless with showers. Carolina and her staff are top class. gary and Danny are great. Restaurant has all you could want and if not on menu staff will make every effort to accomodate. we had to spend time at the hospital in tarragona with our son, the staff could not have done anymore. We will be back again next year.
sandra & johnny

Room Tip: sun in morning look for a pool few, sun in evening look for a room front of hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2012

i have been here 3 times and really enjoyed it. the staff are really friendly and all speak English. it is a quiet location but a bus ride away brings you to Salou if you are looking for a hectic night life. i am going back next year and so looking forward to my next holiday. the beach is a 5 minute walk from the apartments, and the Waterfront is top class for food, also the food in the Pineda Park is A1 too....

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newry, United Kingdom
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2012

just back from pineda park appartments for the third time and it justs gets better every year great place for to stay and close to waterpark beach and portaventura bar staff very helpful .danny is new to pineda park as staff and he is very good to everyone .this place is very clean and the food is very good already booked for next year children cant wait to go back

Room Tip: dose not matter which room you are in it is very quiet at all times
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2012

We travelled in une 2110 an stayed here for two weeks.we had a three bedroom apartment which was great for four adults and four children.We found the food great and Gary the head waiter made the holiday for the children , no matter what they wanted he made sure they got it.gary was a great hit with all the children.The apartment was lovely and so was the pool area.very good family entertainment at night.the only downside was the complex hadn't a kids club and the games room for the was very poor.We would definitly stay there again as the area was very quite and safe and five minute from water world and two minutes to the beach.If you do go be careful of the local market the traders are very dodgy.

Room Tip: Our apartment faced out on the main road but was very quiet the upside to this we could see the fire...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2012

We have stayed here on a number of occasions. Great place. Apartments are lovely. We had a two bed with twin beds in each and bathroom ensuite and shower room. Quite spacious and fully equipped kitchen for nights you want to stay in. Pool is lovely and staff are very helpful

However it seems they have forgotten about the recession in Spain. Drinks an food in the bar are very expensive on par with Dublin prices. Menu changed in last number of years and not for the better and entertainment is useless. Few years ago the bar would be packed with families every night, not anymore. There may be only a handful of people of some nights now. Atmosphere of previous years is gone. However this should
Not turn you off if not a deciding factor. Apartments are best around from what we have heard from people we have met over the years and you can go out for food if you want. Beach is less than 5 minutes away and local shops etc around the corner. Always loads of families around. It's always enjoyable.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Apartamentos Pineda Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartamentos Pineda Park

Address: Amadeu Vives, 32, 43481 La Pineda, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Tarragona > Costa Dorada > La Pineda
Amenities:
Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 hotels in La Pineda
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Apartamentos Pineda Park 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boasting some of the highest quality self-catering accommodation in La Pineda, the Pineda Park Apartments offers great facilities and spacious accommodation in a comfortable yet lively atmosphere. English speaking staff, 24 hour reception, money exchange, 2 outdoor swimming pools, sun beds, sun umbrellas, games room, lounge, bar, snack bar, gardens. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Tingo, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, HostelBookers, Venere and Otel so you can book your Apartamentos Pineda Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartamentos Pineda Park Hotel La Pineda
Pineda Park Apartments
Apartamentos Pineda Park La Pineda, Spain - Costa Dorada

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Apartamentos Pineda Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.