We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Introduction to Indian cooking” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Supper by Sanah Private Dining

Supper by Sanah Private Dining
35 Market Street | Lancaster, Galgate LA1 1JQ, England
+44 7946 416673
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 3 Restaurants in Galgate
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: Reservations, Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Delivery
Preston, United Kingdom
1 review
“Introduction to Indian cooking”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

Had a great day with my wife,Karen, learning to cook with Sanah. I would strongly recommend this to anyone who is interested in learning to cook. For the price, exceptional value. Funniest person I've met in a while.

Strong recommend .

Joe

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    62
    4
    0
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Fantastic day with amazing food!! Thank You xx”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

Booked a one day Indian cookery course with Sanah but was unfortunately unable to attend the course twice due to personal circumstances!! Sanah was exceptionally understanding and allowed me to rearrange to a date that was much more suitbale for me.
Communication was excellent and Sanah was very kind and sweet about the whole thing.
The day itself was great fun, a lovely mix of people that were encouraged to interact with each other and share cooking experiences!
Amazing food cooked by a wonderful and funny lady! Had great fun and learnt a lot... will definitely be signing up for the level 2 course in the new year.
Thanks Sanah - You're a STAR! xxx

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scorton
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“"A day with Sanah"”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

Having read the comments by certain individuals, I thought I might put my comment in as this is far from the truth, your definition of high speed cooking, well that's something i've not hear before Indian cooking is what it is, it can be a slow process or high speed like you said, I just cant wait for level 2, bring it on sanah, and the price is certainly not £200.00, unless you mistyped 2 instead of 1.

Having experienced Sanah's cooking school just recently I have started cooking delicious meals at home we no longer get takeaways and have started inviting friends round more than ever before to sample the freshly cooked delicious Indian food at a fraction of the price.

I thoroughly enjoyed my experience with Sanah and the whole group was very excited on how easy indian cooking can be and so tasty.

You can see by all the reviews that you are number 1, this is true picture of your dedication and the true love of your profession.........long may it continue.

Happy cooking....................and make it "hot"

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
High Bentham, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Very poor value for money and very disappointing”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

My wife and I attended a full day cooking 'course' earlier this year. The website promised a hands on experience. This was not a course as one had expected. No recipes or handouts. No hands on experience. What we got was a high speed cooking demonstration with little time to take notes. The only hands on was pressing a chapati onto a hot plate - nothing more. We did not get any recipes until we nagged via email and those we received were not useful and not the ones we requested.

Save your money and buy a cookbook instead, it will be far more useful and would be £180 cheaper.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Demo and Dine and Cooking with Sanah”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

My wife and I went to one of Sanah's demo and dine evenings; the food was excellent and we thoroughly enjoyed the whole experience. In fact I enjoyed it so much I attended one of her Level 1 cookery classes. The class was very informative and I learned a lot. I'm looking forward to attending a Level 2 class next year. Beware - Sanah's enthusiasm is infectious !

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Supper by Sanah Private Dining also viewed

 

Been to Supper by Sanah Private Dining? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Supper by Sanah Private Dining, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.