We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely stay at a lovely place!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn Skipton North - Gargrave

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Premier Inn Skipton North - Gargrave to your Saves list
Premier Inn Skipton North - Gargrave
Hellifield Road, Gargrave BD23 3NB, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Great deals online.
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Gargrave
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Lovely stay at a lovely place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

We arrived late at night with no reservation and were welcomed by a young receptionist with a Polish name, he helped us with our luggage and explained everything. The room was very clean and the bed was veeeery comfortable but our tv didn' t work properly. We had breakfast in the morning which didn't taste very good but the staff was friendly and helpful. Overall it was a good, unexpected stay for us and we would love to come back in the summer.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

228 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    113
    89
    18
    5
    3
See reviews for
66
98
15
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
newcastle upon tyne
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

Just got back from over weekend stay. It is two years since we were last here and just found out it had been extended by 19 rooms. Wow.. the new rooms are fab,,,, This premier inn is right next to the Leeds/Liverpool canal(which is a lovely walk to do and see the canal boats and the locks in use). It is such a peaceful stay here and we can never wait long enough to come back to. The only down sight now is the anchor inn/brewery fayre next door to have your meals in. The service used to be good, but it is terrible now. The restaurant is dirty and very much in need of a make over.

Room Tip: we stayed in room 16 which is one of the new refurbished rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2014

Fantastic Premier Inn with great service. The staff helped me with some problems and I would like to thank Lisa, Paula, Sue and Anne for their help with room 114 on Easter weekend! Would have no hesitation in recommending.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Albans, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2014

We stayed at this Premier Inn on our was to the Lakes, We stayed 2 nights and had a quick look around the Yorkshire Dales. Excellent location for both, spotlessly clean, friend, efficient staff. Will definitely stay there again if we need to.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirton in Lindsey, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2014

We stayed here on our way to the Lake District and booked a quad room for ourselves and our 2 young children. The hotel itself is set in a quiet town, which is very quaint and picturesque. When we arrived at the hotel, early I might add, we were able to check in. The staff were really friendly and accommodating. The room itself was very clean and tidy, and more than comfortable for us. It is situated next to a pub with a good outdoor and indoor play area for children which is ideal when travelling with young children. We were very happy with our stay and will return again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2014 via mobile

This is a fantastic premier inn to stay at great location for the dales. The staff are lovely. Rooms are comfy and clean. Breakfast and dinner in the pub next door were all good and value for money. We regularly use premier inns and are never disappointed.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2014

We received a very warm welcome and found the the room was very comfortable and in superb condition. The bed was just as comfortable as advertised and the bathroom / shower room were as new. The hotel is located along side a canal with good walks to stretch your legs.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Premier Inn Skipton North - Gargrave? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Skipton North - Gargrave

Address: Hellifield Road, Gargrave BD23 3NB, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Gargrave
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Gargrave
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Premier Inn Skipton North - Gargrave reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Skipton North (Gargrave) Hotel Gargrave
Premier Inn Skipton North - Gargrave Yorkshire

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn Skipton North - Gargrave, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.