We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gem” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Terrace Cafe Bar

The Terrace Cafe Bar
83 Bingley Road | Saltaire, Shipley, Bradford, England
1274 533084
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 63 Restaurants in Shipley
Cuisines: French
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Bradford, United Kingdom
1 review
“Gem”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2014

Little gem
Just like france, nice menu, good staff and lovely deco, try the beef bourguinion and fish soup great food
Will return very soon with my friends

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

200 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    133
    44
    10
    6
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bradford, United Kingdom
1 review
“Very impressed”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2014

We went for lunch and were very impressed by the standard of food and value for money too. I had a home made lamb burger with home made French fries and a very good side salad. It was a very filling meal and would definitely go there again.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shipley
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“just a snack, but . . .”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2014

Just popped in for mid-morning snack, toasted tea cake and coffee. £2.10 for a tea cake seemed a bit steep until I saw it! An enormous tea cake, beautifully fresh, perfectly toasted and packed with fruit. Coffee (I had americano) was "to die for" - strong but not bitter and with a distinctive aromatic flavour. Atmosphere - continental with French music and authentic French conversation from the kitchen. A lovely place. I'll be returning soon to sample more.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great meal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2014 via mobile

Party of 20 on Tuesday evening the place was full
The food was lovely, the special board full of ideas from abroad I had the lamb served in a metal pot and wrapped in news paper with homemade chillie sauce and yogurt with pitta, the presentation was modern and top class, my friends mussels and Pitt burgers also top class
Will defo go again
Book week in advance as they always full

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradford, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“you don`t always appreciate what you have on your doorstep”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2014

as i say you don`t always appreciate what you have on your doorstep, what a gem.
I am not known for my parting of my hard earned cash easily, and at the Terrace, i did not. Was i pleased or what! my wife and i enjoyed Cup of tea, a meal of good porportion, and a nice bottle of wine.the atmosphere was super, staff very helpful-not indulgent - when i asked er what is this (it was written in english as well ), just did not see it, trying to impress my wife with my understanding of the french language. Any how, a nice of cup of tea, and a well presented(inexpensive) meal and a recommended bottle of wine. The manager seemed to be french, the chef definetly was, he bobbed up from somewhere, presume the kitchen, and we could hear him speaking, nice chap very friendly and willing to talk with us for a bit, even though quite
busy and i quite like that, all in all a good experience and as i say `you don`t always appreciate what you have on your doorstep`. Question is will i go back....................OH YES

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Terrace Cafe Bar also viewed

 

Been to The Terrace Cafe Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Terrace Cafe Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.