We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value for money hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ibis Bradford Shipley

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Ibis Bradford Shipley to your Saves list
Ibis Bradford Shipley
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Salts Mill Road Quayside, Shipley, Bradford BD18 3ST, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Shipley
GreenLeadersBronze level
A TripAdvisor Member
“Good value for money hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2011

Staying over in Shipley on business the hotel staff were friendly and efficient, the surroundings and the atmosphere there were comfortable.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerBradford, General Manager at Ibis Bradford Shipley, responded to this review, February 9, 2011
Dear Guest

Many thanks for your kind review, I am very happy you had an enjoyable stay at ibis Bradford and myself and the team look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind Regards

John Holroyd

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

500 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    174
    232
    75
    10
    9
See reviews for
100
197
58
75
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2010

Stayed here so we could attend a friends wedding as we wanted something cheap and cheerful. Well we certainly got that and some more. The snow had arrived again which meant that there were some delays with local taxi firms being able to get us to our destination. However, Charlotte on reception made sure we got where we wanted to get to and not too late. She was friendly, attentive and just very nice. She is a credit to your hotel

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerBradford, General Manager at Ibis Bradford Shipley, responded to this review, December 21, 2010
Dear Guest

Thanks very much for your kind review, I have shared your comments with Charlotte who was really pleased to learn of you thoughts. We look forward to welcoming you back to ibis Bradford soon.

Kind Regards

John Holroyd

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wimborne
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2010

Apart from one night porter who uses the same excuss every time for his inability to check people out for early mornings, everbody else is as you would expect a hotel to be run.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerBradford, General Manager at Ibis Bradford Shipley, responded to this review, December 6, 2010
Dear Guest

Thank You for taking the time to comment on your stay, I am very happy to hear overall your stay was good and I will investigate the comment regarding the night porter as we are highly focussed on customer service at ibis Bradford.

Kind Regards

John Holroyd

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2010

The staff were very friendly and helpful. The rooms were basic but clean and I would have no hesitation to recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerBradford, General Manager at Ibis Bradford Shipley, responded to this review, December 6, 2010
Dear Guest

Thank You for your kind words and comments, we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind Regards

John Holroyd

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ibis Bradford Shipley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Bradford Shipley

Address: Salts Mill Road Quayside, Shipley, Bradford BD18 3ST, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Bradford > Shipley
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Shipley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Bradford Shipley 2*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Free Wifi now throughout the hotel! Ibis Bradford has a fantastic canal side location, 5 minutes walk from the Unesco world heritage site of Saltaire Village. Railway station just 3 minutes walk away and a 10 min train journey to Leeds. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Agoda, ACCOR, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Ibis Bradford Shipley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Bradford Shipley Hotel Bradford
Accor Bradford Shipley
Ibis Bradford Shipley England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ibis Bradford Shipley, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.