We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My review” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ibis Bradford Shipley

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Ibis Bradford Shipley to your Saves list
Ibis Bradford Shipley
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Salts Mill Road Quayside, Shipley, Bradford BD18 3ST, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Shipley
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersBronze level
Write a Review

538 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    188
    248
    81
    12
    9
See reviews for
107
209
65
80
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Durham, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2014

Stopped a few times before so know what to expect...

Rooms are basic but perfectly reasonable for the price. They are clean and tidy and comfortable with new furnishings. Rooms are also nice and quiet.

Reception staff extremely pleasant, even allowing us to check in early.

Car park is ideal, with plenty of free spaces.

Would recommend, we are already booked to stay again, thanks!

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerBradford, General Manager at Ibis Bradford Shipley, responded to this review, February 5, 2014
Dear Guest

Thank You very much for your knid review, the team and I are really pleased to receive such positive feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Kind Regards

John Holroyd
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paisley, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2014

Spent three nights here attending my sons wedding in the area. For two nights there were approximately 60 family and friends at the hotel. The staff were absolutely brilliant, I was able to group families in clusters of rooms, breakfast on two mornings were hectic as most of us descended at the same time and there were lots of children and the staff were completely professional and helpful.
At night, it was similar, lots of people and the staff again were excellent. I did not expect this level of service in a hotel where staff levels are relatively low which in turn keeps prices lower. Sleep quality was very good and cleanliness was ok, certainly nothing to complain about although one or two of our party did find the cleanliness not as good as perhaps it could have been. Not sure if they mentioned it to management.
The rooms were of a good size and the bed was excellent. No bath in our en suite but the shower area was very good.
The location of the hotel is also excellent for Shipley and is only a few minutes walk from the shopping area and there are restaurants and pubs nearby.
When I visit the Bradford area again I will have no hesitation in booking into the is hotel.

Room Tip: My family and friends had rooms on all three floors with no complaints.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerBradford, General Manager at Ibis Bradford Shipley, responded to this review, January 29, 2014
Dear Guest

Thank You so much for your kind comments, It was an absolute pleaseure for us to host your family and friends and we are delighted you had a good time with us and everything went well. I have shared your comments with the housekeeping team to ensure hish standards are consistent in all rooms. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Kind Regards

John Holroyd

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wakefield, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2014

Stayed here for one night only and the rooms where clean and the beds very comfy, very quite and clean. Breakfast was great plenty of choice. Only issue we had was we came back to the hotel at midnight hoping for a nite cap but the bar was closed and we could get a drink. but really its not a big deal, Overall very nice and clean and the young lady on reception was welcoming and friendly.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerBradford, General Manager at Ibis Bradford Shipley, responded to this review, January 20, 2014
Dear Guest

Many Thanks for your very positive review of ibis Bradford. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again soon. I have discussed your comment regarding the bar closing time with our night managers to ensure this does not happen again.

Kind Regards

John Holroyd

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2014

The hotel was in an excellent location and easy to find. Modern hotel with god shower and bath room facilities. Bed very comfortable. Good size room ideal for short stays. Friendly helpful staff at reception.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerBradford, General Manager at Ibis Bradford Shipley, responded to this review, January 20, 2014
Dear Guest

Thank You very much for taking the time to review ibis Bradford. The team and I are really pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind Regards

John Holroyd

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2014

Have lodged here before.
Quick and friendly check in.Rooms clean and warm.Hot water did not work in basin in one room.
Night porter a bit grumpy until you engaged him in conversation. Breakfast not near as good as French Ibis hotels.
My son has a late evening fish and chips which was ok.
Good spacious car park. Good price for rooms.

Room Tip: Choose a room facing the canal.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerBradford, General Manager at Ibis Bradford Shipley, responded to this review, January 15, 2014
Dear Guest

Many Thanks for your review of ibis Bradford I am glad to hear on the whole you enjoyed your stay with us. I will share your comments with the night team as we promote a high quality service ethic in the hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Kind Regards

John Holroyd
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Ibis Bradford Shipley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Bradford Shipley

Address: Salts Mill Road Quayside, Shipley, Bradford BD18 3ST, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Bradford > Shipley
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Shipley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Bradford Shipley 2*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Free Wifi now throughout the hotel! Ibis Bradford has a fantastic canal side location, 5 minutes walk from the Unesco world heritage site of Saltaire Village. Railway station just 3 minutes walk away and a 10 min train journey to Leeds. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, ACCOR, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Ibis Bradford Shipley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Bradford Shipley Hotel Bradford
Accor Bradford Shipley
Ibis Bradford Shipley England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ibis Bradford Shipley, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.