We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic hosts and fantastic B & B” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ford House Farm

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Ford House Farm to your Saves list
Ford House Farm
4.0 of 5 Guest house   |   Buck Lane | Baildon, Shipley, Bradford BD177RW, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 3 Shipley B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Stevenage, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic hosts and fantastic B & B”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2011

Michael and Vai are fantastic hosts. The rooms are big, clean and very comfortable. The breakfast is fantastic and anything you want you can ask before hand and Michael and Val will sort it. The location as great for Shipley, Bradford, Skipton and the moors. I would recommend this B & B, great value. Book early and not be disappointed.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

168 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    155
    12
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
30
69
20
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ashby de la Zouch, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2011

Very pleasent stay, lovely comfortable rooms,. host are very friendly and helpfull will be staying again on my next visit.,

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fordval, Owner at Ford House Farm, responded to this review, March 25, 2011
Thank you James for taking the time to express your thoughts on our guest house hope to see you again in the summer months Val
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2011

stayed here while out and about. very friendly and helpful owners .booked a very large twin room on the back really quiet place to stay. breakfast was really very good with the best sausage ever ! . overall i would have no problem staying here again and look forward to returning .

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
basingstoke
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2011

I stayed for only one night but will definitely be going back when Im in the area. The hosts were more than helpful and a pleasure to talk to. The rooms were great and the price was definitely cheap for what I received. Highly recommended

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BRIGHTON, ENGLAND
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2011

Our second Visit to this superb Jewel nestling in the outskirts of Bradford......and we loved it even more.....especially as we met the Dogs!
This is a perfect example of "how to do" B+B. Really comfy, great Views from our Room, clean and warm and altogether welcoming. The Breakfast is superb.....fresh eggs from their own Chickens.
Mick and Val are lovely hosts and always up for a chat.....
Really can't Rate this one high enough.........
Til next time
CLAIRE AND NEIL

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2011

My wife and I stayed here for 2 nights and we had the double room downstairs. The room was large and clean with a comfortable bed, a settee and a modern shower room. The french doors provided a pleasant view of the river and surrounding hills. The breakfast was fantastic with cereals, fresh grapefruit, a full cooked breakfast and good coffee. The owners were very welcoming and always had a friendly smile.
The wet weather didn't bother us too much as we changed our plans from exploring the countryside and tried the local pubs instead.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fordval, Owner at Ford House Farm, responded to this review, February 10, 2011
Dear Guest, Thank you for your positive feedback. We really appreciate you taking the time to comment and we're glad that you enjoyed your stay with us
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bromley, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2010

We have just returned form two nights at this excellent, well run establishment. Mike and Val are warm and welcoming; the rooms were very clean and spacious (there were six in our party occupying three rooms).
Breakfast was excellent and freshly cooked.
If we need a place to stay in this area we will stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fordval, Owner at Ford House Farm, responded to this review, December 21, 2010
Dear Guest, Thank you for your positive feedback. We really appreciate you taking the time to comment and we're glad that you enjoyed your stay with us
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Ford House Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ford House Farm

Address: Buck Lane | Baildon, Shipley, Bradford BD177RW, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Bradford > Shipley
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Shipley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Ford House Farm 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ford House Farm Bed & Breakfast, located in the beautiful Yorkshire countryside area of Shipley, awarded four stars for quality and silver award by the English Tourist Board, is run by the owners,There is also the world Heritage site such as Salts Mill. Local restaurant within 5 minutes walk,. Train links to Ilkley, close to Harrogate with the famous Bettys tea room.Ilkley moor and the Yorkshire dales all within a short drive. It's a very relaxed house and feel free to come and go as you please Michael and Valerie Padley. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Ford House Farm Shipley, England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ford House Farm, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.