We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always the best ” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Spice Room

The Spice Room
600 Blackburn Road | Rising Bridge, Accrington, England
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 57 Restaurants in Accrington
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Rossendale, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
“Always the best ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

Go here quite a lot ...food is great brilliant atmosphere and really friendly family run business .....always friendly and tasty x

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    13
    1
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Excellent Every Time!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

Visited Spice Room numerous times and always had a wonderful time. Set menu till 7pm Mon-Thurs is worth every penny. It is my 8yr old daughters favourite restaurant. Love this place xx♡♡xx

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Accrington, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
“Super food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

The food here is lovely and nothing is too much trouble, they will alter dishes to suit your taste and serve dishes no longer on the menu if you particularly like them. Staff are very friendly and helpful and honest! The first time there my husband left his wallet there containing quite a lot of money - they managed to find our phone number and rang us so we could collect it. Very impressive.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bacup, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“the best curry I have had”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2014

my wife and I went to the spice room for my birthday the food was wonderful as was the service I met the waiter at asda some years ago and kept saying to him we will try it,I only wish we had gone sooner as we were over the moon with the restaurant,as we have a high life card its cheaper than a local takeaway so we will be back there soon thank you

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rossendale, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
“good food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

This Indian restaraunt is superb very clean and very good service food always good never disappoints, and the service is excellent and a very friendly atmosphere.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Spice Room also viewed

Haslingden, Lancashire
Accrington, Lancashire
 
Accrington, Lancashire
 

Been to The Spice Room? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Spice Room, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.