We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unwind and relax 20 minutes from Stockholm city” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Yasuragi Hasseludden

Save Saved
You added Yasuragi Hasseludden to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Yasuragi Hasseludden
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Hamndalsvagen 6 | Saltsjö-Boo, Nacka 132 81, Sweden   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 4 hotels in Nacka
Sweden
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
512 helpful votes 512 helpful votes
“Unwind and relax 20 minutes from Stockholm city”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2009

Water is the element. You have a large spa area with indoor and out door pools. The view over the Baltic inner archipelago is pretty. The outdoor hot tubs are excellent when you sit and look at the ferries to Finland that find their way while breaking the ice and the area is all covered in snow.

From the minute you arrive you start to walk in a slower pace and some of the changing rooms to the pool area have signs "please be quiet" so there is no conversation which adds to the relaxing atmosphere. If you want you can participate in yoga , thai chi classes to mention two. That is included in the price you pay. If you go SUnday - Monday they have very affordable rates and the food is - japaneese. if you like that is good because thats what is served and it is really well prepared! A true delight!
The rooms have Japaneese themes and the beds are comfortable.
A really nice escape if you want to be away from the city but still have it within your reach.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

90 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    26
    31
    18
    10
    5
See reviews for
10
32
4
23
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kristiansund, Norway
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2009

Found this place by searching for a Spa in Sweden on the inernet. Went to the web site and was so impressed. The web site hooked us. We stayed three nights and four days. Had a Japanese themed room with futon beds, chairs and tables on the floor and the most amazing bathroom. The energy at this hotel was so relaxing. Being such a large center, the hallways were quiet and not heavily trafficked. We recommend the sushi course even though we dont understand Swedish. The Japanese food was really good but salty. I guess its all the mirin and soya sauce. We loved walking around in our robes and slippers. We wore these the whole time. It was a great change from regular clothes. We didnt want to go back to regular life. We tood in some of the classes, meditations, massages, and exercises. It was worth the price as we received all meals, overnighting, pool access and classes. The Japanese bath ceremony before entering the pools was a highlite. So relaxing and calming. We felt so centered after this trip. Just read by the pool, went for walks, swam and enjoyed our Japanes room.

  • Liked — Room
  • Disliked — lack of English information, English speaking staff
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, Hampshire
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2009

It was lovely esp the hot tub and watching the view... didn't feel the outside temp was -7 but didn't feel it. Didn't have to dress up for dinner as we walked round with our kimono all day long and you get to keep it as a souvenir when you leave. I enjoyed the fresh organic fruit that was freely available all day long.

  • Liked — clean
  • Disliked — none
  • Stayed December 2008, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Nacka hotels

Stockholm, Sweden
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2008

We visited Yasuragi Hasseludden in November. They have a breakfast buffet with organic vegetables and fruits and different smoothies. In the lunch restaurant they serve different Japanese lunches. They have indoor swimming pool, hot tubes (both indoor and outdoor), sauna and common steam rooms. They have spa treatments too. I had a foot spa treatment and it was very good and relaxing (the light in the treatment room was cosy and they played instrumental music in the background). This is a peaceful place to be if you want to relieve some stress. The only drawback during our visit was the electrical issue that stopped the steams in the steam rooms and caused cold waters in the showers and no lights (they had candles instead) for several hours.

  • Stayed November 2008
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2008

Nothing can beat this superb spa-experience, at least nothing outside Japan. This former conferece concrete bunker was designed by a japanese architect, and sits beatifully on the cliffs by the sea just east of Stockholm city. It is well wort the extra buck to upgrade your room to a futon/tatami-type suite. If your'e really in to japanese cuisine, don't forget to order the japanese breakfast in the morning. It's at no extra charge. The only downside with this place is that not all of the staff is trained 'japanese-style'. Also check carefully that the rate given when booking is the rate you are actually offered when checking out. I ended up being charged more than the price quoted in the confirmation, wich was an unnessecary irritation after a wonderful and relaxing weekend at the extraordinary Hasseludden Yasuragi.

  • Stayed December 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2008

I've been to this "Japanese" reatreat spa before - conference - but it was well worth it staying the night.

As soon as you enter you feel relaxed. The totality of the ambience - relaxing music, scents etc - is amazing in this old Union conference facility.

We choose to visit the yasuragi and personally I also did some Zen Meditation. I'm a bit of a sceptic but it really worked for me.

The rooms were nice and clean, the staff was discrete and polite., the outdoor yasuragi lovely in the quite cold spring weather.

We finished the night off with dinner at the Teppanyaki (there's a sushi restaurant as well) were we had a set 6 course dinner with matching beers, sakés and wines. I was amazed how well the different sakés worked with different dishes.

I'll come back...

  • Liked — Nice, clean, serene, food & wine.
  • Disliked — It's a bit off the crts, but that's it!
  • Stayed March 2008, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denmark
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2008

It felt like being in Japan!! Spending a weekend at Yasuragi was unbelievable! We found out about this place through friends and decided that we had to check it out. The calm and relaxed atmosphere gave our stressed out minds a peaceful and healing break. Sitting in the outdoor pool overlooking the pin trees it felt like we where far, far away from the civilization. We also tried the Teppanyaki restaurant, which was a fantastic experience, lovely fresh food prepared and cooked at our own table!! We strongly recommend this oasis and we will come back soon!

Ann & Palle

  • Stayed March 2008, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Yasuragi Hasseludden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yasuragi Hasseludden

Address: Hamndalsvagen 6 | Saltsjö-Boo, Nacka 132 81, Sweden
Location: Sweden > Nacka
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 hotels in Nacka
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Yasuragi Hasseludden 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Yasuragi Hasseludden is a peaceful oasis where you can enjoy Japanese baths, activities and treatments as well as faboulous meals in the Teppanyaki or Tokyo restaurants. An overall experience inspired by the best from Japan. Go here by car or bus, or enjoy a boat trip through Stockholm’s stunning archipelago! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Nordic Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, TripOnline SA and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Yasuragi Hasseludden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Yasuragi Hasseludden Hotel Nacka
Yasuragi Hasseludden Stockholm County/Nacka, Sweden
Yasuragi Hasseludden Hotel Stockholm

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Yasuragi Hasseludden, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.